We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton

Visit hotel website
 Savings alert: 13% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy a refreshing stay at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, the leading choice among Exton, PA hotels. We put you within minutes of West Chester University, Great Valley, QVC Studio Park and Exton Square Mall, plus the fascinating history of Valley Forge and Brandywine Battlefield. Sports teams enjoy being near United Sports Training Center, Power Play Rinks, and Iceline. Our corporate guests are convenient to West Pharm, Bentley, Belfore, Johnson & Johnson, West, Faro, Lockheed Martin, and Pipeline. Our hotel near Philadelphia features separate working and living areas, fully furnished kitchens and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
229Reviews
127Photos
0Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 63
  • 45
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Got a good rate on Hotwire for this property. There was a newly hired desk clerk on duty who, although nice and apologetic, was struggling a bit. (I learned that the senior staff had cut out early and left this poor guy on his own). My room smelled of either marijuana or black
Read more
Response from extonri_2018, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Good Day veronicamY5766NJ, Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent experience here with us at the Residence Inn Exton. I apologize that your check-in experience was a little slow, but I do thank you for your patience. I also would like to apologize for the appearance of the hotel, but I am happy to say we are expecting our complete renovation beginning mid-2019! Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments as we search for ways to improve our guest experience.
Read more
I stayed here last month. Not at all maintained. Not upto the Marriott standards. When I checked in, these were things I experienced: some pungent smell in room, the linens were dirty, Carpets were torn, Electronic socket not working and i could hear the water dripping since
Read more
Response from Scenic00944267856, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear karand800, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay at Residence Inn Exton. I apologize for the appearance of our property. We are completely aware of the structural status of the hotel, and we are happy to announce we will be receiving a complete and total renovation beginning mid-2019! At that time, we will be getting all new furnishings as well as appliances. Once again, I apologize that your stay with us was disappointing, and we hope that after we receive our renovation you will visit us once again to see our improvements. Thank you again for leaving your comments as we search for ways to improve.
Read more
Stayed here since it was close to a family gathering.Our room was very nice, clean and a good size. The price was free with Marriott Miles. Would stay again.Free breakfast and close to all major attractions.
Read more
Response from Scenic00944267856, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Dear mcmahon5465, Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us. I hope your family gathering was a memorable one during the holiday season. We look forward to hosting you and your family during your return visit.
Read more
Old, tired property. Carpets are worn and appear not vacuumed, room is dated, cabinets are scuffed up, lamp shades have burn marks from light bulb, bath tub has staining. Breakfast area carpet has smashed Apple Jax on carpet (still there into the evening long after breakfast
Read more
Response from Scenic00944267856, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Dear mommylau, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am working with our staff to ensure that we are working on improving our cleanliness concerns. It is never our intention to have a guest over hear a conversation between staff members let alone an argument. I am deeply sorry that you had to hear and experience the breakfast in such a manner. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions you may have.
Read more
I last stayed here and commented on reception challenges in February 2017. Sadly, some remain, but not all bad news. I checked in about 7 pm on A Monday to be greeted with “Name?”, rather than “welcome to residence inn”even though I was the only one there and no one else in
Read more
Response from extonri_2018, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Dear crkport, Thank you so much for taking time from your day to leave feedback regarding your stay here with us in Exton. I apologize that your welcome from the PM Front Desk associate was anything less than warm, as we want you to feel at home once you arrive. However, I am happy to hear you had a great experience with the AM Front Desk the following day. Please rest assured that your comments will not go unnoticed and will be shared with the team. I am also excited to say that our property will be undergoing a full renovation beginning around the summer of next year! All of the things you mentioned are sure to soon be upgraded and stylish, and we hope that you will visit us again to see all of our changes next year. Kind Regards, Kells DeStefano Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Exton
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Suite
PreviousNext
12345618
"Wait until they remodel this location in 2019"
"4th floor was quiet, and our room was in the back, facing away from Route 100."
"Back of hotel away from Highway!"
"backside of hotel rooms are quiet"
"request room on back side of property away from rt 100 to avoid traffic noise"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn philadelphia exton hotel extonresidence inn extonexton residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaExton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing