We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodloch Pines Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodloch Pines Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodloch Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Woodloch is a place that represents my childhood ... From 1988 my family has made our summer vacations here and continued for over 10+ years .. In 1995 my father was the first to win Chuck Russell award - which we still have that trophy and talk about today! My parents still continue to go - and finally after WAYYYYY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skether21
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

Skether21- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us… and for over 25 years of faithful visits. While we are in fact approaching our 57th year in “business,” we’ve had countless stories of how we mean so much more to people than just a “vacation.” We’re the backdrop in which many lifetime memories- including engagements, weddings,...

Reviewed 25 October 2014

I have been to many of the other pocono resorts & they do not compare to Woodloch. There are activities all day and night. The majority are free or at a very nominal charge. I paid a simlilar price per night at Great Wolf Lodge and did not have meals included and spent hundreds of extra dollars for my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Proudmom85
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

ProudMom85- Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our resort. We’re glad to hear that your experiences with us have been positive. As a resort, we do our best to provide plenty activities for children “aged 2-92.” We offer specialized “Boomer Cub Club” activities for ages 6 & under, soft-play area for both toddlers...

DuBois, PA
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I'm a 30+ year guest at Woodloch Pines (Grandma bought into a timeshare way back when) and just came back last week from our time there. It's absolutely one of my two or three favorite places on the planet. The food is top drawer, family-style meals with something for everyone. The activities are fun and silly and a great way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikki888
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

Kikki888- Thank you for your review, and over 30 years of faithful visits. We’ve said it before, but we truly believe that Woodloch is a special place where you pull into the lot, unpack and settle in and simply forget about the stresses and troubles of everyday life, even if just for a few days. It’s all about getting together...

Mineola, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Just returned from a Columbus Weekend getaway and what a great time was had by all. From all the activities to the shows to the food Woodloch never ever disappoints. The rooms are very comfortable and the amenities wonderful. A special thanks to our waitress Christy G. bar server Segen the activities staff. Joey, Ryan, Randy, Eric, and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe V
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

Joe V- Thank you for your Columbus Day visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear you had such a wonderful time! Cliché as it may sound, it is definitely true that time flies when you’re having fun, but just remember: time you enjoy wasting is never “wasted” time. Our...

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I have been coming to Woodloch Pines for over 15 years and I do not see myself stopping anytime soon!!! I even had the pleasure of working here one summer in the cocktail staff and it just made me appreciate/love it even more! This place is my home away from home. The days consist of activities during the daytime and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jonfranklin13
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

Jonfranklin13- Thank you for taking the time to share some of your vacation experiences with others. We’ve always maintained that our primary mission as a business is to make our guests feel as if they are company in our own home. We’re glad to see that time and time again your return to experience it! We have the distinct privilege...

New York
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I booked a last minute extended family getaway at the Springs. I was shocked, given the reviews, how poor everything about the experience was, from the accommodations, to the service, to the daily offerings. Firstly, I found the reservation and front desk staff to be either intentionally deceptive or unconscionably lacking information. When I called to reserve, I asked whether...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Ale B
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

I have to be honest and say that I (and the entire Woodloch family) am baffled to read this review. This is so concerning to us because it is the absolute complete opposite of what Woodloch is. We are terribly sorry that you left with such an empty feeling and we cannot figure out why you would have this impression....

Reviewed 19 October 2014

I was very disappointed in my weeks stay at this once great family resort... Now seems to have been reduced to a weekend getaway for the elderly looking for bus trips to the casinos. Our room was clean but had an overwhelming stench of cigarette smoke. We had our two young kids who couldn't take the smell of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Ed H
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ed – So sorry to hear your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Your comments come as a surprise to me given our track record on service and cleanliness. We have a very clear no-smoking policy in any Woodloch facility and are very sorry for your experience, we will always offer an alternative accommodation if available. We would really appreciate...

Scarsdale NY
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I think my title pretty much says it all. Our first-ever visit to Woodloch was an overnight in late September. We loved it so much, we spent another overnight there for Columbus Day. Next month we're going back one more time! So fun, homey, immaculate, friendly, relaxing, memorable. Do it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miatagirl
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

MiataGirl- Thank you for (all) of your recent visits! Three visits in six weeks… we’re glad you are enjoying your time here with us! The autumn is an excellent time to visit Woodloch. Not only is the mild weather accompanied by brilliant foliage, but some of our most exciting activities occur in the month of October. On top of trick...

Mountaintop, PA
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Woodloch Pines Resort is a great family get away. It has a beautiful lake to go for boat rides or to go swimming. They also have great indoor and outdoor swimming pools. They also have archery, basketball, baseball, golf and horseback riding. If you would like to go on a hayride, this is the place. It is nestled in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coreen S
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

Coreen S- Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit. We’re glad you were able to soak up so much of the great outdoors while you were here! It’s true- we were blessed with 135 acres of pristine Pocono landscape along with our private lake. Perfect for having fun with those close to you…...

New York
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I was at Woodloch Pines for the very first time form October 11-13 of 2014. I was a bit concerned at first since my daughter is only 1 and a half but this resort did not let us down AT ALL! There was so much for her to do from the Toddler Room, playgrounds, The Indoor Forest Center as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review

Diana B- Thank you for your first visit to Woodloch and for taking the time to share your experience. We’re happy to hear that your first pilgrimage to Woodloch was a happy one! With young families, much of the total experience all stems from our toughest critics: children. We have always believed that if we can keep kids happy and...

1,221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (695)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Greenbriar Deluxe Hotel Style Room (26)
Viewed
Lake Estate House (130)
Viewed
Mt. Laurel Full Suite (52)
Viewed
Mt. Laurel Hotel Style Suite (27)
Viewed
Redwood Five Bedroom House (131)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
South Woods House (182)
Viewed
Springbrook One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
10.9 km away
Greshams Lake View Motel
2.0 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
34.7 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,513 reviews
8.7 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
304 reviews
28.6 km away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Price Range: RM1,718 - RM3,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodloch Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Westland, Michigan
5 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Woodloch Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Laurel building is connected to the pool - great with kids”
 of 5 bubbles mhaberny, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were only there for the show, but I am sure that the rooms are great too!”
 of 5 bubbles TheLion1829, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Springbrook building has the pool, which is nice in winter.......”
 of 5 bubbles hexagons, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can rent a house, which provides more room and flexibility on dining, but the Lodge is also awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles aaronv153, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Talk with the reservations staff. They'll help you with your special needs. It's all accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynb183, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5