We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Bothell
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Room was outdated. Furnishings were old, worn and sparse. Carpet was badly worn, had big tear, looked dirty. Room was poorly lit. Desk area had no light. Police showed up in the parking lot around midnight to question a group of people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Tualatin Oregon, On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We will be using the information regarding the room condition and lighting to better serve our guests in the future. If given the...

Tygh Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some upgrading, i.e., furniture, carpeting. Some larger rooms seem a bit sparse like furniture had been removed. I stay here regularly due to their location. Good coffee located in breakfast room. Good lighting in the parking area at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl B
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl B, Thank you being a loyal guest with us, we value your opinion and will be using this information to provide changes to areas of need. Glad you are able to enjoy our 24 hour coffee and look forward to being your choice of lodging in the Tualatin area. See you soon! Regards,

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I don't know where the other negative reviews came from but my stay was pleasant. The room was clean and updated, a tad small maybe, but fine for two people. And since I was alone it was all I needed. A very comfortable bed. And quiet since it isn't close to any major streets. Ya, it was a little pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, Thank you! It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable lodging in the Tualatin area and we are ecstatic to know we were able to deliver that to your during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and always appreciate a 5 star review as the biggest compliment we can...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Over the top helpful staff, who are very friendly. That part is great. The hotel and the rooms are good, but I wouldn't say great. The breakfast included in the price of the room was simple yet satisfying. Very close to Portland by car... however it was tricky to figure out the train system... which was probably more my fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Springbored
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Springbored, Thank you for the kind words about our staff, we strive to provide the very best in hospitality! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards,

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because all other hotels in Portland were sold out. Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Room and hotel were clean. Cons: Bed creaked every time you slightly moved on it. Vent fan in the bathroom was super noisy. The suite was big but seemed to be missing furniture and the furniture that was there was super old!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravJer
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Travjer, Thank you for reviewing our property and I apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay, especially the bed, We hope that you were able to get a decent nights rest. Please know that our front desk is available 24 hours of the day and if given the opportunity we would have done everything we could have...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Nice hotel just 15 minutes from downtown but without the downtown prices. Excellent breakfast. We were part of a group that had to leave early in the morning so they started breakfast 30 minutes early for us. Front desk was excellent and went out of their way to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PNG98
PJ H, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear PNG98, Thank you! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We strive to provide the very best in hospitality and valued guest like yourself make it all worthwhile. We look forward to being your choice of lodging on your next visit to the Tualatin Area. Sincerely

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 25 March 2016

On 3/18/16, we made a reservation for Sunday 3/20 & Monday 3/21 at Comfort Inn, Tualatin, OR. Reservation was confirmed w/credit card for senior handicapped room w/2 queen beds, on the ground floor. Confirmation number was given. We called at 3:30pm Sunday, day of arrival, to confirm our room was ready, and reservation was again confirmed. When we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob G
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Bob G, Want to thank you for taking time to not only talk with me but also write this review. As per our conversation we here at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Tualatin value the opinions of our guests, and use any criticism as an opportunity for improvement. In addition our staff as a collective has addressed the...

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Thank You Comfort Inn!! We loved our stay! A very Clean Room, Friendly Staff, & A Great Breakfast!! The kids loved playing in the pool & the maintenance man (Randy) was professional & friendly, he joked with our kids about the pool & visited with me about our hometown! It made our 2 night stay feel like we were with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle C
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Tualatin we pride ourselves on our customer relations. On behalf of our staff and Randy thank you for your kind words and we look forward to being your choice of lodging on your next visit...

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Spent one night after flying all day. The whole experience was a pleasure. Everyone was happy and helpful. Breakfast was good. All the staff made the stay great. Will stay here again. Saved it in my GPS. I WOULD GIVE THIS 3 STARS Minium.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear Richard P, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, And on behalf of our entire staff we thank you for the kind words. It is because of guests like you that we take so much pride in ensuring the very best in customer service and hospitality. We look forward to being your choice of...

Cottage Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I've stayed in this property twice in the past 6 months. It's convenient for me. But … it's sterile inside. The rooms, for the $149 price tag, seem under-dressed, under thought. I may be being too picky. The linens are comfortable, as are the beds. Fridge. Microwave. Desk. Shower is OK. But just OK. And for the money, I want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaAnne1024
PJ H, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review

Dear AmeliaAnne1024, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.3 km away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serving business and leisure travelers, the 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Tualatin's business district amid major corporations, upscale restaurants and an array of fine gift and clothing shops. This Tualatin hotel is across the street from Starbucks. Bridgeport Village, one of Oregon's newest and finest shopping experiences is less than two miles away. Washington Square mall is a favorite and is home to The Cheesecake Factory restaurant. Popular attractions close by include Family Fun Center & Bullwinkle's Restaurant. Langdon Farms Golf Club, one of five golf courses, is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. As Gateway to the Wine Country , over 15 wineries in Washington County are just a short drive away, welcoming visitors to come tour the Willamette Valley. Portland International Airport is 20 miles from this Tualatin, OR hotel. We are also in close proximity to the annual Tualatin Crawfish Festival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs Street, Tualatin, OR 97062
Region: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Price Range: RM450 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are around $100 per night.”
 of 5 bubbles MajorAtlanta, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good for noise as the property is off the main highway. Not busy so first floor was OK.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielS556, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend checking out your room first before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles smallmouth55, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room was very quiet despite facing the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcF3634IH, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles karent363, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5