We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Hallmark Spa Hotel Manchester
    1.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed yesterday
good quality
Stayed here one night to pick up friends returning on early... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is undergoing a lot of building work so unless you like staying at a building site then I would avoid The bathroom smelt of urine and was the option of that or opening a window for the dust and noise from the work outside

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sloppyjoe50
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here one night to pick up friends returning on early morning flight. Excellent evening meal and service. Used online check in which enabled a quick process through reception. Parking free during stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swb10
Abersoch
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is currently being renovated. Access is difficult especially when arriving late at night. The sign 'Entrance' is difficult to see, and is too far away from the driveway and parking area. There is a lot of builders fencing and if it's raining you can't get a car close to the entrance.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidB2324
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night with my husband and son before we flew from Manchester Airport , very good hotel was some work going on but did not cause any problems, free parking, and very close to the Jet 3 car park, would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was fine, warm and clean. The noise of the planes was awful every 5 minutes until around 2am it felt as though we were at the end of the runway as well as the noise of the restaurant tipping glass it was honestly awful I slept for an hour but received a full refund

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonwZ9666DG
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't get a good nights sleep due to the noise of the planes and the restaurant, I can understand how disappointing this must have been. However, I'm glad to hear that the team have...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very handy for the airport, The planes coming in to land were VERY LOW but once inside you could only just hear them, There was alot of building work going on so a little mess was to be expected, The biggest thing was the smell of urine in the room. I spoke to reception but was told no other rooms...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666AVS
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heald green is at the end of the Runway of Manchester Airport and is worth a visit, Although the hotel is directly under the flight path you can hardly hear the Planes above. The hotel is very clean and tidy the beef eater next door does very good food - I would recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stan S, Thank you so much for the lovely review. The Housekeeping team will be pleased that your room was clean and to your liking! We are also grateful that you would recommend Heald Green PI to others. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Nilgun Gregory.

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good clean well kept hotel on a budget, lovely staff, comfortable beds, food good, parking was easy and free, given a parking permit to put in our car window, this hotel is very handy if you are travling to and from Manchester airport.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Brenda O, Thanks for taking the time to write about Heald Green PI. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, the hotel is perfectly located for guests who want to hop on a plane at Manchester Airport. I will pass on your comments about Heald Green PI being 'good, clean and well kept.' Thanks again....

east anglia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent closest for our needs of parking and have used Premier Inns before before.good rooms.comfortable beds easy access to Airport good meals and Menu available plus a pint of beer in the evenings.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank countryboyeastanglia
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi countryboyeastanglia, It's great that Heald Green Premier Inn can provide a good room that suits your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor. I will feed your comments back to the whole team and my colleagues at the Beefeater. See you soon. Kind Regards, Nilgun Gregory

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here prior to an early flight from Manchester Airport Checked in online in advance as the whole experience was as smooth as possible Rooms spacious, well appointed - think they have just hada make over, and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr3w66
nilgun g, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dr3w66, We are pleased that your family enjoyed their stay when you came to visit Heald Green PI. Checking in online was a great idea! It helps us get you into your room and settled quickly. You are right, we are currently going through a makeover and hope to have another twenty rooms available for guests soon. Looking forward...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: RM286 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green Hotel Stockport
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 945jackieb, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For mobility issues I recommend Room 2 on the ground floor. It's close to Reception who will do all they can to assist with your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Chaufeurse, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are sound proofed to a high standard. Even thought it on the flight path you can only just hear the aircraft coming in to land.”
 of 5 bubbles sorenh939, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to Manchester Airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Spottystripe, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just not the ones which will become corridors soon.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethr626, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5