We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I came with my daughter to go skiing. the room was inexpensive, clean, and comfortable. my daughter got a horrible stomach flu, so we only wanted to stay one night, although I had reserved for two nights, nonrefundable. the front desk was very sympathetic, and let us check out after one night. the cleaning staff was also most helpful, cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing on Trip Advisor. We're sorry that you had to cut your trip short. We all know how quickly children can become ill. We're glad we were able to lend a hand and trust she is feeling better. Thanks again for writing on trip advisor. Let me know when we can make a reservation for you all to...

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

I'm so upset after reading the other reviews for this hotel we decided to spend the night. The staff was friendly. The room was dirty. Seemed like the room was used and not cleaned. Hair in the bed and tub. Mold in the shower and on the curtin. A white crusted drip mark on the head board of the bed!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtogirrl
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. Based on your address, I found the room that yuou had stayed in. After my personal insopection, I did not find any "mold" on either the tub, tub enclosure, shower curtain or anywhere else. Although I can not tell the condition of the sheets when you check in, based onl on our excellent...

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Stayed at this Hotel this weekend when my Son had a Boy Scout Troop weekend of fun. Very nice, well kept, friendly hotel. You can easily see the new owner is trying to compete and doing well i might add. Clean rooms, Great Food, Nice lounge, really no reason to leave once you get there. I did give the new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you , John, for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are oleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate you passing on your ideas to us. Everyone here works together to make the guest experience memorable and Ownership is dedicated to maintaining our hotel in the tradition of our AAA Three Diamond...

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 5 February 2015

we booked this hotel online for our family of six for snowboarding weekend. very large room with 3 queen beds and found that a rare find. Every employee was extremely helpful. Upon check in.......my room was ice cold but when I informed the front desk they immediately made sure heat was working and promised a toasty warm room upon return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelly m
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about your experience whil being our guest. It is true, we do have 2 oversized guest rooms that wasily accomodate 6 people with 3 large queen size beds. These rooms are located at the western most end of our hotel on both the first and second floors. Through the years, we have made many...

Reviewed 31 January 2015

i didnt like too much the breakfast which was included. The 1st morning there was almost nothing left half way through the announced hour 7-10. Should have more fruits also! We left our own used cup in the sink hoping that it will be washed since we dont have any soap or anything to wash it with but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalinka R
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you fo sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that the pull out sleeper sofa was not comfortable for you. If you had notified us at that time, we would have tried to make it more to your liking with additional blankets, etc. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and wee look forward...

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Brandon at the front desk was very nice. Our room was clean and the hotel was better than we expected. The doggie goodie bag was a very nice touch, and our little guys enjoyed the treats. If your going to Shawnee this is pretty close.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ANN Z S
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Ann, for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with Brandon at ouor front desk. He takes great pride in welcoming our guests daily. We're pleased thay you enjoyed our pet frienfdly rooms. We have designed them for the convenience of not only our pet families in mind, but also for others who may...

Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Very pleasant on check in and out, food in their Restaurant was great and plenty,bedlinen and batheroom very clean along with rest of room , they had snow that night and was plowed early to be able to leave to go to shopping, We will return and recomend it to others price was good too..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sereneone27
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We try and balance having our parking lot plowed early enough so it is cleaned for our departing guests, yet not too early as to disturb others who may be sleeping. As such, our staff does much of the sidewalks and entry ways by hand with a shovel rathe than using a...

Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed here last year during Scout Ski Weekend at Shawnee and have recommended to anyone attending from our Pack this year. Barth was wonderful, the restaurant was enjoyable and it was the perfect distance from the mountain. The staff was down-to-earth and helpful as well. We wouldn't stay elsewhere every again up there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francine B
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor! We just started receiving calls yesterday for your group to return this season. We look forward to welcoming everyone back for htis great event. Paul Antosh General Manager

Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here and took advantage of the "ski and stay package" this month. The hotel may not have great curb appeal but it is very modern and comfortable on the inside. The rooms were updated with great heat and A/C. Showers had good water pressure. Sheets and blankets were all clean modern. Rooms have a mini refrigerator which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to you return. Our Ski & Stay Packages will be avaialble until the end of the season, but popular weekends are filling fast. Be sure to call soon! Paul Antosh General Manager

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2015

i was pleasantly surprised with this place. Do to the name, I had my doubts about this place, but after reading favorable reviews here on trip adviser.. decided to try. Thanks fellow reviewers here on trip adviser.. all good. room a tad bit small, but very clean, decorated well, bed comfortable restaurant for breakfast in am... all good don't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooby-BTR
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. For many years, our name has become known for great value and exceeding our guests expectations. Our full service hotel at economy prices, along with our experienced, caring staff, all contirbute in making every guest experience memorable. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hospitality, and have...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
2.2 km away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 320 Greentree Dr, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: RM310 - RM586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“run from this motel”
981patrickd, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 108 is where we stayed .......... very nice and close to the door / parking lot....”
TiredOldFisherman, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 426. It was very close and convenient to the entry door to the hotel. It was also exceptionally clean and modern.”
GeorgeNadine, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable, Clean and quiet.”
Bettyboop523, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The king deluxe is worth the extra money”
465rebekahr, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$67* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$70
PricelineUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates