We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hermitage
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Keystone, Indiana
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Motel is run down and not kept up, has a lot of broken windows, taped and boarded up, instead of being repaired. Curtains in the rooms are dirty looking. Weeds growing around the building it's self, just dirty and grungy looking. Police constantly patroling the motel, and makes you wonder why, and if there has been previous problems there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryg367
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not feel safe at my hotel. The local police patrol all the hotel parking lots in order to keep our guest safe from any potential problems, not because of past problems. To the best of my knowledge we have no windows that are "boarded up", I will admit that some are cracked and have...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Needed a clean bed, bathroom and hot breakfast on the way from Illinois to Massachusetts. This hotel provided that. Clearly in need of updating. Wired smell in halls. Bathroom ceiling super low with slow to drain sink. I wasn't staying a week. It fit the bill for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri1124
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

DEBBIE, General Manager has been always excellent Guest care provider, She is worth for Bonus, Award/Reward and or Benefits. All the guests who came under Urban Agriculture International Program are happy about it. Very Sincerely Cam BROU

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enock Camille B
Fredericktown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Room was clean and breakfast was good. I was surprised to see how nice this hotel was because of the low cost and I would recommend a stay here. It is located close to restaurants and etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sissyseuss
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

A few good points: close to I-80-- breakfast included with a very nice lady there who makes muffins. Sheets clean with plenty of towels and hot water. The 'not so good points' = very musty smelling in the hallway of the 3rd floor. Loud music coming from room across hall...tried to ignore it. We were in town for a wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Everyone loves our breakfast and we have a great one. So sorry about the music and the other guests that made you uncomfortable. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you would give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay

Maryland
Reviewed 8 February 2015

The only reason this hotel did not receive a terrible rating is because of the employees which were great, friendly, but clearly overworked and aware of the terrible condition of the hotel. In spite of the rat hole this place is --they at least hire competent staff. We stayed here for my grandfathers funeral for two nights. I am an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crusie
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had such a horrible stay at our hotel. I believe we have removed the bar and resturant from our listings so I am sorry you were "mislead". We are renovating are guest rooms, we have just today finished the tubs and will be starting the floors, toilets, sinks and counter tops in the next week....

Ohio
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Great location off of I-80. Hotel is very clean. Great first impression as you pull in and walk into lobby. Front desk personnel is very courteous, nice and very helpful. They let us check in around 1pm since we was working nights. They also offered night housekeeping since we would be sleeping during the day. Rooms are quite nice, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie M
United States
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Hotel is less than average but not poor. We stayed over night on a long drive out to Green Bay. Lobby was nice but rooms are out dated especially the bathrooms. The water did not stay hot in the shower , towels were rough and starchy, sheets had stains and had tears, walls were stained and beds were not too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara B
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I spent a night here, on our way to Chicago. Since it was just for a night, the factors I looked for were free Wifi, free breakfast and free parking. This place had all three. The lobby was nicely done up and welcoming, unlike the depressing receptions you find in many budget hotels. The staff that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadhuDRoy
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Quality Inn. We really do work so hard to make this a nice place for travelers such as yourself. I hope you stay on your way back this way, we will be happy to have you. Thank you for your kind words.

Homewood, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I must admit to some trepidation when pulling up to this hotel. While there had been some good commentary, there were also some real horror stories. But after a very nice two-night stay here, I can't understand what people found so terrible about this place. The hotel was obviously a former Holiday Inn, so it had the big rooms of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LKTravelerboy
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review, I am pleased to see there are still people willing to over look our lovely bathrooms, they are being renovated this year, I know you are disappointed we wont have harvest gold toilets anymore lol. All joking aside I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing...

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
62 reviews
4.3 km away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
81 reviews
18.1 km away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#4 of 7 in Mercer
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hermitage

Address: 3200 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7043
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Price Range: RM275 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hermitage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Hermitage Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better hotels nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles TakenByTravel777, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room there all great”
 of 5 bubbles X6071TYmarkh, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor has many door slamming qualities. Exit doors slam constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgianaAntol, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Extremely outdated hotel. Please avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles dewloc2, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are clean”
 of 5 bubbles Sissyseuss, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay