We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been going to Erie PA for years for shopping. This year decided to stay at the Holiday Inn attached to Splash Lagoon. Good hotel for the price. A few issues that you cannot avoid nor can the hotel fix easily: 1) limited space for parking. When the hotel is full good luck finding parking. You will have to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnybono70
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate the honest review! We will definitely be taking your feedback into consideration to improve our future guests stays! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again! Emily C. Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our recent one night planned vacation at the Holiday Inn (connected to Splash Lagoon) turned into a two night stay due to unforeseen weather event. The desk staff, Aly, quickly took care of us and made sure we were well accommodated. Being so well taken care of under stressful circumstances made our stay so much more enjoyable. We love staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our property! Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service! Come back and visit us any time! Emily C. Assistant General Manager

Alden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This year we did a double Queen room for a family of 5. Lots of room came with a fridge and a microwave. The ice machines were on the fritz on our floor and one below us but that is the only complaint. Rooms are clean and the breakfast spread is amazing something for everyone. The check in process was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsG102013
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to accommodating your family in the future! Thank you! Emily C. Assistant General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I typically stay at Marriott's but after the last bad experience at the Residence Inn in Erie, I decided to try the Holiday Inn for this business trip. No luck there either. When my travel agent made my reservation, a standard king room was requested. When I checked in, I was given an ADA room. I requested to change it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snlewis715
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Hello snlewis715, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is very unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the room allocation, the noise challenges and the condition of the heater. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a splash lagoon vacation with the family. We were able to check in early and enjoy the water park from a prime location. Room was relatively clean and larger than most with a pullout and jacuzzi tub. Included breakfast was standard but much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah W
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed your Splash Lagoon vacation! We look forward to accommodating your next stay with us!

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

If looking for customer service DONT stay here. Sold out for new years weekend and 30 min wait to check in. Reason: housing keeping staff called in sick. Gold member should have been ready without waiting. 20 min breakfast wait with only one station open. Business center printer out of ink. Only had excuses no problem solving skills. Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
Management response:

Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Gold member and for taking the time to write such an honest review of our property. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. While negative reviews are not always easy to receive, I can assure you that we will use this information to provide better...

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday night in late November. We were assigned a room that smelled like someone smoked in it. We asked to change rooms and they upgraded us. Our second room was huge. Both rooms were a nice size and very clean. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean. Breakfast was your standard free breakfast fare. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristaPGHPA
Management response:

We can't thank you enough for writing an honest review of our property! We sincerely apologize for the smell of smoke in your room- but we're glad you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade! When your travels bring you back to Erie, we hope you consider staying with us! Thank you!

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Late night front desk personal not very friendly, but not rude..Very comfortable room.Clean huge with all amenities. Offered a very satisfying and varied breakfast.Breakfast eating area is very small considering the size of this hotel.It is well located close to all shopping and is an easy access on and off the highway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khemraj U
Management response:

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! Your feedback is much appreciated! We're glad you enjoyed all of our amenities and our location- we hope to see you again soon!

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here and upgraded to a suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. It was beautiful, clean and the staff was great! I would definitely recommend staying here. We stopped at presque isle while we were here. Very beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeLynda S
Management response:

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much!

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a very well maintained hotel, with exceptional service. It is located closest to Splash Lagoon. We requested a birthday welcome for our son and they happily obliged. Bed were very comfortable. We got the room with 2 queens and pull out sofa. Very spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellen804207
Management response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for writing a review! We do our best to provide exceptional service for all of our guests and we're pleased that we could accommodate your requests! Come back and visit us anytime!

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 38 in Erie
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Erie
Residence Inn Erie
#22 of 38 in Erie
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Want to go to a place where your just steps away from a water park attraction? Want the perfect place to spend the day without having to drive anywhere? Then the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Erie, PA is the place to be. We are connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park and Resort offering 77,000 square feet of continuous indoor water fun. The resort also featureng an a huge video arcade and are adjacent to Laser Tag Arena. All rooms are spacious suites offering 1 or 2 queen beds, a 2 person whirlpool tub, wet bar with refrigerator and microwave, the children will enjoy the 27' cable TV offering pay per view movies, and a sofa sleeper. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring the world s best tasting cinnamon roll. We have added to this great hotel 30 new and exciting rooms, some that have small kitchenettes, fireplaces, and flat screen TV's. Come visit Erie, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We are completely non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Address: 8101 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4716
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: RM416 - RM1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Holiday Inn Express Erie
Holiday Inn Erie
Summit Erie
Erie Summit
Erie Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elmora, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Elmora, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago
North Tonawanda, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing main road are somewhat noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 172PaulM172, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 nd floor are very quiet and away from all noise”
 of 5 bubbles khemraju, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Getting a suite with big fridge was great...Rm 225”
 of 5 bubbles EllenB984, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are not interested in the splash lagoon ask to be at other end of the hotel from it.”
 of 5 bubbles Chelly6579, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No pool unless you purchase tickets to splash Lagoon. Parking was a little chaotic but free.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirajo03, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5