We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was extremely clean and the staff and room were nice. The only two issues were that the TV only received a few channels and they were analog and the door kept scraping on the rug so you had to make certain that it was closed when you went out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gregoryd965
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear gregoryd965, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for... More 

Villa Rica, GA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is at a good location at the university campus with a restaurant and convenience store very close. The TV service was the worst of any hotel in the US that I've been to. The sheets and pillow cases were dingy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oliver C
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear Oliver C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our tv and the sheets and pillow are quite distressing. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will... More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looks nice, staff was nice when checking in, but at 1 AM had extremely loud mechanical noises and vibrating in the room. When asked to have another room I was told I would be charged more money if I had a room on another floor, in my opinion this is ridiculous and unprofessional resolution to a hotel problem. One... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear MICHAEL C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Computer was down for two days. We could not sleep all night because of people screaming at each other most of the night. When I called a day earlier about arrangements to take me to the airport, I was told 24 hour service. The night that I arrived and try to set up my transportation to the airport I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardtA2173HD
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear richardtA2173HD, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in Oct 2016. The neighborhood was rough looking. It is located in a complex of other businesses including a 7-11. They do have security cameras in the parking lot and a security guard. There was construction going on. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank stccac
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear stccac, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

it was an ok stay. nothing to say about the hotel itself. Wasn't great and wasn't horrendous. Would recommend this hotel for someone looking for a place to stay but not for a vacation. Good luck on planning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank meshullamt
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear meshullamt, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

In all fairness I arrived at 8 p.m. and my first experience was of a complex nature of attempting to locate the parking lot. Though I will say the desk clerk was very helpful when I called and asked for specific directions. The parking lot is well-lit but it feels like you have to walk through a back alley to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sassypants777
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Me and my husband spent a wonderful time from 09/28/2016 to 10/02/2016 at this very nice hotel . The crew is exelent,we didn´t find a single thing to complain about them. The recepcionists are very sweet and helpful, the Manager of the restaurant is a very special person.The drives of the vans too...the cleaning lades. They all made as feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dibitinha
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Columbus OH, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I picked this location for convenience to the airport and the persons I was visiting. It is not in the best of neighborhoods, but was clean, comfortable, and secure. Breakfast was pretty standard, but adequate. The front desk staff at both check in and check out made me feel welcome, and made sure to get things right for my rate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stuart Z
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear Stuart Z, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We checked into Best Western Philadelphia Airport without appreciating all the advantages on offer...the airport shuttle, the helpful staff and their caring support. We spent a really great 5 nights there and highly recommend the hotel!

Helpful?
Thank DALE H
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Dear DALE, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
4.2 km away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
4.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
7.2 km away
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl ...
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
519 reviews
4.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University is the perfect hotel for your visit to Philadelphia and its suburbs. The hotel is located just minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, providing 24-hour Airport shuttle service. We are also located across from the campus of Widener University, and just minutes from Swarthmore College. Only 1 mile from Harrah's Casino and the closest hotel to PPL Park (Home of Major League Soccer's Philadelphia Union). The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour shuttle service, continental breakfast, free parking, free high speed wireless and wired internet access, daily newspapers and much more. Also featuring fitness and business centers. Stay at the newest, greenest, and most friendly Best Western hotel in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Address: 1450 Providence Ave, Chester, PA 19013-5715
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester
Price Range: RM420 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Philadelphia Airport South At Widener University Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cumberland, MD
6 months ago
Staten Island, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not remember this part.....We had a king bed is all I remember.”
 of 5 bubbles leonar883, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the street, you'll be able to see where your car is parked”
 of 5 bubbles MeAnn_Irvine, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“very close to Philadelphia Airport (shuttle) and Widener University (walking distance)”
 of 5 bubbles Rox202014, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“King size rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles JJinPGH, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor ~ quiet, not bad view”
 of 5 bubbles kasey305, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay