We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1\/M62
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I would recommend this travelodge. It was only used as an overnight stop but I would certainly use again. I was travelling with my elderly mother(80) and my grandson (4). The room had everything we needed for us all

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
llandudno
Reviewed 28 October 2016

usual travelodge room layout, i think our stay was enhanced by the friendly staff both reception , and cleaning . we have never stayed on services before but found this one quite handy. greegs for a bacon roll and coffee in the morning and m+s for chilled beers and wine at night (alcohol free of course)ha ha. o and theres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloetakeabreak
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was clean and comfortable and well maintained (everything working). The guy on the front desk was very efficient, helpful and amiable - just what's required when you check in. Also - money off eats etc at some of the on site retailers. A great nights sleep. For the book ahead price - probably couldn't be bettered!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatDuncan62
Birmingham, England
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Booking a travelodge via the website was really easy. We had a 20% of voucher, so made the price really attractive for spending a Friday and Saturday night. Hotel was easy to find and parking straight outside. Receptionist was very helpful and logged our car for parking. Travelodge is all about the room, no frills. Very tidy, good quality bed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dino6034
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

first time we have stayed at a travelodge yes ok the place was a bit shabby and worn and very basic staff were very nice though had to go out to eat as we were used to premier inn and really it's a motorway service but it's cheaper than premier inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise m
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn your overall stay was positive and you experienced very nice staff members. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Norfolk
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Phone vibrating all through the night on a hard surface either next door or above us kept us awake. Got to sleep about 3.30am. Practically was called a liar by staff as they said they couldn't hear anything, well they wouldn't outside the room! Not good have minimal sleep with a 6 hr drive the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzybird09
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Always use travelodge for band stopovers after gigs due to good value and cleanliness of rooms. As we very often don't get back to hotels until after 1pm it's essential there aren't early check out times and housekeeping understand we may still be asleep at 11am. Travelodge always assist and give a great welcome when we arrive sweaty and tired!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

WHEEL CHAIR USERS BE WARNED NOT SUITABLE Yet again the Travelodge Booking System has failed me. Booked via phone call to central reservations requiring a wheel chair accessible room with level access wetroom and high toilet checked and asked them to double check but but when we arrived room had low bath, low toilet in very small room with tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R V
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at our Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Would recommend for easy access to A1. Comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking with access to the attached service station for food and facilities. Staff helpful and friendly. Would stay again when visiting Yorkshire.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, very comfy beds, close to amenties and very friendly and helpful staff who give you a nice warm welcome. Excellent value for money. Would recommend it to anyone visiting down this way and would stay here again if im ever back down this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmckie

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrybridge
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
3.1 km away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
7.7 km away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
300 reviews
4.5 km away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62

Address: Moto Service Area - A1/M62 | Knottingley, West Yorkshire, Ferrybridge WF11 OAF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ferrybridge
Price Range: RM214 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge a1/m62 Hotel Ferrybridge
Travel Lodge Ferrybridge
Travelodge Ferrybridge
Ferrybridge Travelodge
Ferrybridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Billingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room on the back, its quieter”
kempy122017, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If disabled find a different hotel..”
577rv, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the Premier inn very close by in a much quieter, better and cheaper location,”
Maetrx123, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel located in motorway service area but was not highlighted on motorway signage. Needed SatNav to locate hotel.”
alanbW9937NA, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One at the back or further away from the Services area may be quieter”
CliffJ24, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$43
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates