We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunriver Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunriver Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,953: English reviews
Start your review of Sunriver Resort
 Click to rate
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved the Sun River Facility. Previously there in 1992 and always talked about returning. In 1993 there were four of us. Now there are 10. Loved where we stayed. Rode our bikes, played, rode horses and played golf. It was a great place to spend our Spring Break, we are not from the area. We stayed at 3 Hummingbird...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshaM71773
Klamath Falls
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mattress in my room had a huge uncomfortable depression in it; either a lot of very heavy people have slept on it or it's very old. Meals and drinks at the resort restaurants are very expensive. One particular breakfast I had at Carson's was not good at all, but I probably ordered the wrong thing on the menu (tried to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank molyli3275
Bend
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed during the spa cation for my birthday, and had a blast! We went to the tavern for wine and cheese and enjoyed the happy hour menu. We live near by, but it's nice to have a little trip away from home and we'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533kelseyh
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear 533kelseyh, Happy Belated Birthday and thank you so much for taking the time to share your Sunriver Resort experience! How fun to enjoy a "spacation" getaway for such a special occasion! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope that you will find many more opportunities this year to return! Sincerely, Jayne B. /...

Corvallis
Reviewed 1 week ago

My main complain is the that the restaurants close too early, and check in time is thelatest I have ever seen (6pm) I did not have time to have dinner on my first night and I had a $99 credit of my Spring Break deal that I couldn't use anywhere because even the gift shop was closed. I asked the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deborahsD3267ZZ
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear deborahsD3267ZZ, I was disappointed to learn that your recent visit to Sunriver Resort was not the relaxing getaway you had envisioned. The "Spring into Savings" package is a wonderful way to experience Sunriver Resort allowing guests to enjoy room rates starting at $119 (plus tax/fees). At the end of each stay, if the guest has spent an average of...

Salem
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were terrible. Constantly woken up by other guest. Not that the other guests were being loud, the walls are are just that thin. Every conversation and footstep sounded like it was in our room. No privacy or peace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I6718BNjoelr
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ratcliff, I am so sorry that your recent visit to Sunriver was not up to your expectations and sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy the relaxing getaway you were anticipating. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team to see how we might mitigate the sound issues you experienced. We do appreciate your honest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice resort but it really needs a lot of updating. The rooms are dated and in need of many upgrades. The property overall was nice and well keep up. The restaurants in the lodge looked nice although we did not eat at either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greg C, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent business trip to Sunriver Resort! I trust that your meetings were successful and your stay enjoyable and hope that you had a little free time to explore. Please know that the comfort and enjoyment of our guests are of the highest priority to us and that at any...

The Dalles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conference food was quite bad. Room was very nice besides the spider in the shower. Employee blowing dirt all over conference guests as they were walking to the Great Hall for the conference with a leaf blower as he was cleaning the walkways on a windy day. I had dirt in my eyes and mouth even though I tried to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 912darlak
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear 912darlak, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to Sunriver Resort to attend a conference. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal events and will be sure to forward your comments to our team for review. I am so sorry that you were impacted by our landscaping...

Seaside
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Screwed up my reservations. Reserved double queen for my daughter and I. Received confirmation. Arrived to find no reservation and no double queens left. Had to take a king with an air mattress for my daughter to sleep on. Air mattress had leak and went flat overnight. Replacement mattress did the same the next night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randya44
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear randya44, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you encountered at registration and also with the inflatable bed we provided for your daughter. I will be sure to forward your feedback to our management team for review. I hope the balance of your visit was enjoyable and that you will choose to return for a visit in the...

Troutdale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It had all the amenities for a business meeting and at the same time allowed relaxation. I was just disappointed that the swimming pool in the jacuzzis or closed. That would have added to my relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinl470
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear kristinl470, I was delighted to learn that your business meetings were successful and allowed you a little "me" time for relaxing here at Sunriver Resort! Even though The Cove, our outdoor aquatic facility is closed till Memorial Day (it snowed here last night!), we do have beautiful facilities at Sage Springs for our guests to enjoy, including an indoor...

Portland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a lovely, comfortable home for our family. Each bedroom was comfortable and had its own bathroom. We loved the radiant heat in the master bathroom floor! The kitchen and living areas were lovely and spacious. We skied at Mt. Bachelor most of the week. It was an easy and quick drive to get there! We also spent an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristinf290
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear cristinf290, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your accommodations during your recent visit to Sunriver Resort. Please be assured that your comments regarding some of the kitchen accessories will be reviewed by our property management team and the homeowners. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed the home and your time spent in Sunriver...

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Lodge Village Double Room (33)
Viewed
Lodge Village King Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge Village Ponderosa Queen Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Sunriver Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunriver
18.1 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
509 reviews
14.1 km away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
19.8 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
380 reviews
21.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
23.1 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Price Range: RM823 - RM1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunriver Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sunriver Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring binoculars, camera, walking shoes and they rent bikes too”
  • separate living room
  • bath room - shower not shown
GraphicsGal, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the mattress when you arrive!”
dlmcjm2014, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rent a house”
mozecuse, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with river view”
Y6288OQtonyg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms overlook the golf course.”
keithl296, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5