We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 671: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
 Click to rate
Kidderminster
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked and paid up front for two nights at the hotel, 20/21st March on the basic rate which is clear is non refundable, no problem. Due to a last minute diary change I could not make the first night and knew I would have to forfeit the sum paid, again no problem. However, on arriving for the second night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobKidderminster
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It's a shame to hear you couldn't make your first night with us. It's concerning to hear you were then charged a no show fee for the prepaid saver rate as a charge should only be applied for Flexible rate bookings. It's most disappointing this wasn't able to looked...

hunstanton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed in many Premier Inn hotels around the country & this hotel is just as good as the previous ones. If you have a choice, try to get a room by the canal. It will be away from any road noise that may raise it's head.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerald c
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thank you Premier for another enjoyable stay! The room was very spacious & spotless. Very friendly & helpful staff, super breakfast & perfect location for the motorway & good restaurant next door offering a very varied menu & good value for money. The bed was very comfortable as usual & as stated before Premier gives excellent value for money!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fabulous room, spotlessly clean, wonderful bed. The staff bend over backwards to help you. The pub attached to the hotel is wonderful - the food and the staff there are also fantastic. Wonderful gluten free food choices. Overall if you are looking for somewhere to stay this is a practically perfect hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaGregory2013
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasantly surprised. Lovely, spacious room and quiet at night. Plenty of room at breakfast. Good location, near M62. A short walk to the Old Mill where they serve drinks and have quality food.staff very friendly and efficient. Bathroom clean and tidy. Nice size TV.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11sesarcads
Telford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a group of friends who were all attending a school reunion. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in organising taxis to take us to our event. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and, very unusual for a hotel room, wasn't too warm. I had the Premier breakfast which consisted of an English breakfast cooked...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nosilaelad
Uphall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My name is Rosario R.G. I stayed in your hotel the night of the 3rd of march. I had to drive from Scotland, and i honestly didn't know how to reach your hotel! I got lost for very long time in wet and foggy weather conditions!! Eventually I got your phone number, had to stop somewhere to call the hotel!...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 218sarito
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with work and wasn't disappointed. Rooms are lovely and newly refurbished. Staff are excellent and very friendly throughout and can't do enough for you during breakfast. Overall a lovely little hotel which would be happy to return too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenplane
Cambs.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You know what to expect pretty much with Premier Inn, it's my usual first port of call for the 'chains' of hotels at a certain price range. Very good location just off the M62 and handy for heading down to the Pennines in the direction of Holmfirth, though Huddersfield is fairly easy to get lost driving through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room. Tidy. Efficient booking process. Good parking. Good location. Very good meal facilities on site. Only down side was that the central heating appeared not to be working, but an independent heater had already been placed in the room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Accessible Room with Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (31)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.6 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
269 reviews
5.3 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
509 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Price Range: RM271 - RM459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor was quiet and we were near the lift but there is an extra door between lift and rooms which hides noise well”
 of 5 bubbles Loves2travelC, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed at the front which was quiet but the back is the river view which would be nicer”
 of 5 bubbles sezjaymidd, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quiater”
 of 5 bubbles netherhallBirmingham, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The staff said the rooms at the back were quieter but we stayed at the front & found it well insulated & had a great nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SussexTerrier, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room . They are all sound proofed and newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 974adelel, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates