We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Woodburn
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing fancy at this motel - but very comfortable. We had a two room King suite with large soaking tub, which was very nice for aching bones. We had a pet with us and the indoor walkways were a bit awkward, since we were at the end of the motel on the 3rd floor. Luckily there's an elevator. Continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClamDiggenNana
Teniele P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are actually in the process of a remodel and this includes new pet rooms on the first floor. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western Woodburn on a business trip recently and it doesn't hold up to the standard of other Best Western hotels. From the shower curtain in the bathroom that was stained and frayed to the gym equipment that was out of order (and there's only 3 machines) to hallways that are well worn, it's a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marthapel
Teniele P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating. This includes room decor, room furniture, beds and carpet throughout the hotel. I hope that you would consider giving us another chance to see these improvements. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be...

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this Best Western a handful of times over the last few years. Always considered it a reliable, low cost option. Was disappointed this time. Seems to have gone downhill. Checked in at 5pm and our room was frigid. Within two hours of check-in the room was filled with the smell of marijuana. Maybe that is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC1234aa
Fausto R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am sorry to hear that you will not be back. We are currently in the process of renovating the hotel. This includes room decor and furniture. I hope that you would consider giving us another chance in the future to see these improvements. Have a great day!

Comox Valley, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were travelling home from Mazatlan on our honeymoon. Pet friendly with grassy areas to walk the dog and they supplied waste bags as well. Awesome proximity to the Outlet Mall...you can walk there in about 10-15 min. Breakfast was pretty decent and we had a nice quiet sleep. I'd stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsXnr
Cincinnati
Reviewed 15 December 2016

searching for a hotel in/near Woodburn Oregon. This was a fine hotel. Location right off the I-5, across the street from Woodburn Outlets, clean, and a good value. Staff was pleasant and helpful, especially Amy who gave us lots of suggestions for things to do in the area. Breakfast was better than some. Room clean and had all I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatCincinnati
Jacksonville, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Good place to rest post shopping at outlet place. The rates are fair but you really don't get a lot of extras. The rooms are very basic as well as the hotel itself. Free breakfast surprisingly good. Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlideDon
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Whenever we travel up and down I-5 to and from Canada we overnight here. Nice Staff, very clean, nice Breakfast and a very good Denny's next door. You will not be disappointed. Outlet Mall across the Highway as well for a Bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Merlin, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This is where I stop overnight when I'm heading south on I-5 and I want to avoid the morning traffic of Portland. If you like shopping you or your passenger might be happy to know that outlet shops are located conveniently across the freeway from you here. We have never stayed late enough for those to open but you might...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinecN2741LW
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The staff are very helpful at this Best Western. The free breakfast is good with bacon and boiled eggs etc. The rooms are always nice and clean. We had the 3 queen room and it's a very good value. The outdoor pool was not heated so not usable in November ;) very close to the outlet stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellymomof4
Pasco
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Excellent maid service all week which is one of the most important features! I don't like the outdoor Jacuzzi and pool because it was raining most of the time during my stay. Jacuzzi air injector didn't function anyway!! I needed Jacuzzi after 10 hours a day at work!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielcN1347DX

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.3 km away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
396 reviews
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
20.3 km away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
18.2 km away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 9 in Wilsonville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Address: 2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Price Range: RM410 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Woodburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii
9 months ago
Chongming County, China

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Woodburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suite was on east side of property, 3rd floor corner, away from the freeway noise. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ClamDiggenNana, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere further from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles H7295JVstephanieg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 330! end of hallways seem great”
 of 5 bubbles garypZ8644PL, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Checkout person told us that rooms on the third floor are a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunbeam_Cat, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sister In law stayed in the king suite room and it was HUGE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles i-stop-for-photo-ops, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5