We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Granary Hotel and Restaurant

Save
Traveller (91)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (20)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“set menu”(24 reviews)
“lamb”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
287
157
88
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
287
157
88
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menuseparate buildinglambmain coursemain buildingexcellent food and servicelovely mealgroupon dealthree coursesa la carte menusunday lunchpuddingwedding coordinatorbridal suitewedding venuebooked a tablerestaurant manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Hotel has spacious rooms very large beds Great staff very helpful Fantastic restaurant Brilliant breakfast Superb value for money My only regret was only spending one night!!! I can recommend this establishment highly I loved it

Thank guitardon1
Response from Darryl S, Head of Operations at The Granary Hotel and RestaurantResponded 2 days ago

Dear guitardon1, Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that we achieved everything we are trying to do on your visit. We look forward welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the Granary Restaurant yesterday ,July 3rd 2018 for a lecture followed by a meal to celebrate the 20th birthday of the Stourbridge Art Society. We were a party of 120 people. Lars Tharp from the BBC Antiques Roadshow was the lecturer and he...More

2  Thank carole c
Response from Darryl S, Head Of Operations at The Granary Hotel and RestaurantResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carole C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear of the experience you had with us and would like to assure you that your feedback has been received and heard. A new management team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a three course meal plus a glass of rose wine on a groupon deal. I went with my daughter for her birthday. The food was absolutely first class and plentiful. I thought because we using a deal it might not be quite as...More

Thank yvonne n
Response from Darryl S, Head of Operations at The Granary Hotel and RestaurantResponded 1 week ago

Dear yvonne n, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic celebration here. We have a new management team now at the Granary and we look forward to welcoming you back. Many Thanks

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor meal and noisy brass band from next door. Event ruined our family celebration. Very poor value-for-money. Starters and desserts minuscule, turkey dry and gristly, service poor. It took over 20min asking 4 different waitresses to refill drinks. All drinks were asked to have...More

1  Thank Rob W
Response from Darryl S, Head Of Operations at The Granary Hotel and RestaurantResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rob W, I am very sorry to hear of your poor experience with us. I understand that this was on father's day and had pre planned the band for the celebrations, I appreciate that didn't help everyone in attendance and part of our new...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten here a number of times over the years mainly to celebrate birthdays. Sadly this will be the last. We have chosen the restaurant in the past because the food has been good quality and reasonably priced. This time food was cool, service...More

Thank Boris545
Response from Darryl S, Head of Operations at The Granary Hotel and RestaurantResponded 1 week ago

Dear Boris545, Thank your for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear of the bad experience you have received. The lamb dish has been changed, as because of it being lamb belly which is the fattiest part of the lamb, it can be an...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hayley P
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Tergyficks | Reviewed this property |
The Plough at Shenstone
1
Vote
stephen l
27 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Peter B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we were there just for a meal too!
0
Votes
Kerrie G
13 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KWill21 | Reviewed this property |
Not Sure but like previous reply would recommend you give them a ring. They are very amenable and friendly.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are ground floor, no traffic noise, ample parking."
Read review
"Not room 6"
Read review
"Didn't use the hotel so can't comment.."
Read review
"Cannot rate as this does not allow me to do. I give it 5 stars."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing