We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
 Click to rate
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yet another new Premier Inn for us just for one night. The positives began at reception with a warm welcome. Our room was on the ground floor, spacious, clean and comfortable. Returning around 11.30 the hotel was very quiet and traffic noise from the nearby A 6 was much reduced by the good double glazing. The usual comfortable bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael v
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good example of a Premier Inn. Check in staff pleasant, room clean (I was in 43) spacious and comfortable. Ground floor and close to main road was a little noisy but nothing too major, could be more annoying to others. Big TV and all the standard amenities. Attached to a beefeater which had decent food and beer. Breakfast was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
LANCING
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent stay. Reception Staff VERY Helpful. Tom Tom dud not find the Hotel using the Post Code. TIP Head for the Big Church Spire. Food at Beefeater was also of a very high Standard. Would not hesitate to stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Nigel P, it is great to hear you had an excellent stay with us at Premier Inn Stockport South and found staff to be helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you return again soon! Kind regards, Jessica, Reception

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable friendly good location to where i needed to be breakfast was good and quick and served next door in the bamford free carpark with plenty of spaces free wifi i was not dissapointed not much more to say its a premier inn and you get what it says on the tin

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sarah J, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn Stockport South. It's brilliant to read you were not disappointed staying with us, and the breakfast team in the restaurant did a good job! We hope you choose to stay with us if in the area again. Kind regards, Jessica, Reception

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed on a leisure break with two friends attending a 60th birthday party in the area, The staff were excellent and attentive especially the restaurant staff, however our stay was marred by the distinct smell of sewerage when entering the accommodation entrance. We reported this to reception to be informed someone would attend to it the following day. This...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Joan T. Apologies you were disappointed during your stay with us on this occasion. Unfortunately we did come across a problem we were addressing at the time of your stay. I hope you were happy with your room and staff service during your stay with us and this does not prevent you from staying with...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a building Premier Inn have taken over and turned into a Premier Inn. Excellent staff, especially Joanne on reception who did everything she could to make us welcome, but I never feel the converted hotels are as good as the purpose built ones. Breakfast is served in the Beefeater next door, in an upstairs room which is up...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueJim126
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review SueJim126. It is pleasing to hear you found staff to be excellent/helpful however, it is extremely disappointing to hear you would not stay with us again!! Apologies you felt your Premier Inn Breakfasts were not up to our usual standard on this occasion. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed onto the restaurant. Kind...

oswestry, england
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Another perfect stopover. Not the newest, but still perfectly clean. Free wifi, tea coffee. Quiet. Free parking. Comfortable bed, TV. Great price. Plug sockets and desk. I do seem to repeat myself with every Premier Inn review, but that's why they are our first choice for a stopover, they are consistently perfect. You know what you are going to get,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunsouthern
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shaunsouthern, thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Stockport South! It is fantastic to hear you feel Premier Inn is consistent and we maintained the standards you have experienced across the brand on your stay with us. I hope you stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Jessica reception

Retford
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Typical Premier Inn, good standards, you know what you are getting. Great bed, clean room. The Beef Eater next door could be better, bit understaffed which led to slow service but overall pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Retford_Chris
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Retford_Chris, Thank you for reviewing you stay with us, I am glad to hear you were happy with the standard and cleanliness of your room. Apologies regarding the slow service you experienced in the restaurant during your visit on this occasion. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Premier Inn Stockport South, I hope you stay with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Well placed and handy for a visit to our daughter. Liked the choice of breakfast, although coffee could have been stronger and hotter. Reception staff and restaurant staff were very nice. Large car park so no problems with our car which I parked under our window!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher J
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher J, for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Stockport South. We hope you choose to stay with us, if visiting the area again. Kind regards, Jessica reception

Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staff very friendly found the room to be a little cold, no matter how much I tried to turn heat up, the young lady on reception told me in the morning should have asked for another heater ho well that's life. The beefeater next door was very good long wait for food as they were very busy but well worth...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond596
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you raymond596 for reviewing your stay with us. If you choose to stay again, please know - reception is 24 hour and you may let us know by call or coming to us at the desk of any issues you may have, we will be happy to help rectify any issue! Thank you for staying with us at Premier...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.4 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Stockport
481 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
1.9 km away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.7 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
846 reviews
0.5 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: RM309 - RM552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it seem to me any”
 of 5 bubbles georgew523, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“accesable & easy to get to”
 of 5 bubbles normaa2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 41 which was right at the end of a corridor a long hike with the case but no road noise”
 of 5 bubbles one4theroad1961, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles d0t62, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were at the back, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marycK9928AW, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5