We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Carlisle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Carlisle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Jonesboro, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed after Christmas until New Years Day. This hotel has been remodeled but it has been quite some time since these pictures were taken. There are stains on carpet in hallways and in our room. The shower stall is only enough for one person to fit, no tub so wouldn't be ideal if you child/ren doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhigginbotham
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our new maintenance staff is in the process of removing the stains from the hallway carpet. I'm sorry you did not find our showers roomy. We do not have a dresser because we found most people "live" out of their suitcase at our hotel. I hope you will come back and see us again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2adults, 2kids, Average stay,but obvious mold problem, hotel said they are working on it. My asthma was getting worse, I booked out return back home at another hotel. Looks like owner is cutting corners. I cant give even 2 stars to a hotel infested with mold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolling R
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologized that there was mold in your room. Our maintenance staff has been made aware of the situation and has already removed it from the room you were in. He is also inspecting every other room to make sure there is are not any future issues. Again i'm sorry for this issue and...

Liberty, New York, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stopped here as a midpoint in our travels home. Booked 2 rooms for our daughters' family and us, the parents. We were all so tired from traveling we welcomed the accommodating staff and the room was just fine. We all retreated to a quiet night and enjoyed a quick snack for breakfast. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you found our staff welcoming and accommodating. I hope we will see you again when your travels bring you through Carlisle.

Cherryville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is our second stay at Sleep Inn, Carlisle, PA. We usually love Sleep Inns. This trip proved not so nice. We reserved the room, since it is Thanksgiving weekend, and weren't sure if there would be a lot of hotel traffic in Carlisle. Shouldn't have worried. Checked in at 3:00P. Asked for ground level floor. Were assigned room 136....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpfwhite
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had an issue with the hot water. We are in the process of having this problem eliminated. As for no one at the front desk, there is always somewhere there, but they do laundry during slow times so they are behind the front desk. I hope the next time you...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

When I checked into this hotel I was given joined rooms and I do not like joined rooms so the service rep was kind enough to switch my room. The location is safe and in a quiet location I would stay again. The staff are great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar T
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad we were able to move you into a room you enjoyed better. We hope to see you again soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Visited the hotel to tour Dickinson College. This was the closest to the college that was available during our visit. Good location, short drive to the college and downtown Carlisle. Breakfast is included which we did not take advantage of. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. The room is roomy but smelled terrible. It was a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbellastyle
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you stayed with us. I'm sorry that you booked a smoking room. We will be renovating our smoking rooms into non smoking rooms this winter so this will not happen again. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Carlisle.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed here for three nights on business in October 2016. My room was on the third floor. Bedding was good--king size bed and plenty of pillows. TV and wifi worked fine. No trouble with noise and I slept great each night. Breakfast was typical for Sleep Inn, with eggs, sausage patties, cereals, muffins, and waffles. Plenty of parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrappy56
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your room. You are right that we are conveniently located right off I 81 right next to many great restaurants. Even with the highway there, i'm glad you slept great. We can't wait to see you again.

Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our first choice when traveling are pet friendly Choice Hotels. In Carlisle, we had our choice of this Sleep Inn and the Comfort Inn closer in to the city. We chose this hotel because we were traveling on I-81. We arrived at 3:30, after driving 500 miles,and were told that our room was not ready. Check in is 3:00. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlohaTravelerOahu
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry your room was not ready at check in. I understand the frustrations of not having your room ready when you arrive as I travel with a pet also. I will speak with our front desk and housekeeping staff to make sure this does not happen again. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed...

long island new york
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I stay at the Sleep Inn when attending the Carlisle Car Show. This year the Sleep Inn continued to be quiet, moderately priced and clean. Friendly staff, good breakfast included with the room. A good choice for the car show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seapinesmiserable
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I know you have a lot of choices in Carlisle and am glad you continue to stay with us. Our staff does a great job to ensure a clean comfortable stay. I'm glad you find them friendly. I also am pleased you enjoy our breakfast every morning. We look forward to seeing you again.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms in this hotel appear to have been completely updated circa 2016. The result is a comfortable, welcoming place to spend a night on the road at a reasonable price. Fair warning though, the exterior and the hallways have not been updated and are bland and not a little tired looking (and smelling). Fortunately neither of these shortcomings make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank axisstar
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and the recent renovation. I appreciate your comments and we are looking into what we can do next to improve the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.1 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
773 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
649 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
259 reviews
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn Carlisle offers affordable and comfortable hotel accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Select pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Nearby points of interest include Dickinson College, Carlisle Car Shows, Roundtop Mountain and Williams Grove Speedway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Carlisle

Address: 5 East Garland Drive, Carlisle, PA 17013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: RM343 - RM583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Carlisle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Carlisle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the room is non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles mbellastyle, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“*For room away from Highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 475brandyp, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we were the last room on second floor near an exit door and we did hear it close quite often”
 of 5 bubbles HandJ123, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor facing away from highway, heard no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jessk09, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the interstate highway as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Ciderwinemaker, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay