We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bredbury Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bredbury Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bredbury Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ten of us booked an overnight stay to celebrate a 60th birthday. I took advice from other reviews when booking which were really helpful. We had a really good deal on Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. From the first booking enquiry and the follow up emails regarding room requirement changes, special dietary requirements and changes in number bookings. Nothing seemed too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhighpeak
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club. I am delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable experience and we were able to met all your requirements. Thank you for your complimentary comments regarding the professionalism of our team. We look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to stay at the hotel a lot ten years ago and thought I would pop back when the opportunity arose recently. The bar and reception have been refurbished but the rest is like it is stuck in some sort of 1980's time warp, everything was clean and tidy and well maintained but old, to be honest, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve W
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations. A lot of our guests like the quirkiness of our rooms but there are plans in the new year to continue with the refurbishment of the Hotel. I have passed on...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night for a reunion evening and was pleasantly surprised given the recent poor reviews. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. Probably in need of a bot of tlc with painting etc but fine for our stay and the cost we paid. The evening itself was really well organised. We had a private room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyB632014
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review Bredbury Hall, I am so pleased that overall your stay was enjoyable. I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused on check in and I have spoke with both Heads of Departments to ensure that we don't keep guests waiting any longer than necessary for the rooms in future. I...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a few days on business. The room was cold as the heating wasn't working properly. There was no shower curtain in the bath so the bathroom floor and toilet got wet every time I had a shower. I found litter under the bed. One evening I had the mushroom pasta dish which I had to send back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments concerning you recent stay at Bredbury Hall, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I can only apologise for the issues you encountered along the way . I can assure you that I will be looking into the issues personally, but if you would like to speak...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked here for my partners birthday celebrations, hoping for a nice evening together with good food, sparking cocktails and a nice place to stay over. We were excited for our evening, but have to say we won't be returning back. The room itself was nicely decorated, although we were left disappointed that the jacuzzi bath did not work. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris l
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for your comments concerning you recent stay at Bredbury Hall, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I can only apologise for the issues you encountered along the way . I will be passing on your comments to All Head of Departments for further investigation and where needed retraining. Please...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a slightly strange location hidden away behind a housing estate although sat nav went straight there. Slow getaway in the morning because of road works and stationary local traffic. Room was vast and underground with two double beds (just for me)- no problems except the eccentric wall paper and curtains - looked like they has escaped from a 80s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endometrium
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. If you would like to contact me at the Hotel to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to do...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful afternoon tea at Bredbury Hall, excellent service and catered for my gluten intolerance without a fuss, absolutely delicious food and a lovely atmosphere, and an absolute bargain at just £8.50 per person

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your Afternoon Tea at Bredbury Hall, It is always a pleasure to read good reviews from our guests, We try our best to cater for all our guests Dietary requirements, and I will certainly pass your kind comments on to all the team. We hope you visit us again very soon....

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was fabulous! Relaxed atmosphere despite busy environment. Excellent sandwiches scones and cakes! We were very well served by the waiter and tea and coffee was on free top ups to enhance our afternoon! Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynandKathy
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn and Cathy Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning Afternoon Tea at Bredbury Hall, It is always a pleasure to read good reviews from our guests, and I will certainly pass your comments on to all the team. We hope you visit us again very soon. Kind Regards Paul Savage Guest Relations

derbyshire
Reviewed 1 November 2016

When we were informed Bredbury Hall was the chosen venue for a very dear friends wake we all thought its not going to be right as its noted for being a full on party hotel. How wrong were we, the staff on our arrival were courteous, considerate and very welcoming. Yes there were hen do's, birthday & Halloween parties in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianne m
Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I have been going to bredbury hall for years but this is the first time in a while . Now I know why 😔 the rooms are very dated and in need of a refurb . The bar area and reception have been modernised to a good standard. But the lack of staff makes it very difficult to get served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeyg17
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. I am pleased that you like the refurbished Reception and Bar areas and plans are in place to refurbish the Main...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
2.8 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stockport
455 reviews
3.3 km away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 14 in Stockport
35 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#12 of 14 in Stockport
156 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
4.0 km away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#3 of 14 in Stockport
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
150 Bedroom Hotel with extensive conferencing facilities and a 1000 capacity nightclub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bredbury Hall Hotel

Address: Osborne Street | Bredbury, Stockport SK6 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: RM271 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bredbury Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bredbury Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bredbury Hall Stockport
Hotel Bredbury Hall
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bredbury Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bredbury Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“342 and as in review”
 of 5 bubbles susanhighpeak, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 140 is at the end of the hotel and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles KathyB632014, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles memacurran, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaMeadowcroft, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 235 is a lovely room with views over the trees and lovely large windows”
 of 5 bubbles V417LNannab, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay