We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Inn at Chocolate Avenue

Save
Share
84 Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17036
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/22
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
Trip.comUS$128
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (134)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (130)

About

#21 of 27 hotels in Hershey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located just minutes from Hersheypark, one of the country's most famous family theme parks, Inn at Chocolate Avenue is one of the most convenient hotels in Hershey, PA. Family vacationers, business guests, and more will enjoy our hotel in Hershey, complete with free high-speed Wi-Fi, complimentary daily breakfast, and plush bedding so you can rest up in preparation for another day of exploration.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Fence around pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
916Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 167
  • 163
  • 159
  • 212
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
momo4Ma wrote a review Dec 2021
MA7 contributions10 helpful votes
While the furniture is in rough shape and could probably use updating, our room was immaculate! Even the bathroom was very clean. The breakfast bag contained apple sauce, a mini muffin and granola bar. We would definitely stay again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Inn at Chocolate Avenue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind words! We look forward to being your hotel of choice when you are back in the area!
Read more
lainerobertstobe wrote a review Dec 2021
Windham, Maine36 contributions12 helpful votes
If I could give negative stars I would. Stayed here for 1 night on a drive from Florida back to Maine. Paid the room charge and a dog fee. Arrived at 9pm and left at 6am. Literally stayed here less the 10 hours and the dogs were perfect no mess, nothing. Upon arriving home I noticed my card has been charged another $50 that I had never been made aware of, I was told I had paid the dog fee that was required. It took me 3 days to try and get ahold of the manager. I had an extremely rude and unprofessional conversation with the manager. He barely spoke English, with no manners or customer service skills at all. He refused to explain what the fee was in regards to or refund it ?! Finally went through my banks fraud protection services and they had the same expierence with the manager! Happy to have gotten my money back, but I'm afraid this guy has probably pulled the same stuff on others who may not have noticed the charge. Can't make this expierence up !! BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Inn at Chocolate Avenue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry for that pet fee but its already mentioned on the site whom through book a room. Maximum 2 pet allow but you have 3 dogs and we allowed you due to you arrived late. You didn't mentioned in notes of reservation that you travelling with pets. We explained you when you call us. Bank never call us when you go through with fraud protection. Only we have submit papers. Sorry for bad experience but we have a pet fee which was mentioned on site.
Read more
Just me wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
this my friends was worse motel i stayed in 30 years honestly. very dirty smell real bad and does not meet the things they say on there web site i dont get how this place never been shut down. i see no batteries in there fire alarms ,this is so unexceptable i cant even think what could happen in a packed motel if i fire had happened and no fire alarm i also have pictures of the nastiest bathroom i ever been in . and answer we got any question is WE ONLY HAVE ONE HOUSEKEEPER .i was like so why you still standing here go help that woman for god sakes . and no need reply just face facts your motel is worst in hershey by far no more excuses !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Jim O wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Room was large and very clean. Location was terrific for our needs. Staff was friendly and efficient. Manager, Mr. Patel was very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with him. Would stay again when in the area. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No elevator. No problem if your mobile.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Inn at Chocolate Avenue
Responded 3 Dec 2021
Hello S4153SVjimo, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit!
Read more
Sherri V wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
My stay was very wonderful. They accommodated everything we needed. Employees were very nice. 😊 love the,way the place is decorated . Very nice area to be close to attractions and everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh Patel, General Manager at Inn at Chocolate Avenue
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. I am so happy to learn that you had a great time and experience with our hotel and team members. We look forward to having you back into our property in the near future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inn hershey hotel hershey, best western hotel hershey, best western hershey, hershey best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Lion Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaHershey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Chocolate Avenue
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Nearby attractions include Homestyle Charlie (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piazza Sorrento, Smoked Bar & Grill, and Fuddruckers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Chocolate Avenue?
Many travellers enjoy visiting H. A. Hartman & Son Storage (11.4 km).