We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel was very nice, with little to find fault with. Problem was when we left in the evening on foot to go for a meal. There are a decent selection of pretty good restaurants within 3 to 10 minutes walk away. Unfortunately we had to walk up the hard shoulder of a major duel carriageway to get to them. Slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fatfunfan
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for telling us about your adventure on Eisenhower Blvd! We absolutely do NOT suggest talking a "stroll" down Eisenhower Blvd as it is a highly travelled road. We DO suggest you use one of our prefferred cab drivers to take you to many locations available under $5 cab fair....

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I travel with my son often because he is a competitive gymnast. This place felt it was ok to run my debit card before I arrived for check in( I put money on my debit for travel as needed. When I check in if they hotel needs the debit card instead of cash I run and place the money on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinaz1010
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tinaz1010, We are very sorry that you didn't actually get to stay with us. We are not a "shady" hotel, but as you stated- we do not hold reservations that do not have valid credit cards attached. A valid credit card is one that hold's one nights room and tax. On Friday 6/5/2014 the hotel was booked to capacity...

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay at our Sleep Inn. Check in was fast, room was neat and clean, and people at desk were very helpful. The trip was made better because of the service we had at the Sleep Inn in Harrisburg, Pa. There were 8 in our party and all were very pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to compose a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate your business and do hope that your travels bring you back to our area in the future! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Sincerely, Erin Lysaght CHA General Manager

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed for a family wedding, my entire family drove in from Michigan & I drove in from South carolina, we had the best time. Such an impressive place, nice people, great breakfast and an indoor pool. The GM Erin was very helpful at getting us a good rate for the wedding party! We are so very thankful for such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deandkids
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 STAR Review and I am personally very happy that your group enjoyed our hotel during your stay! Thank you again! We do hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Erin Lysaght CHA General Manager

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is very modern looking and the beds were comfy. Our only issues were the pool was smaller than other hotels that we've stayed at and there was no apple juice at breakfast (a very minor issue). Outside of that it was a nice place to stay and they gave you Hershey miniatures candy bars as you checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoreyCorbin
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel! It would be a shame if we didn't have Hershey's Chocolates and I will personally make sure that we continue to have Hershey's Chocolates available at our front desk during my tenure with the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are very happy...

Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed here many times in the past as we like the good central location and nearby amenities of this location. There are many restaurants as well as shopping close by. Good place to use as a springboard for visiting the Hershey/Harrisburg/Carlisle area. The property is about 4 years old and the rooms are still very well kept and above...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hotelforfun
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the selection of our hot continental breakfast. We serve two types of cereals, two types of fresh fruit, waffles, two types of eggs, sausages, yogurt, assorted breads, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, and fresh juice....

State College PA
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed here for a night to visit my college roommate. It is very easy to get to from turnpike and major interstates. There are lots of restaurants close by and Hersheypark in about a 15minute drive. The hotel itself was great. Rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet. There is a continental breakfast with your standard fare:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenk15
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at our hotel in Harrisburg! We are very happy to have you as our guest and we do apologize about our eliptical being out of service during your stay! I have personally made sure that we are repairing or replacing the maching within the next few weeks. Thank you so...

Ocracoke Island
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a fairly new property, nice rooms, very few guests the night I was there (5 or 6 on a Tuesday night). Has a great view of the Roadway Inn next door. Also has restricted "HARLEY ONLY" parking in the very front so I guess if you drive a Triumph, Kawasaki, et cetera, you must park in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InTooDeep
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear InTooDeep, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I must immediately start off by talking about our "HARLEY PARKING ONLY" sign. You would be extremely surprised how many cars attempt to park there and the cars just don't fit well. We had to post a sign to indicate that it is motorcycle parking. Rest...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've stayed at many a hotel due to business travel, and I declare this is a great place to stay. Breakfast is huge and includes anything for people on many diets - there was fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, and quite decent coffee. The pool is clean and fitness center is ample. All staff members were courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHfromNYC
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We declare we would love to have you anytime you are in our area! Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review! Sincerely, Erin Lysaght CHA General Manager

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had a wonderful time at the Sleep Inn. While on tour with my group we stayed here and the service was absolutely spot on. The staff was kind and courteous. The breakfast bar was delicious. The rooms were clean and the beds were more than comfortable! I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 STAR review on Tripadvisor! We hope you visit us again very soon! Sincerely, Erin Lysaght CHA General Manager

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
221 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#18 of 50 in Harrisburg
247 reviews
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 631A Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2306
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Price Range: RM436 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
TWEED
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king suites are great”
jmoffit, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in a room near the elevator”
goldenboy1947, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“being close to the pool was great. but there is an elevator.”
  • Bridge on the Susquehanna...one of several....spectacular.
dragonflysees, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“near elevator and steps is nice”
kristinw743, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To my knowledge all rooms are comfortable”
bobj246, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$243
TripAdvisorUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates