We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.

ExtendedStayUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This by far is not only a great location; however, the staff is absolutely fantastic! I wrote a previous review; however, I want to especially mention the following key staff members: Jessica (Manager), Ciara and Dave. You all are outstanding and go above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you for making my experience a pleasant one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our location as well as our exceptional staff! I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2016

TERRIBLE!!! Nothing in room, not even clock. They pass out when ask, dishes, hair dryer. First room we were placed in didn't even have a microwave. Second room did but had to wash before I would use. Dried food all over kitchen sink. Stay at Extended Stay America on Dresher Rd. Can't even compare!! Entrance very smokey !! When ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to prevent this from happening again. Thank you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a month after we sold our house quickly. It was a roof over our head until we could get settled into an apartment. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room and there were burn marks in the bathroom and ashes behind the nightstand. We inquired about this at the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilena M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I can assure you that I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure...

Reviewed 8 January 2016

Please contact me @ 856 437-9126 or djc_inc@yahoo.com . Warning not a good choice . Terrible in every way. Dirty, Unsafe, Poor Staff I have video of this location and conditions and actions of staff and other conditions of the building safety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures to ensure our guests are provided the best possible service....

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Had a nice stay... The few days I was there, the staff was very accommodating and extremely nice. In a very convenient area, Walmart, grocery store, bank, near by... I'll definitely be staying at. This location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheOnen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to...

Ashland, Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I enjoyed my stay here which was close to everything including a Walmart. The room itself was in good condition and all the appliances that you need for a stay. The only problem I really had, was them not having an ice machine. They do provide you with ice trays but who wants to make ice then wait for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we do not have ice machines at our property. Still, we are grateful to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel, for a few days every couple of months, for the last three years now. It is very convenient for visiting my 93 yr old mother in Lansdale. The room is always consistent. I know where I am and how to navigate around the area as soon as I arrive. The staff, especially Dave, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for...

Plains,PA
Reviewed 13 August 2015

pleasant warm greeting from front desk, easy check in, nice quit location. the room was great, felt like a little apartment, although for one night not needed. was clean, and the bed was extra comfy, great night sleep, not a lot of noise. would stay again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnJuliePlains_PA
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your room and our staff delivered excellent customer service for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to...

Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel has much to be desired! The landscaping has not been trimmed yet this year, and the trash cans outside were overflowing with the previous evening's beer cans. It's advertised as including a free breakfast, which all it is, is coffee and granola bars. It is not very kid friendly at all. Will not be back here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 47fireguy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you weren't satisfied with your recent stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are...

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 May 2015

When I got here for an early check-in, the clerk said they were full due to a holiday weekend. They were short one housekeeper so the GM JESSICA was cleaning rooms. Very impressive. And ADAM was excellent due to switching me from a room I wasn't happy with to a much better room. The rooms are excellent for what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessenyk
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind comments about our staff. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your stay and our amenities! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
2.2 km away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.

Address: 114 Welsh Rd, Horsham, PA 19044-2207
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Price Range: RM359 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Horsham
Horsham Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a clean room, clean beds, clean bathroom and need a kitchen stay here!”
deborahlV2743AH, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Allows pets and smoking. You'll hear occasional barking and smell smoke. I'm a smoker and dog owner so it didn't bother me.”
garyc17572, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor!”
206JanF, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“-Rooms on the north side are quieter -Higher floors have less noise form the A/C and the people coming in and out of the first floor.”
T5639FCmatthewg, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Extended Stay America on Dresher Rd!!!”
A9801ITmaryb, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates