We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Chambersburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great location, right off 81, easy to find, close to stores and restaurants, and easy to get into Chambersburg. My room was very comfortable. I was here just for three nights, but I noticed a nice gym and laundry facilities, and the room had a nicely-stocked kitchen, for those on longer stays. I wish they served a breakfast like many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyLynne
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

We appreciate you took your time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you had a chance to explore the area and found our location easy and convenient. We take pride in our jobs so we value any and all feedback. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip...

New Milford, PA
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My wife used her IHG points to help my son and I for a late-planned trip to Gettysburg, and this was excellent for our needs. After a cold day at a guide conference, the hot tub was excellent. I only wish that the front desk personnel had been clearer with the area restaurant discounts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewDonnelly
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Gettysburg is a great place to visit while staying here were glad you found our hotel met your needs. If you visit again we will make sure we have coupons waiting for you. Visit us again soon!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This was my first experience at the Candlewood Suites - I recently spent three weeks here on a longterm project, and I will most definitely be back. The staff makes you feel welcome, appreciated and special. Alyssa, Aliescha and Michelle are amazing - they always appear happy to see guests walk in the door, helped me immensely with directions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisconsinllamamama
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel so we value your feedback. I am glad you took advantage of all our great amenities here during your stay. Were happy we could provide you a home away from home. We know being on the road for work can be stressful...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel from the road while traveling back from Myrtle Beach..traffic was terrible making our progress slow and it was getting late in the day. Honestly, we were disappointed that we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the accommodations longer. The room was very spacious, very clean and well appointed. It seemed it would be very comfortable for a longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Cosby, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I made the reservation for this hotel while being stuck on the highway about 1 mile away. We had never stayed in this chain before. We were pleasantly surprised by the value, the cleanliness, the amenities of the room and hotel. The room has a kitchenette and a full sized refrigerator. And for less $ than any of the better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandmakatie
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Wishing you and your family safe travels!

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I visited the Candlewood on an overnight trip to Whitetail Ski Resort. The hotel room was clean and spacious. Everyone we encountered was great from the front desk staff to the housekeepers in the morning. The hotel is surrounded by food and shopping with so many options, you would need to stay a week or more to sample it all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you choose us again for your future trips to Chambersburg.

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We booked and had written confirmation (Thank God) and assistance of a Third Party Booking site (Thank God Again) because otherwise and regardless, of our presentation of written proof of our reservation.. They did not have a room for us. 8:30 pm and at the side of the I-81. The very nice lady on the desk got us another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDD1616
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your October 2015 stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2016

My boyfriend and l stayed at Candlewood Suites on the weekend of January 8th-10th. We were very pleased with how comfortable and clean the room was we were sad to leave. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. I definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Barbara M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Our goal is to make you feel like you are at home away from home. Our staff also tries to make everyone feel like part of our family. We hope you will be back to stay with us again if you are in the area, and the best compliment we can get is when our guest will recommend us to...

juqua1
Reviewed 27 December 2015

If you have never stayed at the Candlewood, and going to be in one town for a few days, this is the place to stay. No they do not change your sheets everyday (you don't at home), but each room has a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and dishwasher. Everything you need to cook is in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juqua1
Barbara M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Wow first of all thank you for this wonderful review. We pride our selves in giving every guest an wonderful experience when you stay here. I am very sorry for your disappointment with the pool. Yes it is being refurbished and the bids are coming in and we are working diligently to get this back for our guest. It is...

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Only stayed here overnight, but was a nice stay. The hotel is in a good location with lots of shopping and restaurants around. The room was very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLBeaz
Barbara M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have a great team that works very hard to ensure each guest feels as you did. We hope if you are in the area you will stay with us again. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Barbara M - GM

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
270 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chambersburg

Address: 231 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3503
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: RM452 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#5 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Chambersburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Chambersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with a king bed, book early”
 of 5 bubbles Globalcomic, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no good room as far as I can tell.”
 of 5 bubbles gerryottawa, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly”
  • Bedroom looking into the main room
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyLifeSmile, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel”
  • The bed
 of 5 bubbles cainrcc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all of the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles lynnewinne, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5