We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
 Click to rate
New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just came back from a 4 day stay at crestview Wyndham village at Shawnee. I loved how updated this units were, the kitchen was stocked with everything u need, I always bring my own pots because I prefer non stick. Last year we stayed at river village and while it was nice it was no where near this units...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny280
DeLand, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in unit 94 & 95. Each unit Sleeps 8 people, two bedrooms ( 2 double beds ) 3 BATH! Loved that. We ski every spring break. This unit decent and comfortable. However needs some TLC! Compared to other places we have been through RCI. The things we LOVED- lots of activities daily with free Shuttle to take you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda M
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the cabinets and the pans during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We will have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to...

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this location for proximity to skiing. The accommodations had everything we needed for our stay. The River Village 1 invloves a lot of stairs, so no recommended for those with mobility constraints. If you come in the winter, bring a shovel as it was over 24 hours before they came after receiving a 2 foot snow dump in order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family loves this resort. Activities for all ages. Teens loved playing basketball in gym, younger kids loved the crafts and they all loved the pool. Rooms are gorgeous and have everything you need. Laundry makes it possible to pack light, so convenient. Very eaat to gwt around. Teens could even walk to activity center from our room. This resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Wyndham Shawnee Village! It is great to hear that your family had such an enjoyable time at the resort and that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities! We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is great to hear...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was great all five of us were able to sleep and relax as if we were home, the villa is the biggest we have ever been to with three full bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen, lots of activities on site from swimming, basketball,volleyball arcade room and resort run actives like sand art and movie night staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom first floor unit unit F5 nice large porch all the amenities large kitchen fireplace washer dryer very well decorated comfortable sofa and beds very clean thats a big thing with us..... normal check in you go to the one desk then go over to the other and get the sales pitch..... I tell him every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Bige257
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Wydham Shawnee Village in East Stroudsburg, PA! It is great to hear that your family had such an enjoyable time at the resort and that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities! Please be advised that the sales presentations are not mandatory and...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the reviews online, I kept wondering if I booked at the right place. I kept reading reviews on two (2) bedrooms only, crestview (modern-one level) ridge top (dated-two level). First let me tell you the cost associated with my stay - I made reservations for a two bedroom villa, cost was $304 per night after taxes, for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealisticNewJersey
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you liked the space in your 3 bedroom unit, and that the upstairs part of the unit worked out so well for you. Thank you for letting us know about your issues with our housekeeping staff. We'll address your concerns with our staff. We hope you come back to...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a ski trip, purchased through a "Getaway" from Interval International. Checking into resort was easy, and staff was very pleasant. Since we started out late, we wanted to get to our villa before it got dark since, lighting is very poor on the grounds, makes it difficult to find your villa. After you check in, you are requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louvic72
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that your visit did not meet expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps to identify our areas of opportunity. Please let our staff know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making it more enjoyable.

Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is the first time we review about an accommodation but we feel regret if we do not share this experience to all travelers because this place was awesome. We rent an villa Crestview and this was what we expect for the perfect holiday. The villa was huge and fully equipments. When we came, the housekeeping team still doing their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcken M
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Crestview and it was absolutely beautiful. Before coming I read the mixed reviews and was worried. Well there is nothing to worry about! This place exceeded my expectations! The place was extremely clean and beautiful. Check in was easy besides the pushy time share people that you have to see for your parking pass but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.1 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,122 reviews
8.5 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,974 reviews
19.4 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: RM607 - RM1,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two plus bedrooms have stairs, units not handicap friendly,”
 of 5 bubbles louvic72, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newest buildings”
 of 5 bubbles jrb31, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a flashlight as its pretty dark at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreytomar, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not fall for the word "deluxe"”
 of 5 bubbles kioskfrog, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to request a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles Biztraveler4two, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5