We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Erie

PricelineUS$114*
View Deal
#8 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$155*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was a guest from April 16 through April 17,2017 and upon my reservation the staff was friendly, My check-in time took less than a minute, and the room that I stayed in #326 was IMMACULATE. Everyone was GREAT, Along with the restaurant staff for breakfast. The lady chef makes a KILLER omelet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharky442
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and got to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. We are very fortunate to staff such wonderful chefs with amazing skills. I hope you get to enjoy our dinner on your next visit. Thank...

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My son attends school in erie so we visit occasionally and always stay at the hilton garden. It is reasonably priced, centrally located and is clean . They also offer a nice bar,a good breakfast and friendly staff.i would not hesitate to recommend a friend to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatprovider
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate the continued loyalty during your son's college years and hopefully years to come. Our staff gives their 100% effort everyday to our guests. We thank you again for the kind comments and hope to see you again soon.

Fruitport, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Mattress was very bad in my room, I did report it to the desk clerk and I felt she tried to cover it up. She gave me two different answers for the problem that did not match. the bed was really sunken in on one side and the castor was off the leg pedestal. I did turn the mattress...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557kirtw
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I am sorry to hear the beds in your guest room were not up to standard. We are currently replacing all guest room mattresses. We anticipate the completion of this project and are very excited for our loyal guests to sleep on the new...

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Super accommodations and excellent dining facilities on the premises. It is conveniently located and is very close to other facilities including gas stations. While the dining room does not open until 5 p.m., it is worth the wait.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6954GUpaulk
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is my second business stay at the Erie, PA Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The dining room is very convenient next to the lobby area with cooked to order breakfast if desired, and a good dinner selection as well. It has a small fitness center and indoor pool. I would definitely return in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vytautas B
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We are pleased to hear you are a repeat guest and enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed here for one night on our 23 hour drive to Florida. Checked in late, the check in was easy, good service. Room was nice and spacious, very clean and modern. Area was good too, close to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyflower_12
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. It sounds like you had quite the journey and it is always nice to stay at a place that you can relax and enjoy. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the...

Batavia, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Facility was easy to access, staff was very helpful, breakfast was great. We had multiple family members staying here due to a funeral, the staff went out of their way to make our stay great. Definitely will come back

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I am very sorry for your loss and wish we could have hosted your family under better circumstances. We appreciate your kind remarks and will pass this on to our staff. Please come back to visit us again soon.

MAINE
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Easy on, Easy off highway access. Good location close to shopping and typical strip mall area stuff. Staff is not exceptional, but they're not rude either. I'd stay again because I'm a Hilton member and the price seems comparable to other area choices for lower grade accomodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank withliberty
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie, we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not receive exceptional service from our staff. Our staff goes out of their way everyday to provide clean, comfortable guest room and superior service to our guests. Again,...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel has a 'warm inviting' feeling. The desk and staff service are very friendly and they seem to know "how to serve". Rooms and beds very comfortable, and though I didn't pay close attention, it had the sense of being fairly new. ?? Had supper in the restaurant, and no complaints. Very good food, with personal service. My daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanuckW0rldTraveller
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. You are correct, we did receive new guest room mattresses. All guest room mattresses are currently being replaced with brand new Serta mattresses. I am happy to hear you had the opportunity to dine at our Safari Grille. The food there is fantastic. Thank...

Brewerton, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Just checked in. Room nice as expected but toilet seat broke. Why not fixed as cleaner must have seen? Bar is great and had 2 great dinners. Stir fry couldn't have been better and the shepherds pie flat bread was diff and great. Britt at the bar was super attentive. Just passing through but will stop again when traveling this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShBrJ
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I apologize for the broken toilet seat. As soon as you told the front desk, it was replaced. Yes, this should have been noticed and we will speak to the team regarding reporting problems to guest rooms immediately. We appreciate you feedback regarding the...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
9.7 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
9.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: RM445 - RM1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that's had a bed replaced recently.”
20karenvp, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“not sure, only stayed one night.”
Jennyflower_12, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is rented out to a company. Never heard any noise coming from above when we stayed on the second from the top.”
Yvonner8r, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor- you will be near the pool and a loud hallway.”
BrianO271, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low Floor facing lake....quieter”
davidhF9671IR, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Booking.comUS$118
CancelonUS$155
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates