We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#19 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel for a family weekend at Splash Lagoon. We got a great deal for a room with a king and queen bed plus a jacuzzi type tub. When we got there I couldn't believe the size of the room for such a great deal- and not a suite! Only thing that could have been a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Km13579
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. I am glad to hear you took advantage of the great Splash Lagoon packages that are available! The room you reserved is very spacious and the whirlpool tub is a bonus. It's wonderful to know our newly renovated rooms are being enjoyed so...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We had the King room with king and queen beds. Very big room with everything we needed for comfortable stay. Very clean and updated hotel. Excellent HOT breakfast included waffles, hot eggs with cheese, sausage, potatoes plus the typical items like cereal, muffins, yogurt, bagels, juices. Friendly staff. no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SW0904
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the friendly staff! We work hard to give this same experience to all of our guests here at Comfort Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next visit to Erie! Thank you for choosing us...

Aliquippa
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We tried a Queen Suite that included a separated area with bunk beds for the kids! We really like it-it was just enough privacy(didn't have to change clothes in the bathroom) for everyone! The hotel is very clean from the room, the lobby, hallways and outside property! Also, the housekeeping staff not only provides really clean rooms but they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us and fellow travelers! I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed our kid's suite room and the staff! The entire staff works hard to give this same experience to each guest. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced due to deactivated keys! I'm surprised to hear...

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Came here with my wife and two kids for splash lagoon and I did not pay for. I was very surprised on how nice the room was! Seriously I think comfort inn and not very nice but this was great clean room nice staff and the room was nicely updated! Breakfast was where I ya lose a star. It's like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. I am so glad you were unexpectedly surprised! We are complete renovated and have beautiful, updated rooms now! I will pass your kind words along to the entire staff as they work hard to give a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable to all of our guests. We are...

Burnet, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Although more comfortable than sleeping in a vehicle at a Roadside Rest, it seemed to be just about as noisy with a room only yards away from a frontage road and a busy Inter-State Highway. A sound wall or even trees need to be added to eliminate most of the noise. For a quasi pricy room, we did not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest experience with us and fellow travelers. Although we are close to the highway we do have rooms that do not face it. For some of our guests, they may prefer that room location change. We can certainly work to do this next time for you. We hope you consider staying...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Never stayed there before. I usually stay at Quality Inn, the Comfort Inn & Suites was a huge upgrade. The room was spacious with many extras. very comfortable. Nice to have coffee maker & refrigerator in room. Breakfast however -unacceptable relative to the hotel itself. The powdered eggs were truly yucky! And chopped up ring sausage? No, very disappointed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCAPWN
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our renovations and chose to stay with us instead of Quality Inn this time around. We are always looking for breakfast options and ideas. I am sorry you found it less than perfect. The day you were here we offered kielbasa,...

Shelocta, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015

What a horrible night when the heat kicked on it sounded like a Mack truck so off went the heat then the room above us anytime anyone moved their floor our ceiling creaked so bad you wondered if they were going to be landing on you at any minute then the hot water handle kept falling off at the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilin R
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am terribly sorry that you did not get a good night sleep while you were here! That is certainly not the typical experience here at Comfort Inn. I have maintenance looking into your heater to see what was going on with that and next time we...

IL
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Staff friendly and helpful. Looked like children enjoyed the pool. Our room was located to the right of the breakfast area and was quiet. Would like to have spent a little more time in the area. Will be back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gma_of_3_only
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you positive experience with us. I am glad to hear you had a quiet and comfortable stay here at Comfort Inn & Suites. We would love to see you back again for a longer visit. Call anytime to make a reservation!

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 previous times for the Edinboro Highland Games and Scottish Festival. I am here the whole weekend and have always enjoyed everything about this place. The view from the back outside eating area is lovely! You won't find this at many motels. The rooms are always pristine and the beds very comfortable. I am picky about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! I am glad you have continued to stay with us year after year. We always work hard to give this clean and comfortable experience to all of our guests and it is nice to know our hard work is paying off. I will also share your joy...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The hotel is next to a "Water World" (or something) and attracts families with children. I was staying there on a weekend to run a marathon and ultimately had to go to the room next door (at midnight) to ask the family to take it down a level. The family was very loud (banging into the walls), but I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TA42501
Mallory H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! I am sorry to hear that other guests were not being as respectful as they should have been. Please let the front desk know next time and we will work to help quiet the situation down as much...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Erie
Residence Inn Erie
#22 of 38 in Erie
290 reviews
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful hotel located directly off I-90 and close to all Erie attractions and businesses. Completely renovated as of April 2014, all new guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8051 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: RM385 - RM988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Erie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#12 Business Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor might be quieter than the others.”
 of 5 bubbles TSOhio714, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want to rest or have your room cleaned”
 of 5 bubbles juliep818, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 person jacuzzi nice for a bit more”
 of 5 bubbles Chewie2010, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room located next to the pool if you have kids. Very easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles miahred2579, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the side closest to I 90!”
 of 5 bubbles zip126, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5