We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Grottoes, Virginia
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our hostess was most accommodating, as was her assistant (her brother); both were engaging conversationalists as well. Our dinner meal was more than sufficient & most delicious, as was the next day's breakfast. Only drawback is that location is on a fairly heavily traveled road in a small town; but we managed to sleep well anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joy L
Gaithersburg, MD
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is my second stay at this B&B. The hostess, Sandy, is very welcoming and friendly. The house is well maintained. There is secure storage for your bikes. Breakfast is excellent. You will not leave the table hungry. The living room was very conducive for conversations with the other guest. My only complaint was with my beds mattress. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stickbuilt
InnkeeperChef, Owner at Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC, responded to this review

This gentleman slept on one of our roll away beds that have been used quite a bit this summer with all the bicyclists in and out. He is the first to complain that the bed was uncomfortable and did tell me in person. The mattress is being replaced due to his complaint. It's important to us that you have a...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Confluence House is a wonderful B&B! Sandy, who owns this lovely home with her husband Fred, is an amazing woman. Not only does she go out of her way for her guests, but she makes the best breakfast I have ever had! We stayed at Confluence House 3 nights. During that time there were 2 injured bikers, Sandy went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen V
Fonthill, ON
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Sandy was the perfect host; gracious hospitality and a very charming well appointed home. The beds were comfortable and the food excellent (dinner and breakfast). She went out of her way to accommodate dietary restrictions. Couldn't have asked for more. The Abbotts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I must admit, after Labor Day, many merchants in Confluence shut down, so when we went through in mid-September, there wasn't much to be had at all in terms of restaurants. But Sandy came through with the offer of dinner and some pretty good local wine that she sells. All along the trail, particularly coming from the C&O Trail and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGguy
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The first time I stayed here was with a group of cylists and it was a good experience. I liked it so much I came back as a couple getaway. The accommodations are nice, a charming old house on the main street in town. Breakfast was served family style promptly at the time stated, and we had the opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R C
McConnelsville
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in the 3rd floor suite during our week at the Confluence House B & B and loved it! Sandy fed us a gourmet breakfast every morning before we left for our day's adventure. Our room was very comfortable and we loved the claw foot bathtub for soaking at the end of our daily hike. Sandy shared her extensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed there one night in early Sept 2013. Nice place overall, good well-lit, clean and maintained rooms, sturdy bike rack in the closing garage, excellent filling breakfast in the morning. Will stay there again. Just 1 thing to remember: if you need WiFi - you have to explicitly ask your hostess for an access code.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail Z
Houston
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Arranged through Mountainside Bike Tours. This a great stop while riding the GAP. Sandy is the owner & caterer. She was there to greet us, show us where to clean up outside and store our bikes. Had lovely sitting area outside in backyard of house. Offered us cold lemonaide and cookies, then showed us up to our rooms. Two couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OverNextHorizon
Rockville,Maryland
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Loved it! Outstanding breakfast prepared by Sandy, a fabulous cook. She'll make whatever you want (get the blueberry pancakes). Charming living room and dining room. Comfortable bedroom with private bath. Sandy made reservations for dinner on the porch at the River Edge which was delightful. We also were convenient to the Flight 93 Memorial. Delightful hosts who accept credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al1936

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
21.8 km away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
69 reviews
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
503 reviews
35.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#6 of 9 in Uniontown
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
30.6 km away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
222 reviews
16.5 km away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Confluence, once block from the town square. We are a Victorian era three story home offering four guest rooms and a third floor suite, private baths, ceiling fans, air conditioning. Guests have access to the first floor common areas, screened porch and picnic area. We provide locked garage storage for bicycles and gear. Wine and gift shop on premises featuring local wine, maple syrup, honey, jams and gift items. Just a few blocks off the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail. Hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, golfing and other seasonal activities. Centrally located to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, Ohiopyle, Hidden Valley Resort, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, Seven Spring Resort, the Youghegheny lake and more. Open year round to accommodate seasonal activities. Guests are served breakfast as part of their stay, may order packed lunches to go or add our dinner package. We can host and cater your special event at the B&B or off-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC

Address: 522 Oden Street, Confluence, PA 15424
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Price Range: RM370 - RM719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room with a washroom. Two rooms facing the street have washrooms.”
efly, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Strong WiFi signal throughout”
WarmWeatherVa, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a private bath.”
CarolJ439, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Two rooms have private bath”
donnaz675, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on third floor king suite which includes two single beds and a fridge. Bring ear plugs because trains run all night.”
520tammyw, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5