We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Globe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Globe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Globe Inn
 Click to rate
Poland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay at this beautiful inn on a whim and had one of the nicest weekends ever. Wonderful room, friendly staff, excellent service. Definitely making plans to go back. Highly exceeded my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardav67
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

We are certainly glad your whim directed you to our Inn! I am glad we made your weekend memorable! Please come back and visit us again really soon!

Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Amazing and accommodating customer service. I stayed during a large snow storm and I was upgraded for free to have a room with a fireplace, in case there was power loss. Room had such charm and very clean! Beautiful and well kept hardwood floors. The staff (Mike) was very informative and called me personally to make sure everything was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkeyes83
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Mike for such a great review. We hope you don't have to visit us again for snow till next year :) Please come back and visit us again really soon!

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a room for a romantic getaway after finding the website in our search for reasonably-priced B&Bs close to home. I wasn't expecting the world, since the price was so reasonable, but from the moment Mike showed us the room, I was impressed. Every room we saw was clean and cozy, and included a jacuzzi and fireplace! There's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bean2626
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Hey Guys, thanks for all the kind words. We strive to make every guests experience as great as yours! We certainly can't wait to have you all visit with us again in the near future!

Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We recently surprised my brother-in-law/friend for his 50th birthday at the Globe inn. We pretty much booked all but 2 of the rooms for the weekend. Mike and the staff at the Globe Inn couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. They went out of their way to welcome our whole group. The mountain was closed but it didnt stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgress2017
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Well, Thank You so much for all those kind words. I will most definitely pass this along to the entire staff. It was a total blast having such a fun group visit and spend their weekend with us here at the Inn! We look forward to having everyone back again next year. Thanks Again, and please have an enjoyable Summer!...

Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We planned a birthday getaway following a day of skiing at Spring Mountain. The room (The Essex) was beautiful and the 2 person jaccuzzi was perfect after skiing. We bought the romance package and the dinner at the Carriage House Inn was perfection. Great place to stay in the Perkioman Valley region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi K
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Sandi, it was truly great having you all visit. I am really glad you got in some needed muscle relaxation in the Jacuzzi. I will pass along your compliments on dinner to Donna at the Carriage House! Hope to have you all visit with us again really soon! Mike

Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Globe Inn as a treat to ourselves. We needed to get away from the daily grind and just be together for one magical night. We had high hopes for our stay but upon walking into our room we were disappointed. The furniture was drab and outdated. The placement of the furniture was poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EverydayGrandFInale
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not entirely pleased. I truly wish you, would have addressed your concerns with me, prior to your departure. We are actively in the process of upgrading our mattresses and box springs. I would truly welcome any redecorating/furniture placement ideas that you have. Feel free to contact me with your ideas. I certainly wish you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Globe Inn once again this year for an annual birthday weekend/ski trip. Once again, we had an incredible experience. What a quaint, clean, and simply charming little B&B. From the staff to the accommodations (free champagne!) to the excellent breakfast, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibunny0908
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Well we are so Glad your annual trip was such a great experience. We will certainly be looking forward to having you visit with us again really soon! Mike

Jarrettsville, Maryland
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Bethlehem PA, may I suggest you book at stay at the Globe Inn. It is 22 miles from Bethlehem but worth it. The Inn is set back in time with beautiful furniture and decor, clean, charming and relaxing. Our room was decorated like a hunting cabin even with an animal skin on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCkmum
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

You guys were great. It was truly a pleasure, having you all visit, while off exploring all the treasures around us. Please come back and see us again really soon, and stay a bit longer, so you can enjoy that Jacuzzi! Happy Holidays!

Ocean City, Md
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Old facility but no complaints, everything seemed clean and in good repair. Wasn't sure why the great trip advisor reviews until we sat down to breakfast, couldn't have asked for more. I would have no problem returning or recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks You, it was a true pleasure having you stay with us. I am certainly glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the Breakfast :) We hope next time, you will like to upgrade to one of our fine Jacuzzi Suites! Have a Great Holiday Season!

Hawthorne, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Our niece's birthday celebration was in the area and she recommended the Globe Inn as a place to stay. We had a beautiful suite on the third floor with a kitchenette. It was their Chesapeake Bay Suite was a nautical themed decor. Had a great breakfast the following morning included in our room rate. Beautiful common area with fireplace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyG07506
Mike-at-the-Globe, Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Well, thank you for all your kind words. It was great having you visit us for your niece's birthday celebration. We certainly hope you will visit us again really soon! Happy Holidays! Mike

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenville
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
358 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
19.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
12.7 km away
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Globe Inn is a Victorian Style Hotel / B&B built in 1895 next to the East Greenville PA Steam Train Station. We've maintained our warm Victorian charm while also providing all the modern amenities you might need while traveling. Give us a try and see why many Trip Advisor reviews rank us the number one lodging establishment in the area. We look forward to having an opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globe Inn

Address: 326 W 4th St, East Greenville, PA 18041-1642
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > East Greenville
Price Range: RM401 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Globe Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Globe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View the rooms on line when making a selection to see what appeals to you. Try the ORrient express - lovely!”
jazzrider56, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so if you have mobility issues, ask for ground floor.”
BuckE7, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View the photos of each room - there's sure to be something that you'll like! They are each very different, something for every taste.”
tinkap_12, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Recommend higher floor rooms to avoid hearing the footsteps of guests overhead.”
DarrylA61, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be great!”
wazwiz, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5