We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Who wants to stay at a hotel where they are power washing the building just outside your door? Do you know now LOUD a professional power washing machine is? We were forced to endure HOURS of it. Management moved us to another hotel, but we feel the hotel should not be renting its room where such noisy projects are taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
Talent, Oregon
Reviewed 4 October 2016

From check-in until the end of our stay, the problems got progressively worse. The exterior was littered with dog poop, chicken and rib bones, which no one ever seemed to pick up. Our unit faced a muddy patio with a broken barbecue and a table with empty beer bottles and cigarette butts covering the ground. The room smelled of Indian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler916
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I stayed here for business. The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though non smoking (can tell used to be a smoking room). This had a kitchenette in it however, ALL untensils, dishes, etc were not in the room, had to circle items wanted and they bring to your room. This room was reserved and paid for by the company...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boomer1960
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not enjoyable. In response to your feedback, I am going to conduct a training session with our front desk staff on the importance of customer service and how to correctly respond and assist guests. I really appreciate you bringing this...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is a $79.99 hotel. Wouldn't pay any more than that. Better options at $80-$100 within .5 mile. No gym. No breakfast. Slow wi-Fi. Right next to freeway. Not very clean. Nothing you can walk to. Must have rental car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRavelingguysty
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not enjoyable. In response to your feedback, I will look into these issues and forward them to our corporate office. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel doesn't looks bad from a distance, but upon getting closer you notice the overflowing garbage, cigarette buts littering the parking lot, and the walkways covered in unknown stains. by the way... I'm a young professional fresh out of college and my company put me up in this hotel for the summer... i read the bad reviews online upon finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhonsonril
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was not up to our cleaning standards and that it was not cleaned at least once a week on a regular basis. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team will be retrained on the proper way...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed at Extended Stay in Everett WA. NEVER stay there again and I mean not EVER. I will sleep in my frappin' car first. 1) Check-in and there are no exceptions even if you have a reservation is at 3PM. Ostensibly this is because they need time to clean the rooms (ROFLMAO...) so this means that if you have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby B
Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel in August 2016. I bid on Priceline and this was the winner - unfortunately. When I arrived at 9pm to check-in to my prepaid room, the lobby was empty. After 15 minutes of waiting, I called the emergency number and finally a worker came and told me that my room wasn't ready and that she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndiM74
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will personally inspect every room to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

First and probably my last stay at an Extended Stay. Dirty property. Was greeted by trash and sticky substance at my front door. Was uninformed about construction going on. Should have done my research.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackowiecki
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not made aware of the construction that is happening on our property and the uncleanliness of our grounds. I will speak with our maintenance staff to ensure that the property is kept in better shape and to ensure this...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I have stayed with this chain before but this had to be the dirtiest room I have had, the freezer had rust in it and the stove had food still on it. The staff was great but the hotel itself needed a DEEP appliance/furniture overhaul, to give them credit they are remodeling but I would fire the construction company, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff, however, we apologize that your room was not completely clean when you checked in. I will be discussing your comments with my housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again. We continually work to improve our hotel,...

Vegas
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my family on vacation. I figured for the $300 I spent for two nights that it would be decent. I was wrong. The room smelled like mildew mixed with urine. There was mildew in the shower. The rooms appear to have been updated in the not too distant past, but I'm assuming it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeezrom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have that experience. I will discuss your comments with the team, and we will retrain our housekeepers to make sure this does not happen again....

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Tigard
Quality Inn Tigard
#5 of 10 in Tigard
183 reviews
4.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Homestead Tigard / Lake Oswego. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studio suite rooms featuring a fully-equipped kitchen. Our studio suite rooms provide the comfort and convenience our guests value most including a bedroom area, fully equipped kitchen, dining and desk area. We invite you to view floor plans and take a virtual tour of our Studio Suite and our Deluxe Studio Suite rooms below. Note that the actual room layout may vary slightly depending on bed type. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard

Address: 13009 SW 68th Pkwy, Tigard, OR 97223-8369 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Price Range: RM324 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Tigard / Lake Oswego Hotel Tigard
Extended Stay America Tigard
Homestead Suites Tigard
Homestead Tigard
Tigard Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Tigard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you leave lobby with your tote of Kitchen wares.”
 of 5 bubbles boomer1960, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There's no road noise, and I don't often hear the neighbors, so any room should do.”
 of 5 bubbles GTIup, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here ever”
 of 5 bubbles 754beckyc, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We loved room 301. back corner (although closer to freeway, not loud and by parking lot with trees for walking dogs)”
 of 5 bubbles 866rachelp, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They said there was free wifi but it didn't work. You could pay another $4 a day for "high speed." Maybe that would have worked. Front desk person complained loudly and angrily about the computer system. Not the kind of welcome I would hope for after a 9-hour drive. She did not offer any help or explanation of anything. Didn't mention breakfast or how to get kitchen equipment. Not at all helpful. No elevator. Difficult for me with disabilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 565elizabetham, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay