We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Craiglands Hotel

Hotels.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$74*
US$76*
US$76*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Craiglands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 975: English reviews
Start your review of The Craiglands Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We was invited to the wedding of a friend at the craiglands hotel a year ago , the very day we was invited u rang the hotel and booked a double room , we went there on the 22/4/17 to the wedding and was given the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in and I stayed in a few ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isted
dorset
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just stayed a night at this hotel and it was very poor. We booked through Hotels.com. Very expensive £277 for 2 double rooms without breakfast. When we went to check out they asked my friend for £99 + a few pence. This was for the room and some drinks we had when we arrived. She told them she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hols58
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hols58 Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. As per our conversation on the day and on the phone the next day, the rate showing on the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we saw pictures of hotel we were looking forward to our stay. The room was very very disappointing. Bathroom sink cracked, cold water tap spun round unless you kept hold of spout, wardrobes doors didn't shut properly, no hot water in shower, no drawer storage for clothes, table lamp broken, tea table wobbly, no where to put bathroom items....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazzy1950
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dazzy1950 Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations. Please rest assured that your comments will be...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought this place was very nice and in a super location. All facilities were great and room was nice and clean. The moor behind the hotel is great for adventurous people and I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hstead66
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hstead66 Thank you for your recent review of Craiglands Hotel. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay and took a full advantage of our great location. It is always great to hear such a positive feedback and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team. For best...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room nice size second floor 211 had a door next to bed obviously could be used as a communal room with next door. Pipe work old and very noisy, but not half as noisy as the people in room next door who came in at 12 midnight made lots of noise waking us up and then again woke us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Carol_D19
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 19Carol_D19 Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. Please accept my sincere apologies for the next door guest. As you said our night porter has tried to...

Lake District
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment of checking in to departure we had a disappointing time. I had specifically requested a room on the first floor as I am claustrophobic and dont do lifts plus I have a foot problem which makes going up and down too many stairs painful. I hàd been given a room on the second floor and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabaLakeDistrict
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BabaLakeDistrict Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction and specially your comments about our restaurant. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations. I however find it your comments unfair and misleading, as your booking was made for 6.15pm, the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the first time for one night with my son. Would definitely stay again the new G.M Khem got some great ideas for moving forward. Made to feel very welcome by all the staff I met. If your a group or family of walkers this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony S
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony S Thank you for your recent review of Craiglands Hotel. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay and took a full advantage of our great location. It is always great to hear such a positive feedback and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team. We...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family recently, we had booked a lot of rooms. The service was awful. We waited for over 30minutes to get a drinks at the bar. We ordered food, waited almost an hour, they couldn't get the order right and the food was poor quality. They had run out of everything, so much so that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction and I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 01943 430001 or gm@craiglands.co.uk. Kind regards, Khem Djedidi General Manager The Craiglands Hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Excellent customer service. Nothing too much trouble. First class service. Spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom and very modern. I would highly recommend this hotel. Evening meal was of high quality and beautifully presented. Dining room nice and quiet, perfect for a relaxing break.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marie L
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie L Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is please to hear that you had a great stay. We pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

accrington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely two night stay here courtesy of the kids, nice location,lovely rooms, very clean and food was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel to my friends, will definitely be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraflood
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sandraflood Thank you for your recent review of Craiglands Hotel. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay and took a full advantage of our great location. It is always great to hear such a positive feedback and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team. For best...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.8 km away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ilkley
201 reviews
1.3 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
7.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
The Crescent Inn
The Crescent Inn
#1 of 9 in Ilkley
307 reviews
1.1 km away
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Craiglands Hotel has been welcoming people from across the globe for more than 150 years. This grand Victorian hotel remains the ideal place for business or pleasure, combining modern comforts and facilities with a warm, friendly welcome.Set in 6 acres of beautiful, landscaped grounds and woodland, Craiglands is just a short walk to the historic spa town of Ilkley and the famous Ilkley Moor, with easy access to Leeds/Bradford airport and major business centres. There are 62 guest rooms and excellent facilities to suit all your requirements - 7 conference and banqueting suites, the newly refurbished Brasserie1 Restaurant & adjoining bar with outside terrace to name but a few. For fine dining, banquets, conferences, large corporate events or just to get away from it all, you really must come to Craiglands! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Craiglands Hotel

Address: Cowpasture Road, Ilkley LS29 8RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Price Range: RM375 - RM699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Craiglands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Craiglands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craiglands Hotel Ilkley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Craiglands Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Craiglands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for picture if room you are booking and take room number. Avoid room 218!”
dazzy1950, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our friends had a side room 103 I believe has being upgraded”
19Carol_D19, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get either a twin or king size bedded room unless you are a 'small'couple.”
BabaLakeDistrict, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor to the rear can be noisy from the function room below”
YorkshireRainbow2, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay until they sort out the hot water and heating!”
robinp319, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$76
Hotwire.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates