We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Illinois, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It was a bit dated inside, but clean. The front desk staff did not seem particularly helpful, but it was adequate for my short stay. I heard a few others complaining that they had asked for some things at breakfast and did not get any service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainGoats2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here instead of trying to Uber home.. paid $118, which included free breakfast. Pros: -lobby and hallways smelled nice -room was sufficient size -bed was comfortable -staff friendly -included breakfast was decent... sausage gravy, biscuits, eggs, cinnamon buns and your standard pastries and cereal Cons: -bathroom wasn't "dirty", but it certainly wasn't the cleanest ever I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property and for being our guest. I am elated to read that you appreciated our hotel lobby, room accommodation with our comfortable bed, our friendly staff and enjoyed the breakfast that was served. However, allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Well the club lacrosse team that my daughter plays for had us stay at this "one star defined" property. The lobby was dank and smelly and when we checked into our room the stay got worse. The trash was not emptied from the previous guest. Gross Then we opened the pullout couch which was without any linen and we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonWFD65
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Awful from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms. Bathrooms not clean. Carpets are nasty. Musty smell. Unpleasant person in the lobby. There are some nice Holiday Inn Expresses, but this is certainly not one (and I have one more night here!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Matt T, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Reviewed 3 September 2016

I must say the breakfast at this hotel was great. I checked into my room and found what seemed to be cereal sprinkled over the bench and the floor in front of the mirror. In checking the refrigerator, it had a partially eaten tub of ice cream as well as an unopened tub of the same brand ice cream, apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight T
Kevin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Dwiqht T, I want to apologize for the poor stay you had with us recently. I can assure you the circumstances you mentioned were addressed and I am confident with our new staffing and the IHG Way of Clean training this situation will not recur. We do hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to...

Michigan City, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This property is the worse. I booked a reservation ONLINE! The room was available, got a confirmation number and everything. The following day the manager called me and told me not only was the rate I booked not available but nor was the room. After staying on the phone for abt 5 min, the room became available only at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moyrad2000
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear moyrad2000, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your reservation and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I travel often and I am very familiar with IHG standards. These guys are marginal. This elevator issue is not a new one. I checked in on July 17, 2016; It was still down. Spend the money and get the part already! Carrying luggage up stairs is the last thing any guest wants to do after being on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
Kevin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Ralph, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I understand your frustration with our elevator being down. If it were a question of money I assure you it would be up and running by now. We are waiting on a custom part and when it does arrive it is the highest priority...

Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs a major overhaul! I stayed 7/8 with my daughter's lacrosse team for a tournament and couldn't get out of there fast enough. The staff was pleasant enough and tried to be helpful but they don't have much to work with. The hotel is in terrible shape. The elevator was out of order when we arrived. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLL90
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear mllaurie, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D...

Manhasset, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Need we say more...just went with a group and got several rooms. People found bugs biting them at night. Plus linens feel wet. Not sure towels were even cleaned...maybe just dried from previous customer. Could not give this hotel a lower rating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRAVELLINGMOM627
Kevin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Traveling Mom, Thanks for your feedback from our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We can certainly understand your concern when two of the mothers from the twenty eight team rooms we had staying here reported having had bites to our front desk. In our mindset that is two rooms too many, and once it was reported we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had a quiet relaxing over night stay at this hotel. The room looked clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had requested extra pillows which was taken care of. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a decent flat TV with several channels, coffee maker, mini fridge, iron and ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
Kevin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Bob J, Thanks for your feedback from you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. We are very glad you found your room to be clean and the bed very comfortable. Thank you for mentioning our front desk staff. We have a great team that really goes out of there way to ensure guest satisfaction. There is something...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
5.1 km away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
1.5 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frazer- Malvern Hotel. Minutes from downtown Philadelphia, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 19 Miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), the hotel is the ideal choice for travelers to Chester County, Pennsylvania. We are located just off Route 202 at the intersection of 29 & 30 in Malvern, and 7 miles from Valley Forge Park and the famous King of Prussia Mall.The Holiday Inn Express Malvern is also in close proximity to Paoli Hospital, QVC Studio Park, Longwood Gardens, People's Light & Theatre Company, Ice Line, United Sports Training Center, and the Great Valley Corporate Center. Furthermore, our Malvern hotel is also convenient to many area companies such as Siemens, Wyeth, Acme/Supervalu, Ikon, Vanguard, Synthes, and Sungard. Ideal for either leisure or business travel, our hotel offers an award winning complimentary 'Express Start' hot breakfast bar, wireless HSIA, business center, and refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms. In addition, guest can even maintain their exercise routine in our fitness center. Our commitment to service make us the best value in the Malvern/Frazer area, so book now and 'Stay Smart', at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern

Address: 1 Morehall Rd, Frazer, PA 19355-1759
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Price Range: RM471 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern Hotel Frazer
Frazer Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stayed on the 4th floor. It was quiet and the elevator worked.”
 of 5 bubbles 927dwightt, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms facing the front have slightly better views.”
 of 5 bubbles BobJ591, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles patr0n1, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel but rooms toward shopping center are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gonefishing85, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 and higher is a bit more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bay_Area_traveler_1, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay