We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Portland South

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Portland South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Portland South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The furnishings, the room etc feel a bit older but are clean and fine. The queen room is a bit small. The A/C/heater unit is one of those where the fan runs continuously unless you turn it off completely. I ordered room service breakfast and it was delivered right on time and pretty good. Cookies at check-in are a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew330ci
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It sounds like the service you received from our staff was not up to your standards and for this I am very sorry. We do value our IHG Rewards members and especially our Spire members. It looks like in review you made your reservation...

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Our room size was good but they can definitely work on cleanliness. If I had not been sick I would have called them to come fix it. They were great about just giving us more tissues and emptying trash rather than cleaning the room. Easier access to food would be nice. I just don't normally sleep as late as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manderson6008
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not feeling very well on your recent stay with us, we hope you feel better soon. I will personally look into the guestroom cleanliness of the room you occupied to see why it is not up to expectations. As for the restaurant I am surprised to hear that it was not...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Usually you can't go wrong with a Holiday Inn. This was no exception. Great location just far south enough of Portland to avoid all the mess of being downtown and close enough for a short drive in during the day while staying on business. Nice and quiet. Great bed. Great breakfast. They gave me a late checkout with no problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the same room only one month ago and the condition of the room has deteriorated drastically. The furniture was ripped in several places. The walls looked really roughed up. The curtains were torn. The in room coffee makers were changed from Keurig to something no name and no where near as good. Really disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josefina R
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a message about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not to your satisfaction. The hotel is due for renovations in late 2017, however we are working on a few upgrade to the guestrooms that will take place this year. One of the major...

Reviewed 14 January 2016

Had a broken vehicle and stayed here for the night. Awesome checking in staff. The waiter and staff was also great. They went out of their way to help. Very friendly. I asked for extended check out and they gave me till 1330 PM because I was waiting for my vehicle. 100% recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torgeir H
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This property is conveniently located off the interstate and has a good restaurant connected to it. It is convenient to a gas station as well. It has been remodeled and the rooms are very spacious and well attended to. I would recommend this location if you were in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosephDonahue
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 14 January 2016

When I arrived to the hotel there was an issue with the reservation but they took care of it promptly. They made sure my friends and I were well taken cared of. The pool and the rooms were very clean and its right off the freeway. The staff gave us excellent recommendations on what to in town since we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narin V
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I stayed at this Holiday Inn a couple of weeks ago and was very disappointed at the condition of the facilities. They sent me an email asking for a review so I gave them one. My review was straightforward and honest, but they replied saying that it was rejected because I had referenced other lodging facilities in the area. True,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mryoung001
Aurora, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We have held our annual holiday party here for three years. The staff have created a truly wonderful event each year, and we are already booked back here for 2016. In addition to the outstanding food, the service from the staff is what really makes this special. They bend over backwards to make this a special event for our company....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Portland South for 4 nights and while the front desk check in area seemed up to date and new, the rooms were dated but clean. I stayed on the second floor and it was much quicker to take the stairs rather than waiting for the slow elevator. The hotel was busy but the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicFamilyTravels
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness and insulation of our rooms, the condition of our beds, and also our express checkout. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the working condition of our elevator and...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
356 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 9 in Wilsonville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
3.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW LOOK. NEW FEEL. NEW EXPERIENCE.We made changes everywhere that will make the most difference to you. Experience the New Holiday Inn.Quality and affordable comfort are at your finger tips with our indoor pool and spa, fitness center, complimentary high-speed internet in guestrooms and public spaces, complimentary parking and courtesy shuttle services. Try delicious cuisine selections from our on-site restaurant, the Garlic Onion Ristorante and Irving's Sports Bar & Lounge, where you’ll enjoy a full bar, live entertainment, lottery and pool tables. Our deluxe accommodations are bright, stylishly decorated and feature 37” flat-screen HDTV’s, refrigerators. Our contemporary conference facilities have flexible meeting and banquet options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portland South

Address: 25425 SW 95th Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-7201
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Price Range: RM462 - RM977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portland South 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portland South Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilsonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Portland South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Portland South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front desk staff phenomenal with my room request.”
 of 5 bubbles allieatka, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check bed sheets and pillows for cleanliness and hairs”
 of 5 bubbles thelion44, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms. They tend to be a little louder with tile halls and foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles td397, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 127-141 for less noise. Upper floor preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles gloryseeker33, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the south side was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ctpavkov, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5