We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunriver Resort

TripAdvisorUS$188*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$276*
US$188*
Great Deal
US$269*
US$269*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunriver Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunriver Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,004: English reviews
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent four days at the Sunriver Resort for a business meeting. The meeting was very well organized. My room and the meals were great. The setting is very attractive. Staff were friendly and helpful. It takes a full day of travel to get there from my home - that is the only drawback.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie L, I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent conference here at Sunriver Resort and hope that you had some free time to explore the resort and its dining and recreational amenities. Thank you for your feedback on your accommodations, the execution of your meetings, our location and, most of all, our team of awesome individuals!...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place. Beautiful surroundings. Clean rooms and with a nice fireplace. Shower could use some help, but the water pressure is good. The service is very friendly and genuine. They went out of their way to help me with my early departure time and taxi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sohrabi38
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear sohrabi38, I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent business trip to Sunriver Resort, your accommodations and our team of associates. They will be delighted to hear they made a positive difference! I do appreciate your comments on the design of the showers in some of our Lodge Village units. You will be pleased to hear that...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a much needed golf getaway with a group of friends from work. We played a round at the Crosswater golf course each day. The course conditions were stellar and were only exceeded by the beautiful surroundings and Cascade volcanoes. The lodge staff and Crosswater crews made us feel right at home. We'll be back next year for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonecracker9
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear bonecracker9, Thank you for sharing about your recent golf getaway with friends to Sunriver Resort! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your Crosswater experience and the scenic views from the course and many other locations at the resort. Thank you for recognizing our team for their warm hospitality. We all look forward to welcoming you back in...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying here for several years now and everytime we go we have had an excellent experience. The facility has been updated through the years and the staff (some you will notice have been there for a while), are always accommodating and as a rule try their best to make sure you are getting your dollars worth. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Bend
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love going to Sunriver, just to get away from town for a short weekend stay. This time the room smelled really strong, like there was dampness. The food at Twisted Tavern is really high quality, but just a bit pricey for what you get. $21 bacon cheeseburger. Ouch. We also ordered a happy hour hummus plate. It was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathercJ7318LS
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear heathercJ7318LS, I was happy to hear that you "love" coming to the resort and that you and your family were able to make a quick getaway for a staycation last weekend . . . how fun! Please be assured that your comments regarding your unit will be addressed by our housekeeping and engineering teams. We really appreciate your feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my husband to Sunriver Resort to celebrate his birthday. Our room was great and had a beautiful view of the mountains. The staff is courteous and very helpful. I definitely recommend booking a spa treatment at Sage Springs. We had a fantastic stay and look forward to visiting again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielle437
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear danielle437, What a wonderful way to celebrate such a special occasion . . . Belated "Happy Birthday" to your husband! It was our honor to have you here. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway to Sunriver Resort and that your entire experience exceeded your expectations . . . from your accommodations, to your time...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was booked here due to a conference. Is their off-season, so many of the potential attractions of this place were closed or otherwise unavailable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, a good experience, but if you don't golf, you will find yourself looking for something to do here in your off hours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3902CKrobertl
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear M3902CKrobertl, Thank you for sharing your experience during a recent conference held here at the resort. I trust that your meetings were productive and your events enjoyable. Our team will be delighted to hear that you found them friendly and that they were able to assist with any needs that arose. Springtime in Central Oregon can see a wide...

Beaverton
Reviewed 1 week ago

The taxes and fees were shocking for it not being high season. The experience was great but it snowed/rained so outdoor activities were limited, it was a ghost town so it just felt kind of like a let down when we saw the taxes and fees. If it were high season it would be completely understandable. Just a bit disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5011DSemilyf
Jayne B, Guest Relations at Sunriver Resort, responded to this review

Dear Z5011DSemilyf, Thank you for your feedback on your recent getaway visit! I was glad to hear that you had a great experience even though the weather was variable. With regard to your comment on the resort fee, in addition to discounted pricing and access to many of the resort's facilities, the resort fee provides for free access to the...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 16 golfers over 3 days and 4 rounds of golf. The rooms, the golf courses (Crosswater and Woodlands), and the meals were great. Our only issue was the weather. Although playing while it was snowing was a new experience. The weather is always iffy this time of year and we were prepared for adverse conditions. Still, a wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwW234RD
Oakridge, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities, service, and weather more than met my expectations. Would be very easy to recommend and return for another stay. The grounds were beautiful and extremely well maintained. Everyone was helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2028QWsusank

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Lodge Village Double Room (33)
Viewed
Lodge Village King Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge Village Ponderosa Queen Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Sunriver Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (58)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunriver
18.1 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
514 reviews
14.1 km away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
19.8 km away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
398 reviews
21.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
23.1 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Price Range: RM792 - RM1,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunriver Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunriver Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sunriver Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed the upstairs room (no elevator)”
BlackTruffle, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“bring binoculars, camera, walking shoes and they rent bikes too”
  • separate living room
  • bath room - shower not shown
GraphicsGal, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the mattress when you arrive!”
dlmcjm2014, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rent a house”
mozecuse, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with river view”
Y6288OQtonyg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$188* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$269
Expedia.comUS$269
HotelsClickUS$276
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates