We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Season7, The Nature Resort

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (11)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“african safari”(6 reviews)
“tent house”(4 reviews)
“tent stay”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
97
30
6
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
30
6
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican safaritent housetent staycamp fireafrican luxuryunique placepeaceful ambiencein seasonspecific foodsurrounded by treesauthentic kerala foodcool climatebusy city lifethrilling experienceteam outingcare takerawesome ambience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like to say the best place I ever stayed, wow so awesome view, amazing morning with a lots of birds in front of your stay, sing song, best part was food, it was superb, I want to visit again when ever I get time,...More

Thank Mohan K
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent Stay. Will give the feel of the jungle tent stay but at the same time comfortable. I really enjoyed the morning sitting in the tent looking at the jungle and having a hot coffee. Highly recommended for nature loving people who can take a...More

Thank jerry172017
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This is the worst place ive seen in munnar! The food was pathetic,yuck! The staff were drunk! Its not a place for family! Service is so bad, this place should be shut down!They have been making paid promotion recently!And i couldn't resist writing this review.Stay...More

1  Thank Mineforever4455
Response from Seson7Munnar, Owner at Season7, The Nature ResortResponded 15 May 2018

It is very interesting that you writing a review after a year of your stay, however we welcome it. It is further seems you are misinformed/misinterpreted, as the details you mentioned seems grossly out of place including the rent & staff of the property. We...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place. But only 3 people were there to serve. Even hardly few guests stayed . So it makes bit lonely. But excellent views and place. Entire property well maintained. For couples and kids bit scary during nights. Or else wonderful place to stay. Very...More

Thank chandu s
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The Worst experience of resorts in munnar. Dears the tents were dirty. The guys are goons waiting to attack you, an intimidating manner. Don't even take the risk of going there. I booked and seeing the place made be so disappointed (don't get carried by...More

1  Thank Cyril G
Response from Seson7Munnar, General Manager at Season7, The Nature ResortResponded 27 April 2018

The perspective you look with, which we believe you are entitled to, however, there have been so many other guest around, except you none seems to share your view. We are a nature resort, slightly off the grid. The location might be difficult to find...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chithirapuram
See allSee all
About
Description
Secluded by the folds of the tale-telling mountains, the SEASON 7 is situated in the Mountains over looking the Muthirapuzha River which originates from Mattupetty and snakes its sinuous course to the ...More Ponmudi reservoir. Unlike the typical resorts and hotels at Munnar, we provide you an opportunity to experience the reunion with nature and feel nature at its best. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jiyad K
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from vesper898 | Property representative |
Dear Mr Jiyad K, We have a total of 11 accommodations (including the tented cottages a& Valley view rooms) each can have triple sharing. We further would like to know the age of kids. The best rate would be @ Rs 3750/- per... More
1
Vote
Narendra Z
21 October 2015|
Answer
Response from vesper898 | Property representative |
It is perfectly save for families.There are no wild animals here, only may be some rabits or such small things which are not dangerous. Here we have a preserved nature for our guests. There is a medical facility... More
0
Votes
Seson7Munnar
5 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Seson7Munnar | Property representative |
per day Rs 5500 + tax
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont go to this place"
Read review
"Tents are the best"
Read review
"I think they're all likely good."
Read review
""Poor food", "No Variety in buffet", "No Ala Carte" I had to get my food..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing