We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cannot fault the cleanliness of the rooms or friendly and helpful staff However the food in the Hungry Horse next doo,r where you will go if you pre book meals, was terrible and inedible. The resturant was under staffed, stale cakes, bread and croissants, practically no fruit to go with the cereals and the cooked breakfast was almost cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmk125
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Experienced a couple of issues, poorly lit access to the building, only one room key supplied and faulty bathroom light, no major issues but little things that would have been better for us. Otherwise comfy bed, nice size family room and lovely and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 948michelle
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Freindly and helpful from reception . Rooms to a good standard and comfortable. With free parking on site. 20 min walk to the train station and just 5 minutes to the centre of Manchester. Hungry horse three main meals and drinks for under £30. Food to a good standard. Very noisy with lots of kids. The premier breakfast was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7565KZpaulc
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I have also passed your comments regarding the cleanliness of the restaurant to the restaurant Manager. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location and near to the shops/pubs and restaurants. Great location for all the major activities. Only 20 minutes drive to the delightful Lyme Park and house, a must if you are a Darcy fan!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier inn very good but hungary horse restaurant dreadful staff are very rude and service poor after a busy day in Manchester got back to the hotel was told you could eat in the restaurant till ten o'clock went in at 7 30 to be told we had to eat in the bar were people was watching the sport was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Helena Thanks for your review of Premier Inn, Stockport Central. It's concerning to read that recommendation of booking a table wasn't advised to you. Our team should advise this to all guests to avoid disappointment as our restaurants do get busy at evening times. Please be assured that we'll pick this up with the management team so this can...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is as good as you would expect from Premier Inn. However, we were let down twice by reception not passing on information. There is a Hungry Horse attached to the hotel. It was cold both nights. On the Friday night it was dead and service managed to cope. Second night it was half full and service fell apart....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments have been passed to all this staff involved in making sure all our guest have a brilliant stay. I am sorry that you had problems with the restaurant and I have passed your comments on to the restaurant Manager. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

suffolk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for visiting the surprisingly ancient, interesting and compact centre of Stockport. Hotel is not up to the usual standard of premier Inns. Our bedrooms were in an annexe, it was poring with rain and we had to walk from reception to rooms, then walk back because we had no towels, then back again for a 2nd key as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of our hotel. Your feedback has been passed to all the staff involved. I am sorry your stay was not up to the usual Premier Inn standard and I would appreciate it if you would call us at the hotel on 0161 477 8294. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't rate this hotel highly enough especially the fab reception staff, each one we met were so friendly and happy to help with anything. Bar staff also smiley and friendly, what a refreshing change!! Thank you Stockport Central, lovely setting also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charliemads
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your lovely feedback has been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stockport central was ideal for us to stay after a family party in the area. Lovely clean rooms and excellent food in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and we would definitely use the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv H
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback has been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for game at Etihad. Centrally located for Stockport. Quiet rooms with eatery next door and pub. Rooms extremely clean and quiet over the night time. Night staff on reception pleasent and helpful and the same can be said for friendly day staff. Not a walk to the etihad. But those in the know... will apprexuate how easy it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allotment S
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback has been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
1.7 km away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 14 in Stockport
34 reviews
1.8 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 14 in Stockport
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#12 of 14 in Stockport
156 reviews
2.0 km away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#3 of 14 in Stockport
206 reviews
2.1 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 14 in Stockport
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the centre of Stockport within walking distance from the historic markets and attractions with scenic views of the old town. Situated with superb links to motorways, train station, bus station and Manchester Airport. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure and is a favorite for travellers visiting Manchester and the Pennine trails. The hotel has everything you would expect incredibly comfy beds, an onsite restaurant and a large complimentary car park which has access for buses & coaches making it an ideal destination for large groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel

Address: Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: RM290 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Stockport
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#4 Family Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles tenchman, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hight Floors let more light into the rooms & Solo Females might feel safe”
 of 5 bubbles SR1955, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main building,the annexe is staff quarters!”
 of 5 bubbles 724mickh, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were first floor,lift is available for all floors,so can't see any bedroom being a disadvantage.”
 of 5 bubbles 602patriciao, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in annexe are slightly larger”
 of 5 bubbles GerryC555, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay