We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I have been in this hotel during a working travel. I decided to stay there because of SpG membership. I noticed that the Hotel need to be renewed and it is not on the same level of others Sheratons. The rooms are big and the staff friendly. The lift is really old and noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discornetto
LStevenson707, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Discornetto, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. While Sheraton Great Valley has undergone extensive renovations over the past year, there are still a few areas in progress; the elevators being one of those areas. They are slated...

Westchester, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

No housekeeping service. Nope. Not even after specifically requesting it twice. Trays of dishes from room service left rotting on the hallway floor all day long in front of our room from neighboring room. My son got stuck in an elevator for 30 minutes - we didn't even receive an apology. The next day, the other elevator broke and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
LStevenson707, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery K, I am so sadden to hear that your recent stay was plagued with so many issues. I would like very much to discuss this further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, my direct number is (610) 280-2097. I look forward to hearing from you soon, in the hopes to bring resolution to the situation. Best Regards,...

CMP
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Lobby is large and expansive. Straightforward reservations and simple check in. Room is generic, simple, with comfortable bed and linens. Separate sink area with tub and toilet private - behind doors is very tight. Clean and comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Breakfast included was buffet - again, generic. Food at 10:00 am was on the cold side - bacon, sausages, french...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMPNearWater
LStevenson707, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. First we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied on your recent stay at Sheraton Great Valley and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious...

nyc
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We had dozens of guests stay at this hotel for a wedding and were sorely disappointed. I have often stayed at Sheraton/Starwood hotels, and this is not a typical experience. Most of the rooms were fine, but they are terribly understaffed, and the staff was poorly trained. Very slow front desk, and although you could clearly see the wedding gift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdca86
LStevenson707, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CMPNEARWATER, I am sorry and embarrassed. But most of all, I am deeply sorry. Words cannot express how truly sorry I am for the anxiety, frustration and inconvenience that was caused. This is especially saddening because Sheraton Great Valley is focused on providing superior service, a clean and inviting atmosphere. I know we failed to deliver on this promise...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Call and make reservations for family for multiple rooms. Arrive at 4pm and 2/4 rooms are not ready. Told to come back after 5 and they will be ready...5pm? Check out at 11, so stayed @ 18 hours for almost $1,000....they were so generous to take $100 off my bill, because we never got the suite we initially ordered! Wow,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vincenzo1961
LStevenson707, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vincenzo1961, First we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied on your recent stay and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take full responsibility for the inconvenience and we guarantee that...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2015

1) None of my devices could detect the address (Google, Apple Map, Garmin GPS). After wandering in the suburban area for an hour, I spotted this Sharaton hotel. I parked, got into the building and asked the reception desk, "yeah, the address is unregistered, we ask people to use our neighbor's address ..." I wonder why the customers are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jieming
LStevenson707, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Jieming, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced on your recent stay at the Sheraton Great Valley Hotel. At Sheraton Great Valley, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet yours—or our own—expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to poor group coordination and planning....

Milanville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We had an unexpected stay at this location and had to stay at this hotel. Starwood group is not a hotel we usually stay and don't know that I would use them again. The bathroom in our room was the biggest problem. The toilet paper holder was too far back. There was only two bath towels in the room where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie Z
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Booked this hotel by mistake on a business trip as it turned out to be too far from where I needed to go but stayed anyway. Upon check-in the front desk staff was pleasant. I was in a suite room 407 that was two separate room with a frig and two wide screen Tv's. Like most of the hotel it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haddad007
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This trip was a combination of college tours for our daughter and sight-seeing for the whole family. The hotel is convenient to a lot of the nearby colleges and to the historical places. The room itself was very nice but was missing a fridge which we needed to hold some food. The service was impeccable and the pool was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acvelo
Colin G, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Acvelo: I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your trip to visit colleges with your daughter and sight-see went so well and was enjoyable. When your future travels bring you back to the area, we'll look forward to being your home base again. Regards, Colin Grice General Manager Sheraton Great Valley Hotel...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The hotel was good. I enjoyed the restaurant that was in the hotel - they had good food. It was newly renovated and the gym was better than most hotel gyms are. The wifi connection was decent. The staff was nice and accommodating. I drove to the King of Prussia Mall nearby and it took about 15 minutes. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImranSAP
Colin G, General Manager at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel, responded to this review

ImranSAP: I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. We will look forward to having you stay with us again if your business or leisure plans bring you back to our area. Thank You, Colin Grice General Manager Sheraton Great Valley Hotel P) 610-280-2080 Email) colin.grice@sheratongreatvalley.com

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
5.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
5.0 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
182 reviews
5.3 km away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the comfort and charm of The Sheraton Great Valley Hotel. Centrally located in beautiful Chester County, just 32 miles outside of Philadelphia. Recently renovated. Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, SPG points program, Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Both Fine Dining and Casual Dining onsite. Shuttle Service available to local corporate business, Minutes from QVC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

Address: 707 East Lancaster Avenue, Frazer, PA 19355
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Price Range: RM522 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Great Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Great Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frazer
Frazer Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Great Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Great Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room I have stayed in has been a great bed.”
 of 5 bubbles C1600ZZkateb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is situated close to US 202, so there is a little road noise. The East wing is quieter than the rest of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 911shawne, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the White Horse Tavern”
 of 5 bubbles mmento9, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“there is an interesting old Swiss Gothic mansion across the street”
 of 5 bubbles greghS8475LP, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Club floor was well worth the slightly higher rate.”
 of 5 bubbles m3feaster, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5