We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Westlake Resort

    4785 Laurel St, PO Box 26, Westlake, OR 97493-9615
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
          587 reviews
          #6 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          River House Inn
          1,214 reviews
          #2 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          Best Western Pier Point Inn
          1,197 reviews
          #3 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          Old Town Inn
          1,949 reviews
          #1 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          Overview
          • Excellent50%
          • Very good10%
          • Average10%
          • Poor30%
          • Terrible0%
          18 Oct 2016
          “Relaxing getaway!”
          11 Oct 2016
          “So good to be home again!”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          All hotel details
          Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
          587 reviews
          #6 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          River House Inn
          1,214 reviews
          #2 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          Best Western Pier Point Inn
          1,197 reviews
          #3 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          Old Town Inn
          1,949 reviews
          #1 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (10)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 10 reviews

          Reviewed 19 October 2016

          Just spent the weekend at Westlake Resort and enjoyed everything about it! The new owners are a young family who are very accommodating, friendly, and enjoyable to visit with. We stayed in cabin #8 which faces the the lake and has a nice covered porch...More

          1  Thank Jim L
          Reviewed 11 October 2016

          My husband and I have been staying here since the mid 90's. Ailene, Brandon & Jude are the third family we spend 3 weeks with every year and, while it was sad to see the others go, we are so happy they are here. This...More

          1  Thank Jane I
          Reviewed 5 September 2016

          Very old motel/cabins. New owners for only six months. It is in very poor condition, but they are working to upgrade all the cabins. Motel type except for stand alone cabin 8, where we stayed. It has been updated with new carpet, appliances, and beds....More

          2  Thank ddwildbird
          Response from Aileen S, Owner at Westlake ResortResponded 9 September 2016

          Dear ddwildbird, While disappointed that you felt we deserved two stars, I thank you for your review. You are right, we are barely a resort. I don't think it's been worthy of the name resort since it was opened some time in the 1930's, but...More

          Reviewed 23 August 2016

          We have stayed at this resort for years, and we have always loved the elderly couple who owned the resort. But the new owners have fixed and are still fixing up the place beautifully! It is a great location, and the prices are still very...More

          1  Thank Jolie C
          Response from Aileen S, Owner at Westlake ResortResponded 9 September 2016

          Dear Jolie C, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patronage, and really love to see you at Westlake. Sincerely, Aileen

          Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

          The new owners were incredibly nice and helpful. They bent over backwards to make sure we were happy, even providing wood so we could have a campfire by the lake for our son. Having rental kayaks available at the resort, feet from the room, helped...More

          1  Thank OCFprepost3
          Response from Aileen S, Owner at Westlake ResortResponded 9 September 2016

          Dear OCFprepost3, Thank you for your review! We are thankful for your patronage and so glad you had a good time. Sincerely, Aileen

          Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
          587 reviews
          #6 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          River House Inn
          1,214 reviews
          #2 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          Best Western Pier Point Inn
          1,197 reviews
          #3 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          Old Town Inn
          1,949 reviews
          #1 of 13 hotels in Florence
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 4
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Oregon >
          • Westlake
          Nearby
          Park Motel
          135 reviews
          6.69 km away
           
          Ocean Breeze Motel
          234 reviews
          7.11 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Waterfront Depot
          935 reviews
          9.14 km away
          Siuslaw River Coffee Roasters
          293 reviews
          9.15 km away
          Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
          926 reviews
          9.20 km away
          1285 Restobar
          555 reviews
          9.20 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Siltcoos Lake
          21 reviews
          3.38 km away
          Jessie M. Honeyman Memorial State Park
          238 reviews
          4.91 km away
          South Jetty County Park
          61 reviews
          7.90 km away
          Sandland Adventures
          707 reviews
          7.78 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Westlake Resort staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "If you go rent cabin 8."
          Read review
          "Cabin #8 has an amazing view of the lake."
          Read review
          "cabin 8 has a deck that faces the lake. most of the others face the parking lot but the grounds are nice and..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing