We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Ilkley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2013

went for a meal with family. there were 4 of us. a lot of the tables were still dirty and not cleared when we went in although they were not particularly busy.only 3 staff on we were told by the bar staff. we ordered food and it was terrible. 2 of us ordered shepherds pie from the 'specials board'. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susancater
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Cow and Calf was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Howden, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Situation of this hotel is lovely. Views across to the Cow and Calf rocks and easy access to walking on the Moor. Hotel itself is pleasant inside and rooms are clean and tidy. Meals are average, with your usual 'chain type' hotel food. Breakfasts however, are appalling. Coffee from a machine, which wasn't sparkling, choice of cereals, toast which you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Cow and Calf, Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed here over the august bank holiday weekend. location, rooms, restaurant and food were all very good. although the evening menu was a good standard, the choices seemed a little limited. over a week, I would be struggling to find something new & interesting. rooms are quite large, and views across the valley are magnificent. would recommend this as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qwerty1978
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Cow and Calf, Ilkley. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

yorkshire
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for one night this weekend. I telephoned before we arrived and asked if we could check earlier than 3pm (because we were attending a wedding) and they said that it was not a problem.... and they did have our room ready for us when we arrived. The room was fine, clean and had everything you needed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rioYorkshire
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us.

Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having attended a wedding this weekend I was looking forward to a good stay in the Cow and Calf. The welcome was good and the room was clean and tidy but that's as good as it got. Breakfast choice is shocking to say the least, it's the only place I've ever stayed where a cooked breakfast isn't available. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made The Cow and Calf, Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for a weekend break with friends. Having eaten here on many occasions when the food has been very good I was looking forward to a good weekend away with friends. The member of the bar staff(there didn't seem to be anyone concerned particularly with the residents!) who checked us in was extremely helpful and polite-after that I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Cow And Calf, Innkeeper's Lodge, Ilkley was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Birkdale, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Appreciated views over Yorkshire. A hot day and Inn is situated on a hill where we could enjoy a beer in the beer garden. All Inns provide a good meal and you do not have to go out for a meal after a long drive. Secure car parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56turtle
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley .

Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have stayed here before and enjoyed the accommodation and food. But this time poor room, number 9 - avoid! No view - windows in the ceiling and low beams over the bed to bang your head on! In the restaurant diners were asking for a refund because of poor food. Ours was average to poor - last time it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent D
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are sorry that had disappointing stay at Innkeepers Lodge and we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you. Innkeeper’s Lodge Ilkley

Portrush, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Booked in May for a trip to Ilkley in June. Asked for the easiest access room as I am on crutches ,therefore have limited mobility. On arrival we were allocated rooms at the very top in the attic. I asked why ,just told that was the one set aside for us!!! My husband set off with luggage, no offer of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tonibrown49
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this. Best regards Innkeeper’s Lodge Ilkley

Bath
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Such a missed opportunity for a great hotel location, but sadly our stay is not to be repeated! No welcome nor sign of anyone in charge, nor offer to help us with bags. A truly terrible breakfast, particularly if you don't like toast and packet cereal. Stale fruit and bread are not tempting items. A little choice would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BathCharlie
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge and we have replied to you personally about this. Best regards Innkeeper’s Lodge Ilkley

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Rombalds Hotel
1.3 km away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ilkley
917 reviews
9.2 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.1 km away
The Crescent Inn
The Crescent Inn
#1 of 9 in Ilkley
278 reviews
2.6 km away
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cow and Calf in Ilkley is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our 13 bedroom Innkeeper's Lodge continues The Cow and Calf's tradition of welcoming travellers. It's our local charm that attracts historians and ramblers, as well as diners and drinkers from Ilkley and nearby Burley in Wharfedale, Denton and Askwith. We also welcome business and leisure travellers to enjoy some of the best bedrooms and accommodation in Ilkley. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.Book a table online and enjoy a spot by our roaring log-fire. Or make the best of the British summertime by eating alfresco in our pretty beer garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley

Address: The Cow and Calf | Hangingstone Road, Ilkley LS29 8BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Price Range: RM350 - RM435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room at front of hotel for views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 462steve123, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a pleasant view.”
 of 5 bubbles Cybeeria, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Refuse Attic Room !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles traceygoulding77, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor are big rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lindsaywarren1966, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a room with a view well worth it.”
  • View from garden area.
 of 5 bubbles evieben, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay