We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

1,088 reviews
Save
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“club level”(63 reviews)
“bay view”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,088)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
695
261
77
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
695
261
77
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelconvention centerbay viewbeautiful hotelwatch the boatsparking garagestarbucks coffeehotel restaurantlarge deskper daypresque isle baymaritime museumstate streetroom keyfront desk staffshort driveconference
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed today

Overall, we always enjoy our stay here. Clean facilities, comfortable accommodations, and various additional amenities. Only complaints are: There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The humidity in the room after showering was horrendous. And an elevator was out, causing a bit of traffic....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stnavy
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Just spent the past weekend here at this hotel and had a wonderful time - despite the cold, snowy weather. We came for my two grandchildren to participate in the gymnastics meet, but enjoyed w wonderful time. There is a covered walkway from the hotel...More

3  Thank Judy W
Response from Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Judy W, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such a memorable experience and look forward to welcoming you and yours back again soon!

Reviewed today

This was a very nice hotel. The overall appearance and feel in the lobby was above average and inviting (I am a bit picky about hotels). The staff was friendly and quick to respond if I needed something (forgot my toothbrush). The room was clean,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristysipko
Reviewed yesterday

For $122 a night, we got a marina/city view, very clean room with comfy beds, clean whirlpool spa/pool, fireplace in the lobby, good blackout shade, and a welcoming staff. The daily servicing of the room occurred around 1030 and that was perfect for us. Wish...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hateful0431
Reviewed 4 days ago

Bed is very comfortable. Serviece staff is excellent.I had one issue with the coffee pot not being clean but once I called they took care of it very quickly. The workout center is great I love their treadmills treadmills.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walt1fillar
Response from Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront HotelResponded yesterday

walt1fillar, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456216
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suz5552017
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Dan P | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not have balconies. However, we do have room that face the Presque Isle Bay and the Marina. We hope to see you at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel soon!
0
Votes
Sarah C
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dan P | Property representative |
Hi, we do charge a $12 parking fee for overnight guests. We do not charge extra on credit cards. Some banks will add a authorization hold to pending hotel charges and some debit cards do the same. These clear from the bank... More
1
Vote
Sarah C
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Donna S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sarah! Definitely take your son to The Sheraton in Erie! We did not have any children with us when we went but we saw lots there and they seemed well pampered! The staff at this particular location are fabulous from the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"No ventilation in the bathroom. After showering, the humidity in the room was off the charts"
Read review
"The pillows could be thicker/firmer (they are very flat when you lay your head on them). Wish the room had a..."
Read review
"We chose a view towards Lake Erie."
Read review
"Don’t order room service breakfast, over priced & way too salty."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing