We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$68*
US$70*
US$68*
US$70*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was small but clean. Carpet had a few stains on it. Everything worked in the restroom. Breakfast buffet was small but good. My biggest complaint is about their mattresses. The mattress we had in our room was definitely less than regular queen size mattress and was not firmed at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David l
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, David, for sharing your thoughts on Tip Advisor. First, I assure you, if you were in a room with 1 or 2 queen beds, the mattresses were definitely queens. We only have 2 sizes of mattresses in our hotel...queens and kings. If you selected a room with 1 queen bed, you are correct, these rooms are smaller than...

Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very brief rundown.. We checked in, slow motion. Once we checked in bathroom toilet & blow dryer did not work. I called front desk, and was asked if I knew how to use a blow dryer. I then demanded a new room. We finally got a new room. Here's where it gets good... Air conditioner did not work in new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patrick... First, please accept my sincerest apology for your experience. After reading your comments, I discussed them with our front office staff. It sounds to me that, although we moved you to a different room because of the hair dryer & toilet. Yet, when you had additional issues, our front desk staff did not respond? I am so sorry...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed at the hotel this past Thursday night. As always the room was great and the people great. Had dinner and the food was great .Breakfast was just what we needed to/get the day started. We have stayed at the hotel a number of times and never and any problems.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigbill15
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Bill & Cathy, for sharing your experience on Tri[p Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and it was pleasure having you with us. We look forward to you next visit, and, thank you! Paul Antosh General Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful weekend visiting my son at ESU. We hiked and stayed with our family dog. Hotel was under construction but that didn't bother us. We will stay again. Nice friendly staff and the room was clean. Quiet night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amie L
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us,. as so many ESU parents have when visiting campus. It's true, we are currently remodeling our lobby and just finished our 100 series room renovations...just waiting on a furniture delivery!! During our remodeling and renovations, we are...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Generally, when I'm staying at hotels / motels, I doing so as a fisherman and my needs are minimal, price is usually the deciding factor. However, each year on the first day of spring, my girlfriend and I go on a little getaway to a "nicer" place. This year we went to visit the Delaware Water Gap National Park and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiredOldFisherman
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. Our staff works very hard to make each guest experience comfortable and enjoyable. We are pleased to inform you that the entire wing in which you stayed, along with our lobby and hallways, are undergoing an extensive renovation starting this week. While...

Exeter, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Just returned from our stay at Budget Inn and Suites. Our room offered two separate room livings, both with televisions, and separated by a set of French Doors. The bedroom area included a large jacuzzi tub that was large enough for two people. It also had a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The room was exceptionally clean, the linens had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeorgeNadine
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you both for sharing your time with us on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate all your kind words, as well as recognizing Nicole and her excellent guest service! Exceeding our guest's expectations has been our goal each and every day for many years. We are very fortunate to have such a hard working and dedicated staff who take a...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stopped here on our way to NYC. It wasn't a bad place to stay. We had a room on the second floor that was quiet and easy to get to. The room was clean and not bad for a standard size. We did not have breakfast there, although they were offering their buffet for $6.95. The selection was typical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Lisa, for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and enjoying your stay with us. Our close proximity to the major metro markets make staying with us a great value while being just a short drive away from your final destination. I'm sorry that you missed or great weekend buffet, which we are...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I am picky when it comes to hotel cleanliness. By my surprise this hotel was cleaner than most expensive hotels I have been to bed was comfy too. My husband and I stayed here for all the Poconos mountain activities. Nearby zip lining, Horseback riding, and water activities There is a restaurant and bar inside the hotel bar doesn't close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SB0714
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as it was. We pride ourselves as being one of the few remaining full service hotels in the area. Our Restaurant & Bar make it very convenient for all of our guests staying with...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We were moving from Florida with two cats and stayed here for a week awaiting our furniture. While most of the rooms in the Pet Section on First Floor had dogs, it was great for cats too with their carriers, litter pans, etc. Nice to not have to go up in an Elevator with all their gear. Housekeeping was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne H
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Joanne, for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It's been our pleasure to welcome pet parents to our hotel for many years now. Our specially designed and located pet friendly rooms all have direct outside entrances to covered parking and easy access to our pet walking area. Although we only have 6 pet friendly...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

As a military family we are use to traveling and visit many hotels. We had a great experience at this place... had a little bit of issues with toilet but it was quickly fixed. Otherwise the room was comfy and staff was great! Breakfast was good and our check in was fast. Lisa at the front desk has a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EVELYN W
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and also for being our guest. From first hand experience, I know the life of a military family can be sometimes stressful and hectic. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a great stay. I am also sharing...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
2.2 km away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 320 Greentree Dr, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: RM311 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“run from this motel”
981patrickd, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 108 is where we stayed .......... very nice and close to the door / parking lot....”
TiredOldFisherman, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 426. It was very close and convenient to the entry door to the hotel. It was also exceptionally clean and modern.”
GeorgeNadine, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable, Clean and quiet.”
Bettyboop523, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The king deluxe is worth the extra money”
465rebekahr, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotwire.comUS$68
Booking.comUS$70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates