We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62

TravelodgeUS$42*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1\/M62
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on my way north to break up the journey, the hotel was way to find, the staff I met were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingfisher2212
Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing staff, we were greeted in such a way we felt so relaxed, every thing was perfect. The room was clean and aired, the communal areas well maintained. It was a perfect way to break up our journey.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annkevincostello
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute stay for us. I have given this a 2* simply for the room which was acceptable.. as for the man at reception, he was definitely not. He was nothing but rude, abrupt, seemed to have no patience what so ever. I thought it may have been due to the fact my car details went off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraBear54
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did exactly what it said on the tin. Had a overnight stay here while attending a funeral locally. Lovely comfy beds, clean room, looks a little bit tired in places and the lighting is dismal in the room. Staff were really nice on check in and out. Will stay again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kempy122017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you experienced really pleasant staff service during your visit, along with enjoying lovely, comfortable and clean accommodation. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your...

Barking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

A quick over night stop on our way back home to London. Impressed, gone are the old days of Forte of stained sheets and ratty old beds. Now we have modern comfortable rooms and orthopaedic beds , clean and fresh linen and coffee and tea making facilities. Nice shower in the morning had us both fresh and ready for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Conveniently located hotel, decent value and comfy... Dave on reception is outstanding... always welcoming and makes you feel valued as a customer and gives you confidence that any problems would be sorted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 001Graham
Hull uk
Reviewed 30 January 2017

She disappeared for a minimum of 35 mins unaware we were waiting to check in at 10pm. Attempts to page her failed as did phone calls by travelodge reservation staff direct to the hotel. Arrived at 21:56 she finally showed at 22:33

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank organisermo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We booked to stay for one night here because of it's convenient location. We arrived at 9.50pm after a long day, with a 10 year old in tow. There was no one anywhere to be found. We pressed the bell as requested but there was no response at all. Phoned the hotel direct - no reply. Phoned the Travelodge national...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kstar74
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed here one night mid point between Humberside and Leeds. Extremely friendly welcome from the receptionist, who went to great lengths to point out all surrounding local amenities . He appeared to take special interest in his guests. The hotel is very close to the motorway, but no road noise. Good stop over!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found the staff to be welcoming and polite during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel team and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with friendly and welcoming staff would happily stay here again rooms a good size well maintained and cleaned staff are really helpful too good heating if needed ensuite bathrooms are a good size

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrybridge
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
3.1 km away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
7.7 km away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
295 reviews
4.4 km away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62

Address: Moto Service Area - A1/M62 | Knottingley, West Yorkshire, Ferrybridge WF11 OAF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ferrybridge
Price Range: RM213 - RM354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge a1/m62 Hotel Ferrybridge
Travel Lodge Ferrybridge
Travelodge Ferrybridge
Ferrybridge Travelodge
Ferrybridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Billingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room on the back, its quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kempy122017, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If disabled find a different hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles 577rv, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the Premier inn very close by in a much quieter, better and cheaper location,”
 of 5 bubbles Maetrx123, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel located in motorway service area but was not highlighted on motorway signage. Needed SatNav to locate hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbW9937NA, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One at the back or further away from the Services area may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CliffJ24, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$42* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates