We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lanai at the Cove

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lanai at the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lanai at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed in Unit 45 the first weekend in October. The room has a great Ocean view as all of the rooms do. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. It is so great to go to sleep with the sound of the waves and wake up to seeing the winter waves roll into the shore. One would think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leegall
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We at the Lanai pride ourselves on having clean and comfortable lodging. I'm so happy to hear that we are your favorite place on the North Coast. The waves are calling you back again to enjoy the soothing sound of the water dancing over the rocks. We hope you will come back and visit us again real soon.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My new favorite place to stay in Seaside! The staff was very friendly. This was our second time at the Lanai. We came in the summer and I loved it. Unfortunately I have lower back issues and the mattress in the room we stayed in was to soft and I woke up with a back ache. When I told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vronibe
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We here at the Lanai are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'm glad to hear that the wood support helped your back and made your stay more enjoyable. Anytime you come back, we'll be more than happy to put the board back under the mattress. Thank you for visiting us during the holiday season and hope...

Toutle, WA
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Our experience at the Lanai at the Cove was great. The room far exceeded our expectations. Service was great. The view was wonderful ... especially to see the surf so close and watch the surfers each day. R&R Wallace

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgerw994
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

I am happy to see that we exceeded your expectations! The ocean was great to watch over the holiday season and seeing all those surfers braving the cold water. Thank you again for the wonderful review and hope to see you back again soon.

Battle Ground
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We had wanted to stay here for years because of the location. We usually stay in the North side of Seaside (the sand side). We took a special weekend to stay in the "Rocky side" of Seaside...where the surfers surf. We were so pleasantly surprised! Super clean, beautiful view, and the front desk made us feel like friends. We walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you took the plunge and stayed on the South side. Its great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again soon.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

My husband, dog Leon and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent two night stay here. From Denise's friendly and warm welcome to the easy check out, we loved it. Even though the weather was rainy, it's easy to sit back and relax, watching the waves and surfers right out the window. I would use the words cozy, comfortable and reasonable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora H
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Isn't it fun to sit back , relax and watch the waves and surfers on the beach. I pleased that you had a relaxing time and I will make sure that Denise knows how much you appreciated her. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Chose this establishment mainly because it is pet friendly and glad we did. Seaside is an adorable coastal town with restaurants that serve great chowder, sandy beaches and frolicking whales. Husband, I and pup visited from Canada. Our room was tastefully, and appropriately decorated in an ocean-side theme. Patio doors opened to shared patio with table and chairs. Doggie bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was looking for a place to de-stress, look at the waves and relax for a few days. This was the place! Clean, very close to the ocean and a great staff. Would highly recommend to anyone. I will definitely be staying here again. C. Hatfield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmg002
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

It's a peaceful place and so relaxing to watch everything going on, even in the rain. Thanks for the wonderful comments, have a great day and look forward to having you back again soon.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My significant other and I stayed at "The Lanai at the Cove." Our suite was beautifully and tastefully decorated in a Greek theme, and the walls were painted a beautiful sea foam green. The view of the Pacific was AMAZING!!! Especially in the evening...the view of the city lights are totally amazing. I enjoyed sitting in the recliner, and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angisdream45
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Awesome! Thanks you for the wonderful comments. We do have one of the best views in town right from your own living room. And it's amazing to watch the waves, hope we will see you back at the Lanai soon.

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Gordon the host at Lanai at the Cove is an absolute Gem. He accommodated my needs without complaint. My room faced the ocean, listening to the waves alone made my trip magnificent! My soul was free! 💖

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrajaeTravel
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comment, I'm blushing now. I am so glad you had the opportunity to come and stay at the Lanai and hope you will be a regular.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Our fourth time in this hotel, but our first time on the ground floor. Very quiet and very close to the water. We were able to watch many many surfers actually surf by the rooms. At one point I counted 22, but there were many coming and going all day. The decor of the room was simple and tasteful. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caszi
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, watching the surfers are fun, they come and go all day and watching them bob around in the waves. I understand your concern about the noise, but we try our best to minimize that when we can. I hope you will come back soon and enjoy the waves once again.

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Room (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Poolside Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
2.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
791 reviews
2.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,434 reviews
11.1 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,395 reviews
2.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: RM352 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
12 days ago
Peoria, AZ

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. The corner rooms on the east side are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles danandelainer, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only 3 floors - but no elevator You can park on floors 1 or 2. We like top floor. All 3 floors have ocean facing rooms with views.”
 of 5 bubbles love2dine50, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First or second floor if you are handicapped. There is no elevator, but ocean views are good from all floors. Third floor is my favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles 947kathyt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The corner suite has a lot of natural light. Check their website for pictures of each room.”
 of 5 bubbles paulacn62, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like to have upper floors but you have a great view either way.”
 of 5 bubbles B6471QIdebbieg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5