We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

HIExpress.comUS$96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Beautiful Pool. We stayed there most of the time. Hotel is nice. Quiet place to relax. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was ok. Disappointed the food was cold...eggs, meats, etc. Not sure what happened with breakfast, but would give this hotel another try as it was attractive, clean and the pool was beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momoftwokids2005
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent stay. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our pool and spa area along with the cleanliness of our rooms. I would, however, like to apologize that there was an issue with the temperature of our hot food items. I will bring this to the attention of the appropriate staff member...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My family stayed at this hotel on November 6th to the 8th, 2015 as my daughter was getting married in the area. We had a fantastic experience! The hotel property was immaculate and beautifully decorated with Fall decorations. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The free breakfast was much more than we expected and was delicious! The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your family on your daughters special day. We were honored to assist with the special requests. We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here for one night in room 204 while visiting Ohiopyle, Fallingwater and the Log and Tmber show in Seven Springs. The lobby is welcoming with lodge-like decor and furnishings. It was also beautifully decorated for Fall. At checki in, the front desk staff was genuinely interested and helpful with a list and recommendations of places for dinner. Fresh baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiredin2010
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful detailed review! It not only lets us know how we are doing but it's so helpful to future guests. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our decor and complimentary hot breakfast, along with our friendly staff! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I found a sign at the desk welcoming me as the guest of the day. We received an upgrade to a beautiful suite, had a gift bag with waters snd candy. The suite had a mulch larger family area than the embassy suites I paid three times the amount for earlier during our trip. The bathroom had a double drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm delighted that you enjoyed being our "Guest of the Day" and the extra perks that came with being our special guest! We would love to have you stay with us again if you find yourself back in the Laurel Highlands! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Conneaut Lake, PA
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We stayed here on our way to Philadelphia. I picked up my daughter from the Pittsburgh Airport at night, and we didn't want to drive too far that night. This hotel appears to have been remodeled, and was nicely done. The room was clean and comfortable. Having been warned by previous reviews about the crowded breakfast, I took a tray,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdr370
Mount Laurel, NJ
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I, too, stayed here for two nights with visits to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. I LOVED the way the hotel is decorated. Everyone I came into contact with was extremely pleasant. The breakfast was great - filling with several choices. My room had two queen beds (making me realize, I need new mattress), flat screen, dorm style refrigerator & micro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TZMOM
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and liked the different amenities we have to offer. Thank you so much for recommending us to your family members! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 28 October 2015

My husband and our best friends reserved the Loyalhanna Queen Suite for the night this past weekend. We spent the day visiting the Grove City Outlets, then drove over to Fallingwater for a mid-day tour. When we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express, we were exhausted! We'd walked well over three hours that day, and a comfortable rest for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor to leave us a review about your recent stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found our beds comfortable! I would however, like to apologize that you didn't get to enjoy our hot tub because of crowding. We will look into this issue so all of our guests can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights on a planned visit to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. We were very impressed considering the reasonable rates we got through Expedia. The rooms are large and immaculately clean. The staff were very helpful and there are many brochures and maps in the foyer to assist in visiting other local sites. We also discovered Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calf5
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found more attractions to visit in the local area. There is plenty more to see in the Laurel Highlands, we look forward to your future stays with us! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

Richmond Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stopped enroute home -- rainy day of travel. Checked in -- then noticed a small sign to the very right that power would be out between 6 and 6:30 a.m. Also outage between 10and 10:30. Told them we couldn't stay. Told clerk she should have mentioned it. She said there's a sign and we can do a wake up call....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundelinm
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, we had no control over the power outage as it was scheduled by West Penn Power for the entire area. I am happy to report the power outage only lasted 30 minutes. I'm sad that you decided not to stay with us but we wish you happy and safe travels. Sincerely, Kayla...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel as there were not many places to stay in the area. It was charming with a woodsy, cabin like deco theme. But this is not a new, trendy hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwmiller48
Kayla B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and rooms clean. We are a rustic themed hotel to give our guests the feel of the mountains while they are visiting the Laurel Highlands. Happy Travels! Sincerely, Kayla Guest Service Manager

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
597 reviews
7.1 km away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
26.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a Laurel Highlands hotel surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Donegal. We're conveniently located just minutes off the PA Turnpike and a short drive to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Other nearby attractions include Living Treasures Animal Park, and Hidden Valley and Seven Springs Ski Resorts. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Donegal, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your every need. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed internet access. You can utilize our business center to keep your productivity high. Then relax in our fitness center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Before you explore the vast attractions Donegal has to offer, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Address: 3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Price Range: RM425 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal Hotel Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
23 days ago
Richmond, Virginia
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are great for kids of all ages and have wet bars with a microwave and refrigerator.”
MASTrav, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a room with a jazuzzi tub next too bed very nice,”
S5553YWjamesh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the upper floor and It was fairly quiet.”
Wes355, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor especially for seniors recommended.”
leeGiessen, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a romm not facing 31. It's quieter & a lovely view”
198jayh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$96
Booking.comUS$96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates