We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crescent Inn

TripAdvisorUS$96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Crescent Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Crescent Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
leeds
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the Appletreewick room. Beautiful room. Very clean and comfy. Staff friendly. Reason for 4/5 was breakfast took a long time. Poor lady was on her own. And quite a lot turned up within the same hour. Breakfast was very nice though. And we returned bang on 11pm after a meal at the box tree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josey-hoyle
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear that over all you had a great stay with us at The Crescent Inn. As you can appreciate, we cannot control what time all our residents are going to come down for breakfast, unfortunately on that day everyone came at once...

Stourbridge
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed here over the last May bank holiday weekend and it was a great place. The room was a good size, very comfortable and large bed, great shower and very clean. It had everything you needed - ironing board, iron, hair dryer, tea, coffee etc. The staff were all very friendly. The breakfast is served in the downstairs restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StourbridgeRose
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Crescent Inn. We are an incredibly passionate team who pride ourselves on great customer service, quality rooms and food for good value for money. Please accept our apologies that on your visit the restaurant was too warm....

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Traditional pub with great atmosphere, amazing selection of beers and busy on a Monday evening. Lovely rooms above the Inn, tastefully fitted out with very comfy beds. Delicious breakfast sitting in a sunny sheltered courtyard outside the bistro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack1867
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Katie Weaving Trainee assistant manager

Manchester
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We spent one night at the Crescent Inn, mid-week, and paid £72 (B&B). The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Ilkley. However, it has no car parking and we were lucky to be able to park nearby for free. Check-in was slightly strange in that we had to go into the bistrot Pierre to pick up the key,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frogflo
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to The Crescent Inn. It seems you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us, however were disappointed by the service in the pub. Unfortunately we do have to strictly obide to licensing laws and as a consequence this is why you would not have...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Hey it was okay, but not quite boutique standards in my mind. Check in was via the pub downstairs and the staff were great despite a booking problem (was also a nice place to have a pint later and some interesting nibbles). It’s a lovely building and big open staircase but there were finishing touches in the room which for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you mostly enjoyed your stay with us at The Crescent Inn. We take feedback very seriously and appreciate your comments. The rooms are in the process of having some touch ups done to ensure they reach the standards we expect for our guests, so upon...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This is my idea of everything that's right in a small hotel. Great ambience in the public bar and lovely bar meals for reasonable prices. We did not have time to try Pierre,s Bistro in the evening due to a theatre engagement but it was full to bursting and we had breakfast there the next morning. Possibly the largest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Kelly99
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future - next time you will have to try out Le Bistrot Pierre for either lunch or dinner and let us know what you think! Kind regards Katie Weaving Trainees assistant manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here whilst visiting friends in Ilkley. Would definitely stay here again! Great location in the centre of Ilkley, rooms clean, well equipped and relaxing. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good. The staff were friendly but very busy especially during the breakfast rush!!! Don't worry about the parking as there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine N
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, We are delighted you had a great stay with us at The Crescent Inn and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Katie Weaving Trainee assistant manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Went to the Kings Hall for a Motown night and it was brilliant. The Kings Hall is opposite the railway station and is really an outstanding venue drinks a little expensive so have a drink before going. We chose to stop at The Crescent because it is only 5 min walk to the venue and glad we did. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Katie W, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Crescent Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Katie Weaving Trainee assistant manager

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Hotel in the centre of the town, great location A well presented room, the bed was very comfortable, unfortunately I never ate in the restaurant, but intend to return and sample The food, lots of good shops in and around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Rosina H, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to sample the Le Bistrot Pierre food and for another stay in our hotel soon. We have a new menu launching on Tuesday 5th April so what better excuse for another night away!! Kind regards Rosina Horn Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Visiting Ilkley for family wedding we stayed two nights on a B&B basis. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good mattress and pillows. Excellent shower. Service was very accommodating. Manager made me tea and toast before my morning run without a problem. Breakfasts both days were cooked to order, generous and tasty. Meal on Friday night was also good from an innovative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam M
Rosina H, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your stay with us was a great experience from start to finish and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Rosina Horn Assistant General Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.8 km away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ilkley
994 reviews
0.0 km away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ilkley
202 reviews
2.0 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
5.0 km away
Craven Heifer Inn
Craven Heifer Inn
#1 of 2 in Addingham
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A collection of 11 affordable boutique bedrooms in the heart of Ilkley, housed above a real ale house serving 8 ever changing ales, 15 wines by the glass and honest home cooked food using the finest ingredients.Why won't you come join us... ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crescent Inn

Address: The Crescent Inn Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Price Range: RM438 - RM716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crescent Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The Crescent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crescent Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Grimsby, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wakefield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Crescent Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the back of the hotel is probably quieter”
Steve_W_Darwen, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Am unable to comment on the hotel, but if it is of the same quality as the bistro, then it will be good”
AlanReeve, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would think they are all good given the standard of our room. Our room was very quiet despite being on the road side”
835debbiew, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter.”
  • Hopelessly gloomy corner
  • Nice large beds
Cliff_Lynn, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in Appletreewick and would want it again.”
lynnbeggs, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$96* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$96
Booking.comUS$96
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates