We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I looked at several placed and this was the one with the best price for the entire weekend (Labour day) Place was clean, quick reception and accurate. Staff at the desk were helpful with questions about things to do and places to eat. I would stay again. They had a descent (but nothing special) for breakfast. Saturday was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Germain G
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please stay tuned as we have many exciting projects planned in the coming months, both for our breakfast buffet and the entire hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My friend and I decided to have a "girlie" overnighter after enjoying the Erie Play house and Molly Brannigan's. I am a Marriott member and expected the top notch breakfast included in the Fairfield packages. Our room was immaculate, amenities as usual; comfy beds, plenty of pillows....standard high quality Marriott. Breakfast was awful....my friend had to work the morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
Lori V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We strive daily to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback and share it with the team so that we may see the hotel through your eyes. I was sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was less than favorable. You will...

Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I did not like this place. The staff is very friendly and the location is great because there are lot of restaurants near by. But the hotel carpets were too old and dirty. They seemed damp. I will only stay here again if they upgrade the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredorange
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Fairfield Inn! We truly value all feedback, so that we may learn and improve from both our successes and our shortcomings. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! We pride ourselves in ensuring that all of our guests have an...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

It's true, this is a bare bones stay. It was mostly clean, and the bedding was fluffy nice. We found out too late that the refrigerator in our room froze our food and drinks, so we had to throw our food out. We thought it was a nice bonus that the indoor pool was open until midnight until we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti Y
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Patti, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that we let you down! We have many exciting projects planned for the coming months and we are certain that our guests will love them! One of our great new projects is to enhance our breakfast options...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This a basic level Marriott hotel. It is very clean, decent location but no frills. Breakfast was very basic but not terrible. Room is comfortable enough but beds are very soft . Swimming pool area looks good and there seems to be plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeashellSue
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please stay tuned as we have many exciting projects planned in the coming months!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Conveniently located to family in the area. Comfortable beds and clean room. Busy with Bikers in the area which made for some noise. Not easy to get in the main door with a luggage court without an automatic door. Breakfast was great as well as the snacks in the evening. Staff was also friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!

Alma, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Little difficult to find as the outside lights were not working. Beds were miserably soft (but I'm old and like a harder mattress these days). The pool was cold and hard to enjoy when the kids had looked forward to it. Air conditioner didn't work well but was not miserable. Breakfast was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyTime
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We appreciate you letting us know about the pool temperature and air conditioner and will look into those right away. We have many exciting projects planned in the coming months and we hope to see you again soon!

CLEVELAND
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I will not be booking reservations through Hotel.com again. This was the 2nd time I used them and it is always a different price when you get to the hotel. Plus the hotel added a $20.00 a day charge for phone calls, damages, etc at the start of your stay. It takes 7-10 days to get it back. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY T
Lori V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us in Erie. We strive daily to ensure that every guest has a great guest experience. We apologize that we fell short during your visit. We do appreciate your patronage and value you as a guest. Your feedback is important to us so that we may learn and grow from our opportunities. We...

Trenton, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Got checked in and paid cash. Had to give a card for "incidentals" and it took over a week to get that put back on our debit card. When you are traveling, you kind of need your funds to be available. I dont understand why they can IMMEDIATELY take ur money, but cant IMMEDIATELY put it back when they see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sthrnpeaches
Ryan H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Erie! We are glad that you had such a great night's sleep! I do apologize for the inconvenience of requiring a credit card when paying cash. If you would like greater information on this procedure and the resulting hold you mention, I would be happy...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

9 families that were staying with us had to wait until almost 5pm to check into our rooms that were supposed to be available at 3pm. Then I checked my online banking to find out that they charged me three times for a one night stay. I called the hotel 4 times and my bank twice to get a refund....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
Lori V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review

We strive daily to ensure that every guest has a great experience. I apologize that your experience was less than favorable. We appreciate any and all feedback so that we may learn and grow from our missed opportunities. I apologize for any rude or unbecoming behavior of our team and can assure you that there will be no future occurrences...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Erie
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
3.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Address: 2082 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: RM367 - RM857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Fairfield Erie
Erie Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the fourth floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ZZMorgan, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor near back”
 of 5 bubbles D7218KUkellyk, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ice machines are only located on 1st and 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Germain1000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great; breakfast is awful”
 of 5 bubbles valeriec17, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like stairs or elevators for your pets, request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JLH1952, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5