We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel is in need of some renovating. The hot tub was not working, water looked green so did not try the pool. Rooms were on the small side but clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was OK, the breakfast attendant was great, keeping on top of keeping the food replenished.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie499270
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We use all feedback we receive to improve the guests experience. We hope that should you return to our area that you will stay with us again. More 

New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We chose the Comfort Inn because of the hot tub, jacuzzi room and pool. But, when we arrived we found that the hot tub wasn't working. When we inquired we were told one of the pumps was broken and it was being worked on. The following day it was opened, so we went in and tried to use it only... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheckingItOut
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are working on these issues to improve the experience for each of our guests. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience. More 

Williston Park, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Everything was needing an update. Pieces of molding missing, dark, rooms very small. In was not in the best area. Auto store right next store and bikers all over the place. The breakfast room was dark and needed someone there all the time to replace breakfast items and clean up. pool not open and spa still down. They act like... More 

Helpful?
Thank shazam2008
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to provide a less than wonderful experience for you. We are working on the issues you have mentioned and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a positive guest experience. More 

Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed overnight to visit the Zippo/Case museum on our way home from vacation. The parking lot was small and tight. There were 6-8 motorcycles each taking a parking space, a pickup with a trailer taking 4 spaces, and several other vehicles not within the yellow lines making parking spaces hard to find. There were two luggage carts available. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to apologize for failing to provide you with a great stay. We value all input and use it as a tool to improve the service we provide. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I had to be in Bradford for only one night, and called the area hotels and couldn't get a reservation. I went online and made a reservation, and with a special rate at the Comfort Inn. When I arrived the room was not ready, but took them only another ten minutes for which they apologized. The room was very nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank drymartini3
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a positive experience. We truly hope that you will visit us again! More 

Spencerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The staff was really good on nights. Norma was awesome she took care of all of our needs. It was her last few days until she was going on to another job. She was wonderful. My husband and I have stayed at this hotels over the last few years. I was very upset over the hot tub. I spoke to... More 

Helpful?
Thank I5175CYmichaelj
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointment during your recent stay. We have since received all of the parts we needed to repair the spa and are happy to announce that it is now up and running. Hopefully you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a pleasurable experience. More 

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed overnight at this new, and very comfortable Comfort Inn in downtown Bradford. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, with a special gift for me being a Choice Privileges member. The hot breakfast was a step above the normal fare.

Helpful?
Thank kenbrad
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay here with us. We truly hope that should you happen to return to our area that you will stay with us again! More 

Leola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Since our room was on the second floor, Norma helped us with the luggage cart. She found it to be very clumsy and hard to maneuver. She made arrangements for a person to help us when we left was going to let the management know about the carts.. She gave us directions to the Zippo Museum and to a nearby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank romakoc
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. Your opinion is valuable to us. We use our guest input to improve our service. We truly hope you will come stay with us again. More 

Evans City, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This was a very clean and decent place to stay. It was very adequate for my one night business trip. Above and beyond the hotel being comfortable, clean and nice, most importantly the people working there were very pleasant and friendly and willing to help answer questions. They made it feel very homely.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope that should you return to our area that you will stay with us again. More 

HUNTINGTON
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The night staff was very nice, especially Norma (The Best) Rooms very nice. But for three days, the hot tub was out of order, Spa was closed. Our bathroom exhaust fan didn't work(reported it three times) and maid service was minimal. Maybe smaller hotels have less. It also appeared that the AC ran differently at different times(?). One good point... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank danwstr
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We appreciate your input and are addressing the issues that you brought up. We sincerely hope that should you return to our area that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
24.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
20.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
23.7 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 76 Elm St, Bradford, PA 16701-2281
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Price Range: RM409 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only two floors; all were quiet -- even above the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the pool as it gets noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles motorcyclingc, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want total quiet, opt for a room overlooking the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Elwood2012, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 200, jacuzzi room, on the second floor is near the elevator and stairs, but very quiet. Ice and snacks are all downstairs though.”
 of 5 bubbles CheckingItOut, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are on either the street side or parking lot side. Street side is busy with trucks in the morning....”
 of 5 bubbles danwstr, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay