We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Booking.comUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$92*
US$112*
US$92*
US$112*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, is a "plus" hotel and had good rooms and breakfast. We were staying there for an event in Philly, there is no close commute, lots of morning traffic. Good place to get away or pass through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmidwife
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a nights stop on our roadtrip. We booked the hotel one day prior and could choose between many rooms with good pricing. The hotel was located a short 20-25 min car ride from Philadelphia city center. Clean rooms are a must for us and I was happy to find a spotless double queen room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikaylaC91
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

We here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem, Thank you MikaylaC91, for taking the time to write such a thorough review, our staff does take pride in their work and welcomes the positive feedback.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was shocked when i arrived at the hotel. For it to be a 3 star hotel, it was cute and comfortable. Plus the location was great, wawa was across the street. They also have a restaurant inside the hotel with really good wings. If looking for something last minute, I'd definitely recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooh215
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you surprised, we here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem work hard to keep our guests coming back.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the room I was hit in the face with the smell of powerful cheap perfume. After some investigation I going an entire package of "air freshener" strips on the AC intake. I removed them and threw trhem out but could not use the AC because of the residual stink.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5606MFdavidf
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J5606MFdavidF, we appreciate your feedback on how we maintain our rooms. We do regret any inconvenience it caused you please reach out to us directly. We do incorporate air fresheners as part of our maintenance. The one you mention is used in response to a need (pets, cooking or smoking) where even once heavily cleaned a lingering odor remains....

Putnam, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this property a few times in the past and was always satisfied. This time not so much. The room is OK, it was clean. good furnishings, etc. The breakfast at any hotel is "acceptable" but this was the worst. The food was not hot and they served some sort of artificial bacon. The attendants were too busy...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Edwin P, we are glad you have stayed here several times. We do regret breakfast was an issue for you. I notice you mention the bacon, it sounds like you came on a day when we served turkey bacon. As you have probably noticed outside of the fresh made waffles and instant oatmeal (that are always available) our...

Bensalem, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great customer service, I was upgraded to a suite. All employees were friendly and accommodating. All our request taken care with great care. I would surely come and enjoy the hot tub and pool. This was our first best western experience and it came out wonderful. We would recommend this hotel and would rate my experience to be wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377smithl
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you 377smithl for the great review. We here at the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem are honored to have been your introduction to Best Western.

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is great. The rooms are nice and you can get a good nights sleep. Lots of parking and places to eat a mile or less from hotel. There is a casino not to far away if you like the casino. Oh and a horse race track. Over all it is a great place to stay for your money....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellih987
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Kellih987, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location.

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms definitely need a renovation The bathroom door was breaking down, the bathroom tub was cracked!!!! The air in the room felt suffocating, the carpet was dusty My kids kept sneezing throughout our stay, as soon as we checked out of the hotel they stopped sneezing

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuochienl
United States
Reviewed 12 April 2017

very poor in any means and way to describe the experience in this hotel. you will not get what you paid for and do not believe any of the pictures and the image you see on the website of the hotel you will not see any of that in reality

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768abdallae
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr 768abdellae, I am not sure what you were expecting or what you experienced as I don't know when or if you stayed here. What I do know is the pictures on our website are pictures of facility all taken in last 2 years. So if you see a room and book that room you will get something very...

Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Very nice clean hotel, friendly staff, pleasant stay. Pool is overloaded with chlorine, very hard to breath. Breakfast is ok for kids, but could be better options. We stayed here to go see Philly only 30 mins drive into city

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adina Z
Tom K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Adina Z, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will look to see if there were any pool issues when you were here as we moved to a salt water pool to avoid just this issue. I am interested in know what you think could change about breakfast as we have been experimenting...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
196 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. We are located close to Sesame Place(R), Parx Casino and Philadelphia Mills Mall. Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being only 20 miles from downtown Philadelphia. Having free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business center and flexible meeting rooms makes doing business on the road a pleasure. Our hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast to all of our guests as well as new restaurant and lounge Ben's BBQ & Beer that is open for lunch and dinner and try one of our delicious BBQ plates that will have you come back for more. Our custom catering adds a bit of flair to any meeting in Bucks County. Families know our Bensalem, PA hotel's location means less travel time and more time for fun. Flyers Skate Zone is nearby as well as Sesame Place(R), Peddler's Village and the Philadelphia Mills(R) Outlets. Kids love the Please Touch Museum(R) and the Philadelphia Zoo. Don't miss the chance to bring history to life with a trip to Independence Hall in downtown Philadelphia. After a long day of visiting our local attractions, you can relax in one of Bucks County largest spa tub with our 10 person salt water spa while the kids enjoy our great indoor pool. Our hotel's guests can spend the day experiencing the best of Philadelphia and Bucks County when you allow our Bensalem, PA hotel's staff to serve you. Book your stay today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Address: 3499 Street Road, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Price Range: RM450 - RM783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Ne Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Holiday Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked our room in the back facing the rear parking lot and forest.”
Tripsteroid, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was quiet and secure. Windows sealed.”
269cindyk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room to choose would be in another hotel”
Constable186, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a quite a distance from where you check in, so if you have lots of luggage grab a cart.”
L7161ULsimonb, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
johneisele, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$92
BestWestern.comUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates