We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meadow Farm

PricelineUS$56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$56*
US$56*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Meadow Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Meadow Farm
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

if you are trying to get away from it all confidentiality is a given not here complained no response food and bar staff awesome! hotel,,,,rubbish! no phone in room no room service if need time out and people to know where you are place not to be!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stickyjones17
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've only had a quick drink (which has always been good) but we stopped for some food and boy am I glad It's two for one on loads of items, we ordered four meals for three 😂 I highly recommend the pork hash! The deserts are gorgeous too Highly recommend the crownie (as did the staff when I was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't even get shown to our table, got told where to go and got told what tables to push together. It came to ordering the food and our waiter was rude. Nicholas I believe his name was, was rude and very impatient with what we wanted. Food came out looking very bland and wasn't cooked correctly. The service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddiiee_97
West Mids
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family Sunday 7th May. Arrived 18.35 and ordered around 18.50 but had to wait an hour for food. Wouldn't have minded so much if someone had warned us. When food finally came staff disappeared and no-one offered sauces. Someone did come to ask if meals ok and I asked for a sauce and then she disappeared so quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyche
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great price 2-1 plus refillable drinks, very friendly staff, busy bank holiday so waited a while for food but lovely meals once it came. Great views, not far from shopping centre. Would definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktslg
Susan M M, Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this review

Hello Ktslg, Thank you for taking time in giving us a great review. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There's something lacking here , ok it's a run of the mill chain pub but could do so much better with some tlc and caring , a lot better places around that are more welcoming and cleaner . Don't know if I'd visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foodcriticlover70
Susan M M, Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this review

Hello Foodcriticlover, Thank you for your comments and feedback, Please could you email me on meadowfarm.redditch@marstons.co.uk to discuss this further. Hope to hear from you soon. Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

Bromsgrove
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food prices are good and to be honest quality aint bad but after looking round the whole place ia just dirty. Anyone that visits go out the back and look at the curtains stains all over them and mould directly next tables they serve food at such a simple job cleaning and washing curtains but been numerous times even mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnreviewneeded
Susan M M, Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this review

Hello Johnreviewneeded, Thank you for your recent comments here at Meadow Farm, If you would like to discuss the issues in which you had raised please email me on meadowfarm.redditch@marstons.co.uk. Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a room for us and our kids (a double bed and two single beds). The room was comfortable, quiet and clean with a bathtub. We had a wonderful English dinner at the pub next door. The breakfast was included in the 60 GPB. In opposite to what I have read in a negative review, the bread was fresh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christelle P
Susan M M, Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this review

Hello Christelle, Thank you for taking time in giving us a great feedback review. We hope to see your family and friends soon. Kind regards Susan Milnes Manageress

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night in a family room but it was a pleasant visit. The room was very clean and tidy with plenty of extra towels, pillows, tea/coffees etc. We were greeted by friendly staff who were happy to help should we have needed any. Set away from any main roads so was lovely and quiet. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar A
Susan M M, Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this review

Hello Cesar A, Thank you for giving us lovely feedback with regards to your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

silloth
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

lovely place .good value for money clean and tidy..food was lovely plus u get discount in restaurant for staying in the hotel..would be lovely to sit out in garden in summer..deffo come back..shame its a bit away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazebabe
Susan M M, Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this review

Hello Shazebabe, Thank you for taking time in giving us a lovely review, We hope to see you all again soon. Kind Regards Susan Milnes Manageress

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
2.9 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
203 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
6.3 km away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#48 of 118 in Birmingham
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Meadow Inns)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Price Range: RM284 - RM391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travelodge
Redditch Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadow Farm staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
worcs
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Meadow Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not bother”
stickyjones17, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“for a bath, book the barn”
andyv279, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good views at the back of hotel.”
4real217, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 was on ground floor at the rear, very comfortable and quiet.”
williambain, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 12 and 13 are on the ground floor and have showers not baths.”
bookedanotherholiday, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$56
LateRooms.comUS$56
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates