We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Historic Fairfield Inn 1757

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for The Historic Fairfield Inn 1757
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
100
30
11
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
30
11
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivil warunderground railroadstaff is friendly and knowledgeablegreat historyghost storiesquick getawaymodern bathroommary loufollowing morningguest roomsa lovely stayski libertythird floorvisiting gettysburgthe room was nicemiles westtavern
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

If you are considering a stay at The Historic Fairfield Inn just know that after 9:00pm there is NO Staff on the premise until the following morning. I was told by the Inn keeper about 20% of B&B's run without any staff overnight. This is...More

Thank wanderer586
Management response:Responded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize if there was any miscommunication on not having a staff member on site past closing time. We did have this on our website but we are now specifically going over this...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Thanks again John for another great stay! The staff, the rooms, the food were excellent. My travel companions from OK are still taking about their trip to the area and especially "The Inn" See you next time!!

Thank Rich A
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

You are so very welcome! I am happy to hear they enjoyed so much. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn was ok. Check in was made to be quite easy even though the owner/inkeeper was not there when we arrived. Our room was interesting, clean, and comfortable. Towels and linens are high quality and luxurious. Central A/C was efficient...More

Thank Ellen D
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the review Ellen. Chef Johnathon takes pride in creating great dishes for our guests, and we are disappointed it didn't appeal to you. We will discuss our breakfast options at our next meeting. We are pleased to hear you found the towels...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

The spousal unit and I really enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Fairfield Inn. The owner was friendly and the food was great, but we enjoyed the history the most. The purpose of our trip was to learn about Gettysburg and Antietam and the Inn...More

Thank jherk02
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review! We always tell potential guests we are worth the short drive, so it's nice to see someone else notices it, too. We hope you return again to stay with us. Thanks again!

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very warm friendly atmosphere, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was awesome (Thank You Johnathan), will tell others about here and will come back again. Thank you

Thank Tonya W
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Thank you for the review. Chef Johnathon does a great job providing a unique delicious breakfast, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again in the future!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fairfield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (20)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Historic Fairfield Inn 1757 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you MUST stay here, choose the cheapest room."
Read review
"No good rooms but either the Colonel or 1757 Guest Suite. The Colonel's Suite is located on the street..."
Read review
"Great Rooms, Great Food!"
Read review
"It's an old, old, old Inn. Expect some squeaky floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing