We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
pittsburgh
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I have given the place a decent amount of business in the past few years. (5 separate reservations in the past month alone). The price cannot be beat. The place has its flaws but, in the end, you do get good value for the money. I may look elsewhere after an aggravating miscommunication with the manager/owner on keeping a vehicle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gburn07
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay, but it may not have reached you. If you would like to further discuss the issues...

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. However, no housekeeping during our stay and rooms needed to be updated. Bathtub faucet was loose. Fridge worked well, but microwave was too small for practical use. TV and cable system were old and required several extra steps to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you providing us feedback on your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear you're stay was not satisfying. We have taken note of all your comments and are working on the same. Thank you for your compliments on the staff. We try to ensure our guests have a satisfying stay. I apologize on behalf of the staff for...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

A very quiet and pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and polite. There are many restaurants that deliver in a timely fashion. There are also many local attractions for things to do. If you want to hang out in the room, they have updated their cable. Many channels and it works great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff N
Vinay S, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Cliff for taking the opportunity to review your experience at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and share with The Rodeway Inn Carlisle team. Your review on Trip Advisor will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an...

Barre, Vermont
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I wanted something extremely inexpensive as I was only going to be sleeping there for a short time, wanted a hot shower, and was hitting the road early next day. Once I saw the place, I had wanted to cancel but it was prepaid and said no refunds. Upon check-in, I waited while the clerk resolved something what's your previous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert802
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Stopped here to get a break from driving. $56 for a night. Didn't expect much. Tatiana checked me in quickly and was very kind. The room was older but very comfortable. The beds were great. Pillows very soft. I expected a terrible experience because of the price, this was a pleasant surprise. I think the bad reviews are from people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Nick, and your family for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're loyalty...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed for 4 days while in the area visiting family. Looked for something cheap and didn't expect much. The hotel is older but it was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was far more than what I would expect. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had one problem with the TV, which turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Cindy and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I had stayed at this Roadway Inn on my way to Georgia and decided to try it again on my way home to Boston. NOT happy! The room had food on the floor, the toilet was filthy, there was no light bulb in the floor lamp, someone's personal item was left on a chair, and there were other small problems....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne M
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lynne for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay, but it may not have reached you. If you would like to further discuss the...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We would have left this hotel immediately, except that it was very late at night, and we just wanted to get a few hours of sleep. We were in room 219. The floors of our room, although probably on a concrete slab, were shaky when someone walked on it. This is the first time I've felt I needed to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinaw2010
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Location is good. Restaurants not far away. We were on our way back to our winter home in Florida and this was a nice motel to stop at for the night. They allow pets. There is a charge. Everything in the room worked fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terb3406
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Terb3406 for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We at Rodeway Inn, Carlisle are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business....

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Anand is the manager at Rodeway. He is one of the kindest people you will ever meet. He keeps everything clean and for the price its not bad. If you do have any issues he will be more than happy to fix it. The staff is very kind also they all speak to you and will help you get things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ky k
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you KYK and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
198 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
492 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
131 reviews
8.4 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
766 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: RM191 - RM245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the shower temp.”
 of 5 bubbles 55anitam, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select back side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 617vijayd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room# 401. Nice & Quiet and in Corner...”
 of 5 bubbles anandpatel_1988, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's quieter the farther back you go from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmlewis3, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you go in and look before you register.”
 of 5 bubbles U1687PProbertc, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay