We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beechfield House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beechfield House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beechfield House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Have a great get together with the family at this really nice hotel..11 of us stayed the night, and we had a private room for our evening meal and breakfast ,it was good to see all the young ones in the family...service was excellent and a friendly reception. Also took two dogs plenty of dog walks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobtreshia
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

How lovely to hear that your special event went so well. Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post your comments. Hope to see you all back again for the next special birthday!

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed at Beechfield house for two days at Christmas, enjoyed every minute. The atmosphere was relaxed, Christmassy and altogether such that if one could not be at home, I could not think of a better place to be over Christmas. My room was light and airy and I loved it. I should like to stay in that room when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizziegmcguire
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your Christmas stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments especially about the team. I agree Elm is a delightful airy room and one of my favourites too! Thanks again.

Twickenham
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for our birthday last weekend and had a great time. The service was very good with staff being polite, attentive and quick without it being over the top. The room (Hazel) was comfortable and well equipped. We were a little disappointed that the evening menu was so limited (3 starter options and 3 main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicstar81
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our new head chef (from the 2 Michelin star Whatley Manor) and team only started a couple of days before your visit and are changing and improving all our food offerings so apologies that the menu was a little limited at the time of your stay but this was of course only...

Peterborough
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for Christmas 2016, we booked the Christmas package. We were really looking forward to it but left feeling really let down. We were in one of the Cosy rooms in the coach house which was fine, we had left it late to book so all the rooms in the main building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecB2306
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback however as I mentioned in our correspondence we did advertise I believe exactly what we had on offer and I don't believe it fair to make comparisons to other packages costing as much as twice our rates. Whilst I completely accept that your preference is for more organised activities over the Christmas break not everyone...

Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

What a lovely break!!! Me and my wife booked for a weekend in cotswolds being only a short drive ! And inly a few weeks away before our babys due date ! This hotel excelled from check in to check out!! Staff very professional and attentive! Had turn down services whih was unexpected but nice! Lots of complimentary goodies nices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammielo
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

How wonderful to read - thank you so much for your very kind feedback. Lovely to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Perhaps come back in the warmer months to enjoy al freco eating and a lazy lie by the outdoor heated (85F) pool? Thanks again.

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I recently spent the afternoon at Beechfield House where I hired out their Cedar Suite for a photo shoot. This room was absolutely beautiful with it's stain glass windows in the bathroom, lovely spacious bedroom with four poster bed and views of the front gardens. The staff were polite and more than happy to help at any occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear your event went so well. Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope we'll see you back again soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Hotel was to a high standard, rooms were very clean and spacious and beautifully decorated. The house and grounds were stunning. Excellent customer service throughout the Hotel, would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Javh2014
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

What a wonderful review - so glad you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind comments.

poole
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed here recently just after the Christmas rush for a well deserved night away and wanted luxury and service to match. The House is beautiful and set in amazing grounds and the room was excellent.. The reception lady was great, friendly, efficient as you would expect but that's as far as its goes as unfortunately the high prices they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debs1900
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry that you experienced severe delays particularly at breakfast. I know we were short staffed due to illness however we should have done better and we will review to see where we can improve. Please accept my apologies. I hope we may see you back again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel set in amazing grounds. Rooms are beautiful with luxury decor throughout. Staff are very friendly especially girl on reception whom dealt with a problem we had with our room by first moving us to a better room and also giving a discount on final bill for our trouble. total professional and deserves recognition. Great stay Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wesley9052
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

Very nice to read your comments and to learn how well Becca looked after you. Thank you very much for your feedback - we hope we will see you again for a return visit.

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We use the Beechfield on a regular basis for our guests when they come over for business trips. Every time the feedback from our guests is similar, they comment on what a lovely hotel it is and how great the staff are. We will continue to use the Beechfield for the foreseeable future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this review

You're very kind. Thank you - we really appreciate your praise and comments.

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beanacre
10.8 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
627 reviews
6.8 km away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
581 reviews
7.1 km away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
810 reviews
3.2 km away
Shaw Country House Hotel
28.8 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning four AA Red Star country house hotel, near to Bath, Longleat, Lacock and Stonehenge. The outdoor heated pool is gorgeous in the summer, whilst in the winter open fires are as warm as the welcome. Enjoy the beautiful grounds, traditional afternoon tea, fine dining or a beauty treatment with natural 'Pure Fiji' products. Friendly yet professional staff complement this wonderful building. Free Superfast dedicated Fibre Broadband Wifi is available throughout the hotel, terrace and walled garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beechfield House

Address: | Nr Bath, Beanacre, Melksham SN12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Beanacre
Price Range: RM659 - RM1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Beechfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant & Gardens Hotel Beanacre
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant And Gardens
Beechfield Hotel Beanacre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beechfield House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Beechfield House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear away from main road”
  • Bed room
  • Bathroom & Shower
 of 5 bubbles c33jay0, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved my quiet room at the end of the stables.”
 of 5 bubbles COLT77, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel direct and speak to a friendly receptionist”
 of 5 bubbles rachelh114, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you do stay Cedar is the 4 poster bedroom and apparently the best”
 of 5 bubbles Coxie55, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the some of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lizziegmcguire, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5