We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Green Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greencastle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Castle Green Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Green Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Little town, usa
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I would not go in this hotel - I'd sleep in my car first. It would be cleaner and more safe. The is a nice budget hotel in Greencastle at the next exit going south on Route 11. There are plenty of choices in Chambersburg or Hagerstown, depending on which direction you are traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

To start off this horrible experience, when we opened our door we were hit with the smell of cigarettes. Overlooking that, when we sat down on the bed we were instantly being bitten by fleas. Wanting to get a shower to clean myself of these bugs I was standing in water up to the calf of my leg because the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MrHappy903
Unadilla, New York
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here once before but this time I had to call the manager/owner I think. I plugged my phone charger in threw sparks so called down to the office he came to my room complained how hi I had the heat and took it upon himself to turn it down. The carpet is disgusting and even being a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sara K
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we stayed here on Sunday 12/8/13 only because it was snowing so hard and icing up and the police closed down rt 81 and we couldn't get home,. it cost me 50 bucks for the room. it was great for a 1 night stay there was a restaurant/bar on the property which was great the food was good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine S
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 December 2013

on 12-08 the area was hit with a nasty snowstorm and found this little hotel the staff was very nice room was clean the food was a little pricy but if you like wings try theirs it makes the chain places super hot wings sauces a joke

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here overnight on trip to VA. It was ok but inexpensive. There was a bar and lounge on premises, but there was not a huge selection for food, there was a pool table though. Overall average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa B
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Aside from the dirty and smelly room, I woke up with bed bugs crawling on my ear and arms. I left in the middle of the night and called the next day to complain but the so called supervisor was mean, hostile, unprofessional and hung up on me. When I mentioned the bugs he didn't seem to be shocked at...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ali Y
WAYNESBORO
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Well first off don't be surprised if you wake up and have big bites all over you. My girlfriend and I stayed there one night and couldn't sleep cuz we kept itching all over. We woke up the next morning and had bumps all over us and the itching was terrible. The floors are disgusting your feet will be black...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Packisbacj
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Cant say one thing good about this place. Aggressive hostile workers who swear at customers that complain because there is a trashbags worth of garbage on the floor of the room. Actually had to have the police come because i feared for my safety due to the fact that i was chased out of the office and into my car...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank chrisw689
Skhanna, Manager at Castle Green Motor Inn, responded to this review

This person decided to stay in the room for several hours use it for her needs and then demand a refund because she claimed there was trash in the wastebasket. The housekeeping was told to go check the room and said the trash was actually left by this individual writing the review. The police was called by us not her,...

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
0.6 km away
Super 8 Greencastle
Super 8 Greencastle
#2 of 4 in Greencastle
123 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Greencastle
180 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
591 reviews
10.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Castle Green Motor Inn

Address: 671 E Baltimore St, Greencastle, PA 17225-1009
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Price Range: RM173 - RM262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Castle Green Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try the comfort inn”
 of 5 bubbles chrisw689, 10 Aug 2011 | Read review
1 of 1