We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Hazleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Hazleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hazleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel conveniently located in a good spot for passing through. The hotel had a Friendly staff and it also had ample free parking. The breakfast was above average for a Hampton Inn and the price was a good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank RHP18
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you on your travels. It is always good to read and respond to such great comments from our guest. We do enjoy the luxury of a eat location with wide open land for parking and a great view from our patio, but when I hear guest mention the friendly staff and hard work... More 

Bentonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Poor service, AC broken, smelly room not clean and fresh, crummy breakfast, cold and poor selection. Very disappointing, I've been staying at this location for the past 10-12 years for business, this was absolutely the worst experience of any Hampton I've stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience at The Hampton Inn on your most recent stay. We appreciate your brand loyalty and your continued patronage at our location. I also want to apologize that the service you received from our staff did not improve on your guest experience. I want to thank you for providing us with resources to fix and... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

extremely disappointed!! I booked a room with a fire place, why would I do that? because I wanted a fireplace!! well we got here it wouldn't light but wow the gas sure filled the room. we called the front desk, what we were told was maintenance left for the day. WHAT!?!? I have never ran into a hampton inn that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton as your premier company for all your travel needs. I am sorry that you had to beyond less than stellar stay our property. I appreciate that you brought this to our attention, giving us an opportunity to rectify the situation with you, your room and also go over procedures with our staff.... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Property is old, worn and needs a deep cleaning. People were nice, but place needs a corporate refresh. It is not a matter of housekeeping. Everything about property was ok but it is worn and stained carpets qreally set a downward tone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lollywell
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn. the Goal of our hotel is to be a great experience for all our guest. We strive to be better than Ok, that is what we expect and our Guests deserve. We want our hotel to be lively and new. we love using guest feedback on walk throughs of the property to... More 

West Chester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Convenient located at intersection of RT80 and 81.Beautiful view on valley side of building. Worth paying extra for it. DO NOT eat at the nexr door restaurant! Food and service were horrible and overpriced!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
HIHazleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank for staying at our Hampton by Hilton Property. The valley View, as seen from a large number of our rooms is breath-taking any time of year, whether from your room or our breakfast patio. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had the establishment located by our hotel. Next time you are in the area we would... More 

Massena
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Hampton Inn just off Interstate 81 at exit 145 in Pennsylvania is nice and convenient to travelers. It is well maintained with comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and will work with you if there are any issues. Will stay there again if in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Management and Staff can not wait to accommodate you next time you are in the area. We want every guest experience to be carefree, but when issues do arise our staff jumps at the opportunity to resolve them as swiftly and with the minimal amount of inconvenience to all our valued residents. Thank you, have an amazing day Guest Relations, More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable, and the rooms on the west side have terriffic views. In room fridge was nice, but its placement on the desk made the desk very hard to use. My room had double beds, fine for a single traveler, however if a larger bed is important, then be warned that not all rooms have queens.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy the lovely valley view from one our many amazing viewed rooms in the hotel. The hotel has many room types from Kings to two double bedded rooms and Kings with sofas. When a guest books there is a room to accommodate any need. I will take a look at the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast eggs were just about the best I've ever had at a complimentary breakfast ever. The beds were actually a little softer than I prefer but still very comfortable. Only thing that I would have liked are queen beds versus double.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne Y
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you while you were in the area. I appreciate you taking the time to post your fine words about our staff and hotel. The breakfast staff is up and in here at the crack of dawn to put all their... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
205 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Let me get right to the point about our not so memorable experience staying here for one night. First, DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 135 on the first floor (twin beds & facing the parking lot) because there is strange odor that permeates the whole room - not a fresh smell, a smell that reminds me of sour milk. Management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat d
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

My apologies for your stay with the Hampton by Hilton property in Hazleton and I appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to better the hotel for all guest experiences. The room that you stayed in has been brought to the attention of hotel operation managers along with Maintenance and Housekeeping to ensure the upmost quality of all our rooms. We... More 

Middletown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff at this hotel delivered 200%! They were outstanding! Each was friendlier than the next and they aimed to please. It seemed like one staffer was there around the clock! I definitely support this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen S
HIHazleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank You! We glad you enjoyed your visit to the Hampton Inn, Hazleton. Our number one priority is our guest and I'm glad it showed. We will be happy to accommodate with the same warm personality anytime you are in the area. Thank You, Guest Relations More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazleton hotels
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
4.9 km away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#3 of 10 in Hazleton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
132 reviews
4.7 km away
Hazleton Inn & Suites
Hazleton Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Hazleton
278 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#7 of 10 in Hazleton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hazleton!Few places match the pristine beauty of the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hazleton. Soak in the grandeur of Pennsylvania's mountains, streams and lakes. Ask us for advice on how to enjoy the many exciting activities offered in our outdoor paradise, including swimming, rafting, skiing, canoeing, hiking, biking and fishing. We are also close to the thrills and fun of Knoebels Amusement Park.When you're ready to come in, Hazleton offers great shopping, dining and historic attractions. It's all within minutes of our hotel in Hazleton. So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Hazleton, where you're surrounded by sheer beauty.Even if you're in Hazleton to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Top of the 80s Rd, Interstate 81 and Route 93, Hazleton, PA 18202-8021
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Price Range: RM433 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Hazleton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Watertown, New York
over a year ago
Watertown, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Hazleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful view of the valley from my 3rd floor room at the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles laurahorowitz, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the west side, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Yngvie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles laurapA6839JU, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Valley views are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Jrsaxon, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view - ours was only $10 extra. And it was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles G228GGclaireg, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay