We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a beautiful resort with lots to do. We had a screened in porch in the back. It had a nice pool and comfortable beds. We were on the second floor and there is no elevators so if you can't do stairs you need to ask for a first floor. The scenery around the resort was beautiful. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrb31
Clementon, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Being a Wyndham timeshare owner, we have stayed at a bunch of great resorts over the years. This resort is one we keep going back to every year. It's not the most up to date units, but they are still very comfy, cozy, and big for the whole family. The location is great, as it's just a couple miles from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreytomar
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The fireplace is just a show. A lava lamp would do the same. TV needs to be upgraded to be considered deluxe. Heat fan so loud it drowns out conversation, TV, and keeps you awake at night. Not soundproof. Can hear people upstairs snoring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kioskfrog
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay in the Fairway section. We had two different units for our family so I will do 2 different reviews. This one is for the 2 bedroom unit. Many of the units are being remodeled and updated. Ours was not updated yet. It had a stale smell when we entered, not musty but can't explain. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biztraveler4two
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Please contact us at WVOOwnerCare.OwnerCareIssueResolution@wyn.com so that we may discuss your concerns further.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Depuy Village for a few days after Christmas. Very basic amenities, stains on rugs, outdated furniture, and a non functioning whirlpool tub (we didn't complain about it because we spent most of the time skiing and sledding). The view and privacy made up for the rustic town home. We were asked to go to a timeshare presentation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenRDN
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like your family had a fantastic time on the slopes! I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you had a good time!

Bayville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being an owner of Wyndham, we decided to do a Christmas away. And it was nice. We planned accordingly and made it a good time. Diana Flint was very accommodating to our request and very helpful when checking in. No pressure sales either and the units were clean. They are in the process of upgrading them which is good because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoJo466
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at River Village 1. We liked the quiet and especially the ability to light a fire. The condo is dated but clean and functional. Microwave is underpowered. There are a lot of stairs and no elevator so this is not a good place for the elderly or those with a disability. Plenty of local places to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencherrymd
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To put it simply, I've stayed in better and I've stayed in worse. The first property they tried to put us in was the Fairview condos. DO NOT STAY HERE!! The unit was less than satisfactory. The outside smelled like sewage and the paneling was rotting. Inside, the decor was extremely dated, the blinds didn't close properly, there were cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaltWaterGal79
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet expectations. Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us to identify our areas of opportunity. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a brief 2 night stay at the Ridge Top villas. I was quite surprised at our accommodations. From reading several reviews I wasn't expecting much. I was reading much about the outdated villas on site. Maybe we lucked up but the Ridge Top villas exceeded our expectations. Our 2 bedroom, 2 floor Villa with 3 baths was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chilladelphia1982
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Shawnee Village for your stay. I am glad the manager was able to assist you, we hope to see you again soon!

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Not the fanciest, but clean and comfortable. A good home base for seeing the fall colors and local sights. The beautiful pool and exercise area was a great place for the grandkids to enjoy after our day-trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmchat
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Shawnee Village resort in East Stroudsburg, PA. Owner feedback is very valuable in helping us improve the service we offer to our guests. It is great to hear that your family had an enjoyable time and that the resort met your expectations! Thank you for choosing...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
235 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.1 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,093 reviews
8.5 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,952 reviews
20.4 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: RM667 - RM1,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the newest buildings”
 of 5 bubbles jrb31, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a flashlight as its pretty dark at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreytomar, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not fall for the word "deluxe"”
 of 5 bubbles kioskfrog, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to request a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles Biztraveler4two, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view 1 and 2 are good. The newest option not so much”
 of 5 bubbles stevencherrymd, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay